Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Fabulous hotel with great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant in hotel. Roof top terrace with pool.
Cons: Hot tub was not open.
Location: Easy walk to Las Ramblas. Hop on tour bus stop nearby. Close to port.
Found special rate on Expedia which included upgrade to a suite (beautiful), breakfast (normally 25 euros per person) and a bottle of champagne. Perfect way to begin a cruise vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good hotel but I would hardly rate it Five Stars

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed here for five days. It is in an excellent location right on the waterfront but don't expect a waterview as one side faces the ugly back of the World Trade Center and the other side faces the shore. There is a small but nice bar on the roof which has great views of the city. Most of the major sights are within easy walking distance. The room was decent size, modern, and clean but not quite up to what other "high end" hotels I've stayed in offer. I would certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Close to Beach and La Rambla

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Bed, and better soundproofing from outside noises.
Location: Location is ideal, close to the main attractions.
The hotel room we stayed at was decent. The only thing that needs improvement in my opinion is the bed, it was too stiff and does not have the same level of comfort as other 5-star hotels I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fife

Barcelona break

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities. Staff very helpful and welcoming.
Location: Good location a short walk from the bottom of La rambles and walks along the Promenade area towards the marina and Barceloneta
My wife and I spent 5 nights at this hotel. For us, it was an ideal location a short walk from the bottom of La Ramblas. Bus stop for city tours right outside hotel. Room was very comfortable with a massive bed. Would certainly return. Good views over the port area with the visiting cruise liners. Roof top pool and sunbathing area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Convenient
Cons: Room Views
Overnight after a cruise. Close to cruise terminal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Excellent central location for beach and sight seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 3 Night Stay at Eurostars Grand Marina

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Having caught a morning flight to Barcelona we arrived at the hotel by 12 noon local time. We were aware that check in time was 3pm however the staff were able to check us in early and we were able to leave our bags with reception whilst they prepared our room within the hour stated to us. Our room was fantastic; well designed, excellent amenities and a superb view of the city from our balcony. One benefit of this hotel is that it is away from the hustle and bustle La Rambla, yet easy enough to walk to. Being vegan, I can say that we were very pleased with the options available to us at breakfast, which was included as part of our booking. We felt that the meat/non meat options could have been kept separated a little better however this did not detract from the overall experience. One recommendation I would make to all guests is to visit the 8th floor of the hotel, which is roof. From here there are many amenities to take advantage of and the view around the hotel is outstanding. During my stay, I celebrated my birthday and to my great surprise the hotel cooked me a fantastic desert which i had the pleasure of finding in my room having returned from a long day in the city. I really cannot fault the extremely helpful and friendly staff, who made our stay an unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very friendly, close to the port.
This hotel reminded me of the Hiton at Lake Leamy in Gatineau, definitely a 5 stars. It was close to the port, very clean, very friendly. The owner has put a lot of effort to make it a luxurious hotel. When I go back to Barcelona, it will be my first hotel choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from U.K.

short break

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Prices
Location: Barcelona
Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio from Canada

Excellent Location, expensive.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location on the harbor.
Cons: Quality of the bed and pillow.
Location: Walk to the gothic area (and explore that), las ramblas (not my favorite), marina and pier. Walk 20 minutes east to the beach.
The staff on the front desk and the restaurant made the difference. Congratulations! The room had two single beds together (quite common in Europe) in other to make a queen size. The bed was sagging to the side making it very uncomfortable. So was the pillow.