Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel. Will stay there again.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Comfortable, clean with top finishes and a proper 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Check in early or you may have to take a smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, shame about the niggles.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The reason why I booked this hotel, rather than one right in the centre of town, was because I was expecting a decent view from the room. The view I ended up with was of a wall of concrete (and to be fair some glass too) of the building opposite - much to my disappointment. More broadly, I found the following. Positives: - excellent gym, for a hotel - nice decor, - friendly staff Niggles (which I only mention because I would expect better from a 5* hotel): - wifi extremely slow from room. Barely usable at times. - shower head did not fit into holder, which made it difficult to position, and kept falling during a shower. - shaving mirror screw attachment was loose, meaning it could not be positioned upwards. - TV remote did not work properly, because the hotel had locked the configuration, preventing brightness from being adjusted. Would not have been a problem, but the brightness was initially so low, picture could barely be seen. - I got a call from hotel staff which woke me at around 5am, complaining about the way I had parked my car. I explained that I did not have a car there. Didn't get any kind of apology for their mistake. - they could have done with having more towels and pillows. They did provide extra pillows after the second day, without being asked, so I guess the lack of pillows was just an oversight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
It was our second stay, loved it. Modern, clean, great food, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

very good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Lovely big, comfortable bed- and rooms were cleaned very well each day.
Cons: Food and drinks could be more reasonably priced - we would certainly have eaten at the hotel on occasions if that had been the case
Location: Boat trips Tour bus which was very useful to get your bearings and to decide where you want to visit La Ramblas Cathedral Sagrada Familia Parks
My husband and I stayed for five nights at this hotel. It was spotlessly clean and a great location near the port and La Ramblas. We did not eat at the hotel as we found the prices were too expensive. Beautiful roof terrace with great views but again we found the drinks there expensive - however there were plenty of places to eat nearby that were more reasonable price. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Fabulous hotel with great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant in hotel. Roof top terrace with pool.
Cons: Hot tub was not open.
Location: Easy walk to Las Ramblas. Hop on tour bus stop nearby. Close to port.
Found special rate on Expedia which included upgrade to a suite (beautiful), breakfast (normally 25 euros per person) and a bottle of champagne. Perfect way to begin a cruise vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good hotel but I would hardly rate it Five Stars

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed here for five days. It is in an excellent location right on the waterfront but don't expect a waterview as one side faces the ugly back of the World Trade Center and the other side faces the shore. There is a small but nice bar on the roof which has great views of the city. Most of the major sights are within easy walking distance. The room was decent size, modern, and clean but not quite up to what other "high end" hotels I've stayed in offer. I would certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Close to Beach and La Rambla

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Bed, and better soundproofing from outside noises.
Location: Location is ideal, close to the main attractions.
The hotel room we stayed at was decent. The only thing that needs improvement in my opinion is the bed, it was too stiff and does not have the same level of comfort as other 5-star hotels I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fife

Barcelona break

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities. Staff very helpful and welcoming.
Location: Good location a short walk from the bottom of La rambles and walks along the Promenade area towards the marina and Barceloneta
My wife and I spent 5 nights at this hotel. For us, it was an ideal location a short walk from the bottom of La Ramblas. Bus stop for city tours right outside hotel. Room was very comfortable with a massive bed. Would certainly return. Good views over the port area with the visiting cruise liners. Roof top pool and sunbathing area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Convenient
Cons: Room Views
Overnight after a cruise. Close to cruise terminal