Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family userfrom England

comfy beds

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern flat, comfy beds and easy reach of city center. Aircon only working in lounge, no cleaning service available as promised, check-in was delayed by 5 hours as room was not ready, weak shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R, D and Kfrom Illinois

Made a great visit to Barcelona even better

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was exactly as seen on the pictures and was very well equipped. Location was perfect - nice neighborhood and close to the main shopping street in Barcelona and to the metro station. We discovered several excellent neighborhood restaurants. The only "issue" (and not much of one) is that you have to go to another location to check in; so be prepared for two cab rides. The staff were very nice and efficient. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe Cotugnofrom Montreal

Family Vacation with 4 kids

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The apartment was large, spacious, and easily accommodated our family of 6 (four young kids). The neighborhood was great, and not too far from most Barcelona attractions. Close to a subway station and amenities nearby. The only difficulty was finding overnight parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Horrible Experience

Posted May 12, 2014
Stayed here with 4 other friends. While we were out having dinner and some drinks, our room was robbed. All of our valuable stuff ( PC, camera, iPad you name it) were stolen, Despite the fact there was a 4 digit password to get in the building, and a card key for the room. The safety box was broken from the beginning. The shower room was clogged and had to stick my fingers to get the water out (really dirty), the room LOOKED clean but there were so many dusts on the floor and carpet. We also did late check-in, went to the address it said we should go, but the staff told us to go to a different place than we were informed to do late check-in. The morning after we were robbed, we didn't get much sleep. We were a little bit over the check-out time. When the cleaning lady came, even though we told her our situation, she rushed us out the room. Over all, really poorly managed hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carmela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlesfrom Pennsylvania

Conviently Located Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Convenience, area of apartment/rooms, location close to many sites in Barcelona, quiet, wifi worked great and was fast, roomy for 4 persons.
Cons: The personnel should check on the hotel at least once a day for unpleasant odors and to make sure all is OK. The odor persisted for 4 or 5 days.
Location: We wlaked to Las Ramblas, Guell Park, La Familia Sagrada, and past many of Gaudi"s buildings.
The Gran De Gracia Hotel is located within walking distance (30 minutes) of many sites to see in Barcelona and within 3 minutes of the metro. I was able to take train and subway and then walk to hotel from airport. The only negative was the odor in the hallway when arriving at the hotel. It was removed eventually but it wasn't a pleasant greeting when arriving each time. The rooms are large enough to give a spacious feeling and the heating/air conditioning is excellent. The 4 of us had plenty of space in the hotel. There is a living/dining/sleeping room with adjacent kitchen with a bathroom and bedroom off the internal hallway. Another vanity is located in the hallway. The kitchen is full equipped with a range and oven, microwave, toaster, large refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher and all the pots, pans and utensils. There is a bakery next to the hotel and food markets within 5 minutes and more within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The coach is actually two single beds with a cover. The beds were comfortable. The bedroom had a large closet plus another bureau and personal safe. There were televisions in the bedroom and living room if there was time to watch. There is a clothes washer with drying rack outside on the balcony. The staff was helpful and accomodating. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Clofrom Edinburgh

Nice apartment

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was very noisy at night. Apartment was lovely but the cleaning standards were not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mercadofrom UK

No physical presence of reception in the apartment

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1. There is no receptionist stationed in the apartment. This caused a lot of issues to us as listed and mentioned below. 2. The office of the reception opens only from 10am which is already very late. 3. On the first day, the check-in time became 2.30pm instead of 2pm which was the agreement. 4. I understand that the cleaning of the floor is only once during the stay but it was not clean when we arrived in the first day. 5. It was not a nice experience asking the cleaner to clean the floor. At first she refused and said no. Then after my wife talked to Reception and then Reception talked to the cleaner, she did it grudgingly and kept on talking while banging things to show her disgust. It was a blatant display of rude behaviour to us, the guests. 6. The Wifi only worked on the first day of our stay and it didn't work properly anymore after that. Aside from the things that can be improved, we found the apartment to be newly built, in a nice quiet location and close to the Metro. The Receptionists and Assistant Manager were very helpful, nice and tried to make our stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yushenfrom ann arbor, mi

Great place to stay - nice, clean, close to metro

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was awesome