Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent rooms and facility. They need more staff at front desk. We had to wait 15 minutes for checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Nice hotel by Marina

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Lovely hotel, great staff and good value for the room. Think €25 each for breakfast is expensive and so decided to eat out locally much cheaper. Problem with very noisy guests in the next room and had to call/visit reception on two separate days at 4:30am! They were very apologetic but could not get the guests to quieten down! Loved the room and facilities though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lorraine

Bel hotel mais loin du 5 *

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Chambre spacieuse
Cons: Salle de bain vieillissante
Location: Quartier du Moll, proche de la statut de Christophe Colomb, départ de la RAMBLA...
L'hôtel est bien situé pour les visites à pied de la ville et tout près d'un arret du bus touristique . Les chambres sont spacieuses , propre mais vieillissantes ( douche pleine de calcaire , plafond décrépi , et porte de douche plus étanche...), on est tout de même dans un 5*... Le personnel est sympathique et attetionné. Nous voulions vue sur mer, il faut la deviner du balcon, très petit et inutile, avec vue sur les bureaux du WTC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than you think

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Now, this hotel is not a 5 star hotel, but it sure can compete with the best. don't let their general rating and lower pics fool you into thinking they are just like the rest.. we had a party of 4 (2 couples), and upgrades to their best rooms, pending a very disappointing start. But luckily, 5 he staff was very helpful and accommodationg during our stay. the staff is very insightful helpfull and respectful. the room and dinning decor is awesome, clean, and very inviting. and the location puts you right at the tip of Las Ramblas, outside of the Columbus monument, on the water, and with a view that can have you on their balcony for hours. when I return to barcelona, there is no other place I'm going to stay. (maybe the W, but that depends on my travel mates). PICIVIIR THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Nice hotel close to Ramblas

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Eurostars Grand Marina is a sea front hotel in close proximity to key attractions like Ramblas, Catulunya square and the shopping street of passeig de gracia. The hotel is nice, clean and well maintained. The hotel staff is pleasing and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bar and dining area is nice with live music in the evening. All in all a very nice hotel in the heart of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Grösse der Zimmer .,leise, sauber, freundliches Personal
Location: am Hafen in der Nähe der Ramblas
Wir waren sehr zufrieden das Zimmer war sauber, groß,leise das Personal, freundlich. Wir konnten schon ab 10:00 das Zimmer beziehen. Er liegt direkt am Hafen für Kreuzfahrtschiffe und in der Nähe der kleinen Boote. Von der Dachterrasse hat man ein schönen Blick über Barcelona. Es ist ein 5-10 min Fußweg bis zur nächsten Metrostation, also in der Nähe der Ramblas und doch leise. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und werden sicherlich nochmals wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Located right in the marina!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: There's no public transportation directly to the hotel, requiring you to either use a taxi or walk about half a mile or so to the hotel.
Location: There's an aquarium, a market, nightclubs, the beach, a cable-car ride over the marina, and a neighborhood full of restaurants.
The hotel staff provided excellent service and the room was great, with a balcony overlooking the entire marina! I had a chance to explore the area around the marina, which is full of things to do and places to shop and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

City break before cruise

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The room was lovely, quiet and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Fabulous location for seeing Barcelona on the Grand Marina. Also the point for stop of Hop-on, Hop-off bus which takes you to everything.
We'd stayed here some time ago and recommended it to our 4 cruise friends. We were concerned in case the hotel had become tired but no. Standard was even better than the last time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Très bien placé pour découvrir barcelone

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Habitue de barcelone très riche en offre hôtelière Pour ce sejour en hiver hotel tres agreable avec un emplacement idéal au milieu du port au bout de las remblas Accès facile en voiture parking à prix acceptable , bus metro taxi tres proche
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Great for business stay - or as a tourist

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great new hotel at the port. Walking distance to las ramblas and the beach too. Quicker to and from airport because of its location - taxis can avoid the downtown. Tapas in the bar are fantastic. Great food and excellent service by everyone.