Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Small room , but good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The location is right in las Ramblas.
Cons: Dont preset the t,v volume and attache the security box
Location: Location is good. But be carefull with your backpacks and wallets, Always put the in your front packet . A lot of picketpockets specially in the metro
The room was small and the T.V has a very low preset audio, so if you have hearing problems you will not hear the t.v. The safe deposit is not attached to anything . Somebody can take the whole box and go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Great location. Everything easy going with helpful staff
First stayed 2 years ago, liked so decided to stay for this years visit to Barcelona (June 2014). Hotel is in great location. Possibly a little noisy at weekend nights if on Rambla side but less noisy on Boqueria side. Our room was a little in need of upgrade in the bathroom, small piece of rotten wood on door frame, but what the hell only somewhere to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Tampa, FL

Perfect hotel for us!

Posted May 20, 2014
This hotel was absolutely perfect for us. It was located right on Las Ramblas and right in the middle of all the action. Trendy d├ęcor in the bedrooms, large and clean bathrooms and great view of the strip from our mini balcony. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be in the heart of Barcelona action at a low cost. Definitely want to make a shout out to front desk girls. They were super sweet and helpful with directions and getting around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Mar 11, 2014
For the reasonable price, it was top notch. Clean, located well, fantastic service...etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
very central hotel, found it very easy. Room was very clean, only have 1 complaint, there was only 1 mirror in the bathroom so made it difficult to get ready if your partner was in the shower. Apart from that no problems, we were even able to check in at 11am when we arrived early, which we were happy about. Would recommend to anybody going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from Canada

Very helpful front staff

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly our entire trip. The room was great with a view of the market. Noise was NOT a problem (we thought it might be) great hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny from South Korea

great location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: markets, harbor, church, square
excellent location it's on las ramblas street little nosiy at night but nice restaurants everywhere have some beer and tapas then have a deep sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura

Great location in the Ramblas couldnt be better

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Lovely hotel with helpful staff, rooms very clean. Hotel is very modern and up to date and in a great location in easy access of all parts of barcelona located on la ramblas couldnt of wished for a better hotel would 100% stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Valerie from NI

Small, noisy but decent location and pretty clean

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 2 nights before going on a cruise. Room we stayed in was very small and over looked la ramblas. Terrible night the first night - a lot of noise carries from the street as the windows don't close tight. Next night wasn't quite so bad but still enough to mean we headed off on our cruise very tired. Also - the tv remote wasn't working - we retorted it to reception and the young guy working just told us he couldn't do anything about it and shrugged his shoulders. It never got fixed. Don't bother with this place - you'll get something better for the same money slightly off la ramblas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Australia

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, location great right across from Liceu station and market was great for breakfast and fresh juices-amazing.Room small but expect this, and felt very safe,minibar did not work