Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again. Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, price, cleaniness, etc
The hotel is located in safe area. Gracia road (all the shopping,) is a 30 secs walk. Restaurants are open till 12. Mins to walk there. The metro is 1 min walk away. Taxies are everywhere and very polite if you preferred. It took less than 10 mins in a taxi for us to get to clubs and beach. Las Ramblas is 15 mins by train. We got a great price for this hotel on expedia. The hotel staff, except for one person were very helpful and polite. I asked if they can give me us a lesson driving a stick at midnight and they did. We learned how to properly drive a stick this trip lol. We decided to extend our stay here in Barcelona and they were happily accommidated us even when they are fully booked. We could have gone somewhere else close by, but we chose to get a smaller room to stay here. We will stay here the next time we return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about the pool

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful, friendly enough, location was central.
Cons: Communication to clients, the pool was shallow. It looks alot biugger in the photograph
Location: In a central location, in walking distance to the Sagrada Familia and Metro stations.
We had one night there was a party and it kept my wife awake. Would have been nice to be informed before hand. I marked down for this. Other than that it was pleasnt and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: change to use key card
nice room ,good location ,friendly staff ,close to sightseeing place ,close to shopping area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Sunderland

Fabulous City Break Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, polite, pleasant staff. Clean, modern rooms. Great rooftop bar. Good food and drinks...reasonably priced.
Cons: More places to sunbathe on the terrace.
Location: Excellent location near the Passeig de Gracia. Lots of tapas bars and restaurants nearby. Easy to catch the tourist bus on the main road.
My friends and I were in Barcelona to celebrate my birthday. The hotel was situated within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and modern and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Derbyshire, UK

Barcelona Spring Break

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Brilliant location. Close to Metro, Pedrera, shops and restaurants. Quiet street. Excellent staff. Very nice room and bathroom. Pleasant courtyard.
Cons: Pool was very small. Breakfast was expensive.
Location: Close to Metro, Gaudi buildings, shops and restaurants.
Lovely relaxing break in one of my favourite cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in central location

Posted May 1, 2014
The Hotel was in a superb location with very helpful and friendy staff, will be going back in the future for sure. The hotel itself was modern and very clean with everything you could ever need. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were quiet even with the busy street outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joelle from London

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Amazing location in a calm upscale area and yet very close to metro station and within walking distance of main attractions. The hotel is clean and well maintained, very friendly staff, decent size room and very clean bathroom. Wouldn't stay elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Manchester

Well located but not noisy

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Accessibility. facilities
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Well positioned for food, drink, shopping culture and transport link.
This hotel is well located between Passeig de Gracia and Rambla Catalunya near Diagonal. It offers plenty of options for eating and drinking as well as window shopping and cultural offers. It is also close to two metro lines and the tourist bus routes goes past the end of the street. It may sound that I am not focusing on the room but we didn't really spend a lot of time there. All of the facilities are good and clean. The wifi worked well just what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by llchin from malaysia

Hotel close to metro station

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hotel location is excellent - near metro station -Diagonal . And also just next to all brand goods shop and also walking distance to famous architect Gaudi 's apartment design .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Manchester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com