Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Montreal, Canada

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, nice reception, fantastic breakfast, very helpfull staff. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlie from Halesowen

Nice but not what I thought i was booking

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff helpful on arrival thou not the easiest to find. the first room i was given was a twin not a double even thou i had specifically booked a kingsize bed. they changed this for a double buut meant a journey to reception. second room was of a much poorer standard and ment a further visit to reception as the key card did not work. when in the room i had a further visit to reception to collect printed codes for the internet to work on each item. good for Barcelona Espania Sq but a taxi ride from Sants satiation or Las ramvblas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anssi from Helsinki, Finland

Great location, fairly expensive

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, good service. Breakfast pretty good. Fairly expensive, you mainly pay for location. Awful water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean Park. from Korea

good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and services were good. Even though I stayed just one night, I will choose this hotel again when I come back to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gommy from Dorset UK

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I enjoyed our 4day stay, Ivan the receptionist was friendly and very helpful with booking trips and giving us tips. The location was very good close to metro and walking was easy, lots of tapas places all around the hotel.the room was clean and comfortable bathroom was looking a bit tired, but the toiletries were updated every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christi P. from Palm Coast, FL

Perfect Location and AMAZING Breakfast!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
When visiting Barcelona you want to make sure that you are close to the subway (get the T10 ticket it's perfect!) Evenia Rocafort was not only very close to my conference, but right near a subway stop. So I was able to go out and explore the city easily. The hotel itself was wonderful. The front desk staff, housekeeping, and restaurant were all so nice and helpful. If you need anything at all they will be there for you. The only issue I had was that the bed was VERY hard. I should have mentioned it to them, but I did not. Upon check out I said something and discovered that they have a pillow top they can put on it for you! So if you find the beds too hard... LET THEM KNOW!!! They can fix it right away! :) Make sure you have the breakfast there... they have eggs, bacon and such... but the best part is the ham... it is, after all, Barcelona! You can't go and not have their wonderful ham selections!! I hope when you go that you enjoy your stay as much as I did. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it for all! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Belfast, N. Ireland

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The Expedia "daily deal" offer meant that this hotel was very nice for the price.
Cons: The bed wasn't the most comfortable, it was effectively two basic single bed frames with a thin double mattress on top. In-room tea-making facilities.
Location: Within 15 minutes walk of the MNAC, and 30 minutes of the 1992 Barcelona Olympic stadium and the main tourist shopping district "la Rambla".
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel which I booked last minute for a short 4-night stay in the city. The room was a nice size and the ensuite was well laid-out, with a large walk-in shower. The breakfast buffet had a number of different options on offer, including cereals, fresh fruit, cold meats with a selection of different breads as well as hot food in the form of cocktail sausages, bacon and eggs. The location of the hotel was also very convenient. It wasn't in too noisy a part of the city and was within 5 minutes walk of a metro station that connected with many of the major sights. It was also within 15 minutes walk of the Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya. Finally the staff were always very pleasant and helpful and appeared to speak a number of languages.