Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Apartment

Posted Jan 8, 2014
You get what you pay for, no reception on arrival. THIS WAS NOT STATED ON THE ADVERT ON EXPEDIA. we arrived near the apartment at approx 1pm expecting the apartment to be ready, however we were told the apartment wasnt going to be ready till 3pm. We had baggage with us, so reluctantly had to leave the baggage at the office which was 15 min walk from the apartment. collected our baggage at 3pm and arrived at the apartment and apartment was still being cleaned! cleaner disappeared within 5 mins of arriving! we were asked to check out by 12 pm, therefore if check out time is 11 pm then why was a cleaner still there at 3pm?? This spoiled our first day, reception were ok but it was disappointing how this wasnt made clear when booking. also bathroom is too small and pictures are deceiving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Boston

Basic, sparse apt. in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The location is execellent.
Cons: Te keys are tricky to use - better instructions would be nice.
Location: Right off the Ramblas and near the market...also a Starbucks and two McDonaalds' within walking distance.
The apts. are in a fabulous location - just off the Rambla and within easy walking distance of everything! The apts. are sparse but clean, with all necessary amenities and small but spotless bathrooms. The beds are not very comfortable, but are fine for families with kids. Overall, this is an average hotel with an above -average location, and a very good value for the area. Also, it's a bit noisy at night due to its location. Lastly, make sure you understand how the magnetic keys work - they can be tricky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bella from London

superb base for exploring Barcelona

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Myself and three friends recently stayed in Barcelona for four days. The apartment was in a very central location for The Ramblas. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. We would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Seattle

Right off trhe Ramblas

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, as advertised. We had unit on 3rd floor with small balcony overlooking roof tops. Air conditioned room was good. Very clean and everything we needed in the kitchen Nice grocery store near entrance and ok bakery across the street. Easy access to Metro and easy walking down to the harbor and the surrounding areas. Security seemed very good. We interacted with mgmt office; very efficient and helpful. Parking was in secure parking garage about two blocks away (30 euro per day though).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Badr

Price of convenience vs comfort

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I expected some compromise because of the convenience of the location but it was actually below my expectation. The self checkin system is not the most intuitive, I have seen several guests struggle with it. Also we were supposed to fill up an agreement and submit the very next day which I didn't realize at the time because the last thing I want to do after 30 hours of travel is to read documentation. Because of that I received an email the next day warning me that I would get locked out of the apartment if I didn't submit the filled up form. Now I was lucky I had checked my email to see that warning. What if I didn't have a means of communication like most tourists/visitors. The process used is poor and cumbersome. The magnetic keys to open the doors are a pain. I lost one of the 2 keys and was charged 25 euros for a replacement which in my opinion is a little over the top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location on a picturesque La Rambla alley

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Location and full kitchen.
Cons: Construction noise and availability of staff at check in time.
Location: La Rambla has a multitude of restaurants and shops less than a block away. "La Boqueria" is a huge farmers market which is also less than a block away
We are glad we stayed at this apartment. It was so nice to be right near La Rambla and we enjoyed being one block from "La Boqueria" so we could pop over to the farmers market each day to grab fresh fruit, bread, and meat. We had a great experience overall. The two things that were not optimal is that there was construction on the wall next door starting between 8:30am and 9am each day. We stayed up late each night so we were wanting to sleep at that time which was not possible with the construction noise. The other thing is that we tried to check in at 2pm and I guess the office was busy with other people checking in at the same time. We tried to call to get the info to get in to the apartment as instructed but no one answered so we had to walk over to the office. Once there, the staff was very pleasant but it was just getting a hold of them. The rest of the "automatic" check in was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for a group

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with a group of pals for a few nights. Location is great, would certainly recommend for a group of people. Have to be wary of pick pockets on las ramblas though! Bit of an issue checking in, found it a bit confusing but it worked out ok. The appartment rooms themselves are big enough. We had 2 rooms of 4 people, one was all open plan with an enclosed bathroom but the other was a bit strange in that the bathroom was an ensuite for the bedroom so those staying in the pull out beds had to walk through the bedroom for the toilet! All in all though, worth it for the price and would stay again. Very clean and right next to Metro line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KS-Y from London

Fantastic Location at great price!

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 1 road off Las Ramblas in Barcelona - the location of the apartment couldn't have been any better. It was perfect. The apt was clean, had everything you needed, very small shower room - but we were only using the apt as a base as we were out every day exploring - so used for our midday siesta and to collapse in at night. bring earplugs as its in the hub of the tourist area - but would definitely stay there again. Kitchen had everything you needed. Lounge comfy and the sofa/bed was perfect for our teenager.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adelbin from Malaysia

"Victim" of its own security

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was with a group of friends in July to tour Barcelona, stayed 4 nights at the apartment. The apartment is located along La Ramblas and is just 300 meters away from the Liceu station. When we reached the apartment, we were shocked to find out that we need a password to enter the main door and our room key is located inside a safe box after the main door. To our dismay , on our arrival , there was a power failure and the security system was down. My friends and I were stranded outside the apartment for almost 20 mins, there were a fellow koreans who left the apartment without the main door keys and he was also stranded with us. We tried fruitlessly trying to reach out to the reception but they were not very helpful . We finally manged to get into the apartment after a fellow apartment mate came back with the main door keys . (NB: The main glass door was also cracked , apparently damaged by the locals) As the apartment is located along a dark alley , it is very prone to crimes. My friend was approached by a pickpocket just outside the apartment and the crime was prevented due to his own vigilance.