Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly good hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Staff very helpful and pleasent good access to centre of city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel from Silicon Valley, California

Great hotel; perfect service

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Great people in the reception
Cons: coffee maker in the room
Location: Located in a good and safe neighborhood; good public transportation
Nice employees; safe and clean; quiet (surprisingly quiet as it is less than a block from major streets); easy transportation by bus or subway (less than 200 meters from subway station); restaurants and coffee shops nearby; 20 minutes (and 30 euros) from airport by taxi; great price (at least in January, for a single traveler). On the minus side, poor view from the room (this is a problem common in the city). If you are looking for an hotel in Barcelona and you don't "need" to stay in the tourist center of the city, I do recommend you this hotel. You will need about 20 minutes to go to the center of the city, but this is part of the experience of visiting a new place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from LA

Great hotel, for a great price

Posted Jan 14, 2014
This hotel is a quick 1 min walk to the train station. It's a very clean and comfortable room. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MS from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel in residential area

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because it is close to the home of friends we were visiting in Barcelona. It is convenient to subway and bus lines for access to tourist sites. Staff were helpful and professional. Standard room was small, but adequate, however showing some wear and tear. Hair dryer didn't work. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheryl Turner from San Diego, Ca

close to Ramblas but away from noise

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel, they were all very helpful and room was ready for me. The lobby furniture could use a cleaning or new... But overall, I liked the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic! I would recommend...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ERA from New York

Comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small but the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the breakfast service on our first morning but opted for local bakeries thereafter. A Metro station and taxi stand are one block away. Although the hotel is not within the main tourist zones, they are easily accessible by Metro. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by olga lastra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, reasonable price

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel, although not in the Centre, is located very close to two three Metro Stations, the closest one less than five minute walk. With Barcelona’s excellent public transport, you don’t need to be downtown and pay the exorbitant downtown hotel rates. The staff at the front desk is extremely helpful and friendly. The room compared to many European hotels is of decent size and very clean. Excellent high speed Internet in the room and the breakfast although not extraordinary, is reasonable at 11 Euro. Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay and definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good option

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: the service was excellent
Cons: the beds
a very good option in price in Barcelona, close to the train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for sleeping only

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Good price if your just going sleep there at night and sight see during the day. Bed are not too comfortable but they will do. Definitely don't park in the garage because you will come out with a banged up car.