Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Alex from Toronto

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: In the Gothic area right by Barcelona Cathedral.
When we reached the door leading up to the apartment, my child started to cry. It was covered with graffiti and stickers. The apartment itsefl was on the 5th floor - no elevator. You can only speak with the staff by telephone and they are unhelpful and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Nashville, Tn USA

PERFECT FOR "NON-TOURIST" FEEL

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
First let me begin by saying that this is NOT a full-service hotel. It is an apartment in a local neighborhood (the best one we thought). Check-in was cumbersome and since we didn't have phone service we had to go TO the check-in area personally. Had we have had the phone, it would have been very simple. That said, the space was great . It was essentially a 1 bedroom loft in a building that is hundreds of years old. It's a very "mod" space with a great modern bath and kitchen, comfortable bed and couch. The balcony was great and looked out over the activity on the street below. The apartment is located near the LaRambla and so food, coffee, snacks, pharmacy, shopping - it's all there. There's been some mention of noise. We pushed open the doors and found the outside "hum" of Barcelona to be great - like white noise. I loved it. Close the door, very few sounds. Be prepared to drag your luggage up 3 flights of stairs but if you are reasonably capable, no big deal. Once you are up - it's AWESOME. It takes a certain type to enjoy this. If you enjoy commercial hotels with the amenities like a concierge, in-house restaurant, in-room movies - go elsewhere. If you want the "feel" of Barcelona, this is it. We will come back. The staff there seemed eager to hellp as well. We had a "brownout" in the area at check-in. They were very attentive and apologetic (although it was not their fault). Great price in a great area and a great space.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Oslo

Noisy

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay for people who want to party, very central, nice decor. However, if you are a family, do NOT stay here. It is extremely noisy - all night long. We stayed a Wednesday through Saturday in May and every night was equally bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darin from West Yorkshire, UK

"As advertised", but wouldn't re-use due to access

Posted May 31, 2013
Apartment was clean and was 'as adcertised'. It was in a great location very close to Las Rablas. The negatives, which I must admit I was aware of before going, were that the apartment was on the 2nd floor with a very narrow staircase up to it. This made it very difficult to carry luggage to and from the street. It was also difficult to get dropped off close to it. The apartment was clean enough with all of the amenities uncluding a bed room with shower and wc. The sink in the bedroom had no plug (minor point). The main room had a table and kitchen area with a sofa bed and ad the benefit of free wifi. All in all I probably wouldn't re-use purely because of the stairs/access, but others may have no issues with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

Great location but has a few issues

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was great - right in the Gothic neighborhood so could walk everywhere. The staff was very friendly in the office and responded to our requests quickly. The real issue was there is construction being done (unavoidable in a big city like Barcelona) but every morning between 7-9am concrete blocks getting dumped into a big dumpster - pretty impossible to sleep through. Also, there were some young kids renting during our stay who were drunk in the stairwells 3 of the 4 nights we were there and making tons of noise at 3 in the morning - so if you don't need a lot of sleep, then this is a good place for you to stay. The kitchen was great - and the a/c worked awesome. Location somewhat compensated for everything else. Could have used fresh towels after three days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Super Cool and Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance looked a bit rough but was
Location: Couldn't have been better.
Location was amazing, tucked away in a nice side street we had La Rambla 5 minutes walk to our right and Barcelona Cathedral 2 minutes to the left. First impression was a bit worrying as the entrance door was covered in graffiti and stickers, a lot of entrances were like this though. As soon as we were inside the actual apartment our initial disappointment vanished. Very clean and stylish with lovely shutters opening up on to tiny balcony to look out on the street. Didn't come into contact with any staff since its an apartment. Would have linked to get towels changed however. If you need a hairdryer take one with you because one isn't provided although it does say this in the descriptions. These really didn't have any impact on our stay. It was great price for a fantastic stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Viva Barcelona

Good Location

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient to the metro, bus, shopping and La Rambla. We liked the new "industrial" style decor and the AC worked great on the hot days.It was a little small and kind of noisy, but we would stay there again because the the positives far outweighed the negatives. Also the management was VERY helpful in arranging a reliable, affordable taxi to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rebecca from England, UK

feel good apt

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Pros: central to everything
Cons: how many stairs !!!!
Location: perfect x
fab little apartment in the centre of bacelona we had the top floor so there was alot of stairs but other than that fab x
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

FGA Gothic

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Absolutely great location - in the heart of the Gothic quarter. Walking distance to Las Ramblas. Great location with a lot of bars and restaurants all around. So much more affordable than the hotels in the area. Very roomy - would definitely recommend it for people traveling with kids. Although there was a WiFi router, internet connection was down for our entire stay. Repeated calls to the management office did not rectify the problem. The office is open only from 10am - 5 pm. If you reach Barcelona after 5 pm - please call ahead to get the code to the front door and the locker to get the keys to the apartment. No elevators in the building.