Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: good location
Located at a quiet area but can access to all points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
A very good hotel, ideal for the city break. About 10 minutes walk to La Rambla, 20 minutes to Barceloneta beach. Excellent views from the roof bar and pool (the pool is very small but the gym is well equipped). Breakfast is 18 euros over and above the room fee - very good, although I found the coffee slightly bitter. We had a deluxe room, which was large and very well appointed given the room rate of £127 per night. I've had a lot worse at a much higher price. Excellent air conditioning. The only disappointment was that we didn't get one of the hotel's outstanding views with that booking. I found the staff very courteous and generally impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Harbour side location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the Marina and restaurants perfect location for joining a cruise.
The hotel is perfectly located for the Marina and for joining any one of the many cruise ships sailing from Barcelona. We used it either side of a seven day cruise and may well stay there if we visit Barcelona again. Superb views from the top floor and an excellent buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great Hotel, Location and Staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great staff, always happy to help me and my party. Even the concierge had noticed in the cab someone had left some jewellery in the cab, he did the right thing and handed it to the driver. That just shows the honesty in the staff. Great rooftop pool to chill out in the Spanish Sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location on the harbour.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very enjoyable staff are excellent. Shame the pool was not larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Great hotel, excellent views of the city

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Outstanding hotel..... The views of the city from the hotel were stunning. From the roof top you could see the whole city. The food in the hotel was reasonably priced. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were so kind and helpful. 5 minute walk to las rambles. Would recommend to stay here you won't be disappointed. Superb vacation.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Good hotel close to the harbour

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, large well equipped rooms
Cons: Chairs on the balcony would be nice, I think you should let your guest know about the cruise ships and the view of the cable pylon
Location: Marina, la Rambla, beach about 15 mins walk but you can be brought back by rickshaw bike for about £10
Hotel is a short walk to the bottom of La Rambla. It is on a large jetty where the cruise ships dock- this does mean you will hear the ships a bit but that is probably preferential to the traffic of the city centre we experienced before. The hotel rooms all face forward and there is a good view over the city. There is also a view of one of the towers holding up the cable car - looks like a pylon. The room was very large and well equipped with large bathroom and separate walkin closet for clothes,bags etc. there is a rooftop bar with a small pool and loungers. Massage is available which was very good. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Besutiful hotel close to cruise port

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor, luxurious modern room.
Location: Easy walking distance to La Rambla. Next to cruise port.
Great room, staff and hotel. On tourist hop on bus route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asker

Flott hotell med sentral beliggenhet

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Rommet, beliggenhet, service, renslighet, imøtekommenhet, maten i restauranten.
Cons: Billigere frokostbuffet!
Location: Kort gange til La Rambla, havnen, akvariet, Maremagnum, Parc de citudella, Barcelona Zoo, Gamlebyen.
Bodde en uke på hotellet i juni. Møtte en kjempehyggelig jente ved innsjekk, fikk oppgradert rommet til neste rom-klasse uten ekstra kostnad. Super start på oppholdet! Flott og romslig rom med stort bad, dusjhjørne og boblebadekar, og balkong. Kort gange, 5-6 minutter, til La Rambla. Stort pluss at hopp på og av-bussen har eget stoppested ved hotellet. Egen taxi-kø rett ved hotellets inngang. Alle man møtte av betjening var veldig imøtekommende og hyggelig, hilste høflig og spurte alltid om man hadde en bra dag. Og det var bare å si i fra hvis det var noen man trengte. Vi spiste 3 ganger på hotellet og maten var meget bra, ingenting å sette fingeren på. Rask og god service også. Fin takterrasse med et lite basseng, flott utsikt. Vi hadde ikke inkludert frokost og spiste frokost på hotellet bare 1 gang. Grunnen til dette var ikke utvalget på buffeten men prisen, 27EUR pr. pers er veldig dyrt. Endte med at vi spiste frokost på Cava Universal i stedet, som ligger rett ved starten av La Rambla. Alt i alt så hadde vi et supert opphold ved dette hotellet! Dette er et hotell jeg absolutt kan anbefale!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield uk

Review

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, prices, roof top bar, clean.
Cons: Music a bit loud at night on roof top.
Location: Near to la ramble. Next to port get to see ships coming and coming. Walk around marina to get to beach can be entertaining.
Close to la ramble and a 20 to 30 minute walk to beach though looks closer have to walk around marina and port. Fantastic views from roof top bar. Comfy rooms shame we had a court yard view rather than city view. Staff efficient and friendly. Hotel prices incl minibar excellent for a 5 star hotel. Overall very good stay and recommended.