Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Calamity Jane from Toronto

Great location and service

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Btwn Pl. Espanya & Pl. Catalunya, quite central AND access to two subway stations/lines: RED/L1 Rocafort & GREEN/L3 Poble Sac making it easy to get around, also on foot. Surrounding area has LOTS of bars/restos; immediate area is mostly residential w/convenience (supermkts, bakery, shops, etc), pretty safe. My room didn't look the photos & furniture was dated, good closet space. I requested the "city view" room as one reviewer recommended & I faced the bldg across the street where ppl live & there was work being done by guys on scaffoldings so I couldn't open my curtains. Don't expect any grand views of rolling waters or bright city lights. The room was OK in terms of cleanliness but the blanket covering the bed seemed dingy so I cast it aside & pillows shaped funny, too soft, but I made do. Ladies, I would recommend that you bring your own shampoo as the stuff provided at the hotel was very diluted & makes your hair feel unclean. The staff at the hotel were very nice, especially the overnight guys. Agnes was also very kind and welcoming when she checked me in, providing maps & info. Do yourself a favour & get acquainted w/where you are in relation to where you want to go early on in the trip as BCN is a big city with LOTS to see. You'd be surprised how much you can access by foot (unless you hate walking), which allows one to see a lot. Price-wise ER cost less than others in the area. It met my requirements in terms of location, convenience, price, and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Montreal, Canada

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, nice reception, fantastic breakfast, very helpfull staff. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlie from Halesowen

Nice but not what I thought i was booking

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff helpful on arrival thou not the easiest to find. the first room i was given was a twin not a double even thou i had specifically booked a kingsize bed. they changed this for a double buut meant a journey to reception. second room was of a much poorer standard and ment a further visit to reception as the key card did not work. when in the room i had a further visit to reception to collect printed codes for the internet to work on each item. good for Barcelona Espania Sq but a taxi ride from Sants satiation or Las ramvblas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anssi from Helsinki, Finland

Great location, fairly expensive

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, good service. Breakfast pretty good. Fairly expensive, you mainly pay for location. Awful water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean Park. from Korea

good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and services were good. Even though I stayed just one night, I will choose this hotel again when I come back to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gommy from Dorset UK

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I enjoyed our 4day stay, Ivan the receptionist was friendly and very helpful with booking trips and giving us tips. The location was very good close to metro and walking was easy, lots of tapas places all around the hotel.the room was clean and comfortable bathroom was looking a bit tired, but the toiletries were updated every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christi P. from Palm Coast, FL

Perfect Location and AMAZING Breakfast!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
When visiting Barcelona you want to make sure that you are close to the subway (get the T10 ticket it's perfect!) Evenia Rocafort was not only very close to my conference, but right near a subway stop. So I was able to go out and explore the city easily. The hotel itself was wonderful. The front desk staff, housekeeping, and restaurant were all so nice and helpful. If you need anything at all they will be there for you. The only issue I had was that the bed was VERY hard. I should have mentioned it to them, but I did not. Upon check out I said something and discovered that they have a pillow top they can put on it for you! So if you find the beds too hard... LET THEM KNOW!!! They can fix it right away! :) Make sure you have the breakfast there... they have eggs, bacon and such... but the best part is the ham... it is, after all, Barcelona! You can't go and not have their wonderful ham selections!! I hope when you go that you enjoy your stay as much as I did. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it for all! :)