Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good to be able to walk to most areas of Barcelona...shame it didn't really have a proper bar though. The room was quite small but it was only for single use, so fine. The bathroom was a good size and clean...the oly downsides were a very creaky bed which wasn't massively comfortable, and power drilling taking place next door to my room on 10am on the morning if checkout!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A view of the Sagrada..... just 5 mins away. The Metro just 50m away...... just a really well placed small hotel. Staff are wonderful.... rooms great... but breakfast is disappointing (go outside to a tapas bar) and the beds are firm.... after 4 days you fell it! All said and done.... GOOD, Short break hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arlenefrom Miami, Fl

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Location was perfect. About three blocks from La Sagrada Familia and a few steps from the Monumental metro station. There are only a few rooms per floor so you're always a few steps from the elevator to your door. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. The beds were so comfortable that we slept like babies during every night of our stay. TV has many channels in different languages to choose from. Cons: The wifi sucked. The best signal we had was by the door/hallway which was extremely inconvenient to stand around for a good signal. Every time you get kicked off the wifi, you have to enter your hotel-appointed username and password to log back in (until you get kicked out again like 10 minutes later). It's across the street from a school so if you are in your room during the afternoon hours, you will hear children screaming during their recess hour. There's also a busy street outside so if you are a light sleeper, the sound of cars might keep you awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel Room matched the online pictures

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The whole thing
Cons: The shower. It had to be scrubbed real hard, including the nozzles.
Location: La Sagrada Familia is 10 min walking distance. I recommend to buy the tickets online and the hotel staff will help to do it.
Real nice room that matched the online pictures. From my window, I could see La Sagrada Familia and the real ambiance of Barcelona's boulevards. I was there during the big celebration of St. George (St Jordi) and the staff placed a red rose and a book on my bed, which is a tradition for this day. Close to the public transportation which is a nice convenience for tourists. The breakfast is really good, diversified and the staff is very nice, polite and willing to help the guests. All in all, if I will go back to Barcelona, I will check in the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonyfrom Maryland

Family visit to Barcelona, Spain

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff and location.
Cons: Wish we had breakfast included with room.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to eating places and restaurants. Also it is 15 min walk to Sagrada Familia.
We stayed at this Eurostar hotel at Monumental, Barcelona. We were very pleased with our stay. This hotel is walking distance to bus stop for Girona Airport. In addition, the metro is few steps away from the hotel. Room are clean, we had two rooms with 2 beds. We liked the hotel and would suggest other to try it. We did NOT eat breakfast at the hotel so we can't comment on it. Staff at the front desk was very helpful and spoke English very well. All staff members were knowledgeable about Barcelona and were able to provide information about the city. We enjoyed having breakfast at nearby Bakery Cafes. Great stuff at the bakery. Kids loved the sweet items from bakery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathifrom Canada

Safe, clean & comfortable in Barcelona

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Service at front desk was excellent
Cons: TV choices were limited
Eurostars Monumental in Barcelona was great! Easy acces to beach via the metro. The hotel is located near the Sagrada Famiília cathedral. Excellent service. Small details like a faulty TV remote was a minor irrition, but overall our experience was very good. 24 hr surveillance parking was a big bonus in Barcelona. Decent breakfast buffet available. Booked last minute and ended up being very pleased with our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements to beds

Posted May 28, 2013
Cons: The beds, showers
Location: Location is okay, if you want to stay close to the area it works
If you like to sleep on a board this hotel will be good. It wasn't a very expensive room so I wasn't expecting a lot but waking up all through the night hurting was not fun. The first room did not have a safe deposit box in it so we had to move rooms. I noticed that bed was a tiny bit softer however. The shower was an ancient device I've never seen before; a little scary looking. The hotel staff was friendly enough. If they had decent bed I would have been fine with the hotel for price and would not be writing this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent and the rooms were very spacious and so nice. The location was excellent
Cons: The beds were a bit hard and there was a lot of noise echoing from the streets (enough so that the sirens continued to wake us up).
Hotel staff was very helpful!! We had a view of the Segrada Familia church. The rooms were so spacious and decorated so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a 4-Star Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs some work; I would not consider it a 4-star hotel. Locaiton is great if you're only in town for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natanfrom Israel

Good choice for short visits.

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Location: Good location. About 400 meters from Sagrada Família, 100 meters from a metro station.
Overall, I believe that the hotel deserves its 4 stars. Pros: The interior is modern - marble and chrome. Everything is well kept and clean. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The room was spacious. The beds were big. The Wi-Fi performance was just fine. Cons: The room was not well lit. With curtains drawn aside, even during sunny days it was pretty gloomy. All lights on - I still had to find a spot to read the guides. As some people complained before me - the mattresses are too rigid, at least for my taste. Lastly, the shower equipment is horrible. It was probably designed to provide water massages, but due to sediments in pipes, rust or aging - it was hardly squeezing tiny trickles.