Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

Great location !!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location and service!!
Cons: make hotel entrance a little bit more exiting and make sure smells good and fresh.
Location: great location ,right on the Rambla street 15 m. away from the beach barceloneta, 5-10m- shooping mall (el corte ingles)...
when you walked in to hotel kind of smells , but our room was nice and clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown, NY

Good location and value

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location on Las Ramblas is within walking distance of many Barcelona attractions and eateries.
Cons: Better breakfast offering. Add in room wardrobe, working safe and locking & private bathroom.
Location: Gothic area, Las Ramblas, Palau Musica, beaches, Palau Guell, Placa de Catalunya and many more
This hotel is located at the south-eastern end of Las Ramblas, which is the busiest tourist trap in Barcelona primarily because of the cruise ships that port nearby. The hotel offers nothing special, but rooms are clean and staff is friendly. However, rooms have no wardrobe, an awkward non-locking frosted swing door for the bathroom, a non-working floor safe, no desk chair and a very limited breakfast offering. Wireless internet worked, but a little slow. In fairness, when visiting Barcelona, one should probably not spend much time in their hotel room. So, this location suited our needs quite well at a reasonable price. There are many places to eat in the area. There is a decent café for breakfast right next door, but recommend using caution when choosing lunch or dinner anywhere near Las Ramblas - it will likely be well overpriced and poor quality. Location of this hotel is convenient to walk to the Gothic area and the many side streets off of Las Ramblas. It is also fairly convenient to walk to the beach. Bike and scooter rentals are readily available in the vicinity (**need international driver's license to operate any motorized vehicle in Barcelona).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford U.K.

Smart hotel and great location (off La Rambla)

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Spent 3 nights at the Eurostars La Rambla. Great location. Nice modern room (501) with balcony (although overlooked the back of the hotel). Staff friendly. Nice to hear the bustle, not too loud, when balcony door open. No complaints about room. Very clean. Didn't eat at the hotel because we ate outside. Only disappointment - I couldn't connect to hotel Internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Jun 23, 2014
A quiet, clean and comfortable hotel in a very good and central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy from London

Much better than expected

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for one night and as it's right in the middle of the tourist district and reasonably cheap I wasn't expecting much, but the room was really comfortable and well equipped. Air con worked really well, bathroom and shower were good and the beds were clean and very comfortable. Wifi also worked well. It's not massively quiet because of the location right on La Rambla so I slept with earplugs but that's the same for most of Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location, clean rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds suck. They take two double beds and wedge them together. My side of the bed kept slipping away from my wife. Do not buy the barcelona city tour from this hotel. Just get the bus tourista from airport or train station, must better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ from Pune IN

Good location. No place to unpack

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Provide tea-coffee makers or 24-hour coffee/hot water in the lobby. Provide two water bottles in the room.
Location: On La Rambla street with lots of street cafes, restaurants. Plaza Catalunya 15 min walk. Metro within 50-100m. City Sightseeing bus 200m
The hotel location is very good. Metro nearby, lots of eating places. Very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms have NO tea-coffee maker, no water bottles, no shelves/drawers, wardrobe AT ALL. There is no place to get early morning coffee, especially if you have jetlag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in touristy area. Well situated and in walking distance of lots of attractions. Front desk staff was EXTREMELY helpful as far as suggesting things to do.