Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin australia

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: More soap!
Location: Great starting point for the tour buses - very close to maritime museum and les Ramblas
Enjoyed our third stay at this hotel - we like the location but take your own soap if you are a soap person - the little wafer they give you lasts one wash!!! Very comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel but a tad soulless

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent bathroom facilities. V comfy bed slept like a log -
Cons: More Tea (bags) Vicar !
Location: Very central 500 or so yards to Las Ramblas peaceful away from the main road great views over the port area
As you would expect a 5 Star is expensive - breakfast comes in at about 25 - 30 + Euros each ! A drop of Johnny Walker nightcap will cost you about £10+. However the bed was a comfortable as anything I have ever slept on, the multi jet shower and additional whirlpool bath great fun Well positioned for visiting Barcelona in any direction - Great views over the port and visiting cruise liners under your nose ( On the 6th floor anyway!) Staff very courteous and no complaints as such Small rooftop pool - but strangely no changing facilities One small point 2 teabags and 2 sachets of dried milk ? per room ( plus coffee ) Seemed a tad tightfisted I asked for more and received - an extra two teabags ! I would imagine it is more used to visiting businessmen from the World Trade center etc than tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Excellent Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to La Rambla
a very nice hotel !!! real close to La Rambla. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and very clean

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms, bar and dining area on 1st floor
Cons: pool...small and crammed.
very good. I would stay here again unless I wanted a better pool area. But for a "city" hotel, it's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Was a lovely hotel, but was very disappointed not to get a proper double bed. They put two singles together that kept coming away from each other. It was Ment to be a romantic wkend that ended up with us practically sleeping apart. Not happy .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Quiet location, close to all you need

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, great bed, clean sheets & towels every night
Cons: the coffee was not very nice at breakfast, but then the coffee was disappointing all over Barcelona not up to usual Spanish standards
Location: when you get to know your way around lots of things are walkable to la Rambla & the metro 600meters Barceloneta with its lovely restaurants
We upgraded from a superior room, to a premier room with a balcony, at a cost of 66 euro a night extra, a lovely big room with a huge double bed, room service brought us bath robes & slippers on the negative side the shower was faulty with no hot water had cold shower first morning, (could have had a hot bath) but not got the time, reported the fault at the front desk, we returned to the hotel at 10-30pm i tried the shower it was still cold, I rang the front desk & a man came at 10-45pm & fitted a new part in the shower it took about 30 minutes so very good, great hot shower in the morning we had a lovely walk back to the hotel from the restaurants in Barceloneta at about 10pm along the waterfront no trouble at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Well situated, good hotel with efficient staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Its situation, its friendly, efficient and knowledgeable staff. Its cleanliness and size of rooms. The breakfast choice and quality.
Cons: Service & quality of food in restaurant. Toiletries in bathroom & coffee had to be requested at times, this replenishment should be standard.
Location: Good location. Easy walking distance of the Metro and Las Ramblas where there are good choice of restaurants and places to "people watch".
This hotel was situated in the port area, within walking distance of the metro and Las Ramblas. The staff were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. On check in, we were upgraded and had a large, clean and comfortable room. We used the concierge 2 or 3 times (recommending a good restaurant for my husband's birthday, times of bus to return to airport etc) which was very useful. We decided on the first night to eat in the restaurant in the hotel as the weather was bad. It was 5 star prices, but not 5 star food or service. The waitress had a rather "laid back" attitude. The menus were rather grubby and I feel printing off clean copies would have been more in keeping with a 5 star hotel. Apart from that we were very pleased with the standard of the hotel and the breakfast choice and quality of food at breakfast was excellent. The service for breakfast also adhered to what you would expect from a 5 star. Taxis were lined up outside if you wanted to travel by this mode of transport. Be aware that there are large cruise ships by the hotel but this wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is in an ideal position and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halirfax, NS

Excellent Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: very close to the hop-on-hop-off bus. Within 15-20 minutes (walking) of good restuarants and the metro. Taxis very accessible.
This hotel was very luxurious. Very near the downtown and in an excellent location to see the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, KSA

Nice hotel near to every things

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Place, cleanness and friendly staff .
Cons: nothing
Location: Rambla , Beach , Segway and vella port mall
this is one of beautiful hotel in Barcelona near to Rambla , vella port , malls , beach , and all cruise lines .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loondon

nice hotel,great location,near everything.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I like the Hotel location,the staff was friendly,service was great and they were very helpful.
Cons: the bar area could better and feel more like a bar.
Location: las ramblas 2 min away and great for having a stroll by the water.
my experience was very pleasant.i would recommend this hotel to all my friends.