Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nordrhein Westfalen

Sehr gutes Hotel mit empfehlenswertem Frühstück

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Alles war sehr gut.
Cons: Beim Frühstücksbuffet ab und zu frische Tomaten und Gurken hinlegen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe des Strandes. Vom Hotel aus kommt man mit Metro und Tram überall hin. Super ist der Weg am Strand in die Stadt.
Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und die Betten super. Bei dem Frühstücksbuffet blieb fast kein Wunsch offen. Die Damen und Herren an der Rezeption waren sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. In der Nähe des Hotels gibt es ausreichend Bars, Cafés und Restaurants. Auch genügend Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für Wasser, Obst, etc. Nach ca. 15 Minuten ist man am Strand und kann von dort in die touristischen Zentren gehen (Barri Gotic, Raval, ...) Diese liegen ca. 3 Kilometer vom Hotel entfernt. Wer nicht so gut zu Fuß ist, hat aber auch gute Anbindungen mit der Metro oder der Tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return, sometime in the future.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. They have an excellent fitness room, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cargill's vacationfrom Barcelona

Excellent service

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did my research about Four Points by Sheraton and almost without exception the reviews were ultra positive. I must say I wholeheartedly agree! From staff to cleanliness to comfort and location it was exceptional. Five minutes from Metro, bus, tram and Glories shopping mall. The street of Poblenou which was on the doorstep was essentially a street of restaurants. Great choices. Although we did not have breakfast or indeed any meals in the hotel the little bar restaurant next door "Atrium" served the best coffee I have ever had along with bocadillo with bacon or pork fillet for two at only 8 euros and was open from 7 am. Taxi into city was anything from 7 to 10 euros. All in all great stay in a very beautiful city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 4 nights. Very quiet, Wonderful staff, very helpful. Can't remember the last time we stayed in a reasonable hotel with a 24 hr. doorman. Breakfast captain very nice. Out of the city Center but with good transport. Nice neighborhood with several very good restaurants within a short walk. Felt very safe and welcomed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joejourneysfrom London

Excellent stay, great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay and great location with Pobleneu Ramblas at your footstep and the beach just 15 minute walk away, and great shopping at Glories shopping centre. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. Great room, super comfortable bed, very clean, loved no carpet inside the room with wood floors instead - more than 3 star to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Canada

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quite clean. Our concierge/front desk personnel were excellent. They were all very helpful and friendly and took their time to explain things. We were especially pleased with Marc who spoke excellent English and was overall extremely helpful. Negatives of the hotel was we had 2 single beds instead of a queen or king size bed, plus it was a fair walk to the metro..about 12-15 min. (Would've been nice if it was a bit closer). However, the on-off bus was just across the street if you decide to take this. Nevertheless, we had a very good experience in this hotel. PS Very fast internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcusLfrom Oxford

Great Spot for Barcelona

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated outside of the buistle of the centre, but with easy access nonetheless. A 10 minute walk to the metro station Glories, and then 10 minutes by metro to the centre. Also, there is a huge shopping mall with a big Carrefour supermarket on the way. The road has wide footpaths, and a path in the centre of the tram tracks. It takes about 20 minutes at a leisurely pace to reach the beach at the end of the Ramblas de Poblenou pedestrian way next to the hotel. Getting to the hotel from the airport can be done with public transport but is only worth the effort if you have only hand luggage. Lots of stations in Barcelona do not have lifts or escalators, and so you will carry your luggage up and down many steps. You can get a local bus into the centre (Catalunya) and take a taxi from there to the hotel (about 7 Euros). The hotel itself is celan and spacious, rooms are very comfortable and there is free Wifi, Safe, and free bottles of water. The breakfgast selection was very varied, with cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, bread, rolls, pastries, sausage, eggs, grilled vegetables and ham and cheese.Also fresh fruit juices and a coffee machine. The business centre downstairs allows you to check email etc and print off your boarding cards, entry tickets to the sights etc. All in all a very good hotel, and if we can find a good offer for it again, would definitely stay here next time too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Florida, USA

Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice location, every thing is clean and organized. Beautiful breakfast with very helpful staff.
Cons: Perhaps, the closet space could be larger. If someone stays longer than a few days, closet space is quite limited.
Highly recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable with very helpful staff.