Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Cross

Nice but Noisy

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice but area is very noisy at night. Great if you want to party all night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paddy F

Disappointed with the spec & finish

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location, poor quality apartment. Finishes are low quality, feels very down-market. The pictures and description seem to over-sell it. Also quite small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Basic apartments - Fantastic value for money

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Location, Traditional, set amongst the winding back streets of Barcelona.
Cons: Cleansiness
Location: Fantastic
The apartment was perfect for what we required and was ideal to get your head down. 3 adults stayed here for a cheap break to Barcelona. The location of the apartments are perfect. Located in the Gotic area of Barcelona down one of the many twisting back streets which hold lots of bars, tapas restaurants and boutique shops. We went to Barcelona for a cheap get away with the idea of going out at nights. This apartment was perfect for that. The size of the apartment was reasonable, with a main livingroom/kitchen in which there was a double sofa bed. There was a small balcony which looked onto other apartments. The main bedroom was not seperate from the main livingroom and held a double bed. The toilet was ample with a cubicle shower, toilet and sink. The overall cleansiness let the aprtment down and I felt it needed a good clean before be arrived. The apartment was basically furnished. The set-up on arrival with key code entry was very well organised and simple - I received a text via mobile when I arrived in Spain with the coded entry pin numbers. I would certainly use this apartment again. It is about a 10 minute walk to La Ramblas and is superbly located for all bars, shops, harbour etc. Would recommend to those wanting a cheap, standard accomodation which is in an ideal location. Fantastic value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan

Great Place --- with some slight drawbacks

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the feel good apartment we had!!! We had booked an apartment at the south end of town, but when we arrived we discovered that some error meant we were now at the other side of town. This meant we were right in the center of things (good) but because we were so close to La Rambla it was very noisy indeed (bad). Normally one could close the windows and that would be fine, but this area was very noisy! Then at a certain point the drains became really smelly. So we were forced to open the windows, and suffer the night time noise. The drain problem eventually went away and we were much happier, but still it was hard to sleep. The apartment itself was delightful!! So well laid out! So well designed!! Perhaps at our original location it would have been quieter?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located to many restaurants. The Barcelona Turistic Bus stop, the Zoo and the Franca Metro station are all within a 5 minute walk. The neighborhood may appear to be a little rough but it is very safe and alive with activity. The only trouble I had was finding the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Borne Lofts issues

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: small, poorly maintained bathroom with no airing. Lack of laundry facilities
Location: Barcelona - Borne area
Street noise meant windows needed to be kept shut at night. Lack of ease of contact with managers. Requested taxi for airport on final day through the managers and the taxi did not arrive
3 out of 5
by David from Connecticut, USA

Just an OK stay

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Good location and having a small kitchen area
Cons: Poor directions, small bathroom, no change of towels
Location: This was in a good location - near the mall and water, with many bars and restaurants around. But street is no acceissilbe by car or taxi.
This was not a hotel, but an apartment unit in a small apartment building. The positives included the fact that there was a small refrigerator and a two burner stove (though we did use it). The location was good as well - not far from the beach and mall. The negatives include poor directions (there was an address - which was technically wrong and you could not get to the apartment directly as it was on a street you could not dirve on) - we walked around with a lot of luggage for a half hour getting different directions from people on the street; as it was an apartment there was not change of towels and no toiletries except for a couple of small bars of soap; the bathroom was tiny as was the shower stall; and we were not told about a requirement of a $150 euro security deposit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2011 on Hotels.com