Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fife

Barcelona break

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities. Staff very helpful and welcoming.
Location: Good location a short walk from the bottom of La rambles and walks along the Promenade area towards the marina and Barceloneta
My wife and I spent 5 nights at this hotel. For us, it was an ideal location a short walk from the bottom of La Ramblas. Bus stop for city tours right outside hotel. Room was very comfortable with a massive bed. Would certainly return. Good views over the port area with the visiting cruise liners. Roof top pool and sunbathing area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Convenient
Cons: Room Views
Overnight after a cruise. Close to cruise terminal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Excellent central location for beach and sight seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 3 Night Stay at Eurostars Grand Marina

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Having caught a morning flight to Barcelona we arrived at the hotel by 12 noon local time. We were aware that check in time was 3pm however the staff were able to check us in early and we were able to leave our bags with reception whilst they prepared our room within the hour stated to us. Our room was fantastic; well designed, excellent amenities and a superb view of the city from our balcony. One benefit of this hotel is that it is away from the hustle and bustle La Rambla, yet easy enough to walk to. Being vegan, I can say that we were very pleased with the options available to us at breakfast, which was included as part of our booking. We felt that the meat/non meat options could have been kept separated a little better however this did not detract from the overall experience. One recommendation I would make to all guests is to visit the 8th floor of the hotel, which is roof. From here there are many amenities to take advantage of and the view around the hotel is outstanding. During my stay, I celebrated my birthday and to my great surprise the hotel cooked me a fantastic desert which i had the pleasure of finding in my room having returned from a long day in the city. I really cannot fault the extremely helpful and friendly staff, who made our stay an unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very friendly, close to the port.
This hotel reminded me of the Hiton at Lake Leamy in Gatineau, definitely a 5 stars. It was close to the port, very clean, very friendly. The owner has put a lot of effort to make it a luxurious hotel. When I go back to Barcelona, it will be my first hotel choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from U.K.

short break

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Prices
Location: Barcelona
Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio from Canada

Excellent Location, expensive.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location on the harbor.
Cons: Quality of the bed and pillow.
Location: Walk to the gothic area (and explore that), las ramblas (not my favorite), marina and pier. Walk 20 minutes east to the beach.
The staff on the front desk and the restaurant made the difference. Congratulations! The room had two single beds together (quite common in Europe) in other to make a queen size. The bed was sagging to the side making it very uncomfortable. So was the pillow.
2 out of 5
by love barca

Concrete building close to the docks

Posted Jun 27, 2014
High security in force due to G6 summit. Had to pass through scanners to get in to the hotel. Rooms had no balcony or view an windows were dirty and couldn't see through them. Had to plug the kettle in on the floor. Jacuzzi not working and smokin allowed by sunbeds. Pool too small. Rooftop bar is gorgeous and great views. Best feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from North West England

Great Hotel with Great Position

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I booked this hotel as had an offer on a premium room...nice and big, lovely comfy bed and great bathroom. I was fortunate to have a room at the front of the hotel with views overlooking Barcelona Port Vell and Columbus Column looking back towards all the tourist attractions. The hotel is in a great position and the staff were all exceptionally helpful and would recommend staying at this hotel. in fact I cant wait for my next visit. On the top floor (8th) there are some of the best views to be seen of Barcelona with great views for miles across the city, a swimming pool and 2 bars. Great position. Wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending this hotel. Service great, food great, position great. what more do you need from a hotel??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee & tammi from uk

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We loved this hotel and the experience from start to finish staff, room, pool and roof terrance( which is massive) location all top shelf