Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just okay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and price was reasonable.
Cons: With one or two exceptions staff could be friendlier.
Location: Not much very nearby.
This hotel was just okay. Location isn't great and it's a long walk or metro ride to the main tourist areas, but the price does reflect this. The room was clean, but small - there was barely any spare space at all in the room. The hotel staff were mixed. One or two were very helpful and friendly, but others were less so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Toronto

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to the magic fountain, post office, shopping ,etc. hotel staff spoke English and answered all questions we had. The room we stayed in was a bit small because the two double beds took up most of the room but served it purpose. It had a good size washroom however with counter space. A closet and desk were also in the room. Not much street noise at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Calamity Jane from Toronto

Great location and service

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Btwn Pl. Espanya & Pl. Catalunya, quite central AND access to two subway stations/lines: RED/L1 Rocafort & GREEN/L3 Poble Sac making it easy to get around, also on foot. Surrounding area has LOTS of bars/restos; immediate area is mostly residential w/convenience (supermkts, bakery, shops, etc), pretty safe. My room didn't look the photos & furniture was dated, good closet space. I requested the "city view" room as one reviewer recommended & I faced the bldg across the street where ppl live & there was work being done by guys on scaffoldings so I couldn't open my curtains. Don't expect any grand views of rolling waters or bright city lights. The room was OK in terms of cleanliness but the blanket covering the bed seemed dingy so I cast it aside & pillows shaped funny, too soft, but I made do. Ladies, I would recommend that you bring your own shampoo as the stuff provided at the hotel was very diluted & makes your hair feel unclean. The staff at the hotel were very nice, especially the overnight guys. Agnes was also very kind and welcoming when she checked me in, providing maps & info. Do yourself a favour & get acquainted w/where you are in relation to where you want to go early on in the trip as BCN is a big city with LOTS to see. You'd be surprised how much you can access by foot (unless you hate walking), which allows one to see a lot. Price-wise ER cost less than others in the area. It met my requirements in terms of location, convenience, price, and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Montreal, Canada

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, nice reception, fantastic breakfast, very helpfull staff. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlie from Halesowen

Nice but not what I thought i was booking

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff helpful on arrival thou not the easiest to find. the first room i was given was a twin not a double even thou i had specifically booked a kingsize bed. they changed this for a double buut meant a journey to reception. second room was of a much poorer standard and ment a further visit to reception as the key card did not work. when in the room i had a further visit to reception to collect printed codes for the internet to work on each item. good for Barcelona Espania Sq but a taxi ride from Sants satiation or Las ramvblas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anssi from Helsinki, Finland

Great location, fairly expensive

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, good service. Breakfast pretty good. Fairly expensive, you mainly pay for location. Awful water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean Park. from Korea

good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and services were good. Even though I stayed just one night, I will choose this hotel again when I come back to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gommy from Dorset UK

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I enjoyed our 4day stay, Ivan the receptionist was friendly and very helpful with booking trips and giving us tips. The location was very good close to metro and walking was easy, lots of tapas places all around the hotel.the room was clean and comfortable bathroom was looking a bit tired, but the toiletries were updated every day.