Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Decent breakfast. A little bit of walking to down town (on foot). No ventilation in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Decent breakfast. A little bit of walking to down town (on foot). No ventilation in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frequent travel from Fl

Definitely convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: needing a new internet pass code for every 24 hrs is kind of anoying
I stayed at Evenia 3 times in Barcelona, i like that it's very close to the metro station as well as easy public transportation to airport and very close to a supermarket and an ATM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Bogota

Well located

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Location,garage.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything ,central,godo restaurants in The neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from California

GREAT STAY

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Didn't spend much time at the hotel so don't really know.
Location: Great location especially if you don't mind walking 15 to 20 minuets to be in the middle of Plaza Gatalunya.
We had a great stay at a nice hotel that was close to everything. The price was right. The hotel was clean with a very helpful staff. We were able to walk just about every where we wanted to go. Plaza Catalunya and La Rambla were about 10 to 20 minute walks and La Sagrada Familia was about a half hour. Many close place to eat and drink. We didn't eat at the hotel just because we were out most of the time. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and other travelors who are in Barcelona to see the sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2013
I realize that Americans should not expect the same size rooms or the same amenities that are offered in US hotels. Lets face it, these cities are old, overpopulated, and lack a large mount of extra real estate. That said I was severely disappointed with my stay at Evenia Rossello. The room was extremely small for two people. There was not a space outside of the bed where my girlfriend and I were not bumping into each other. I'm not sure they gave us the room we paid for, or if all the rooms are that small. The breakfast is 15.00 euros, which they tell you AFTER you eat. And the buffet was little more than the continental breakfast with eggs and bacon. There is no coffee or water in the room. The cover sheet had spots where gum or some substance like gum was stuck to it, so we grabbed the extra blanket. They never cleaned the comforter, just stuffed it in a cubby whole. The advertise free internet, but you have to get a new login and password ever 24 hours. This may not seem inconvenient, until you have to wait for 20 tourists check in, with only one clerk working behind the counter, and then our of the 20, they need a dozen or so internet logins. Very frustrating. I could go on, but my point is this hotel's expedia ratings do not carry over into the experience. Thumbs down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Worth consideration

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet aspect
Cons: Paying 20 euros for a safe key
Location: Just out of the centre - very convenient for all sights using the metro.
Small room in a convenient location. However it was cheaper than most 4 star hotels so is good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted May 5, 2013
Great to be able to get a triple room altho. the 3rd bed was actually a cot. King sized bed was excellent and unusual in Europe. Didn't eat in hotel but had superb meal in Balthasar restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Alabama

Great stayin Barcelona

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are so pleased that we chose Evenia Rossello for an overnight stay in Barcelona after our cruise! Clean, quiet, excellent staff, all needed amenities, only a short walk to shopping, restaurants, and subway.