Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport

City break

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the design of rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great as a little out of City centre
Enjoyed every moment of my holiday, it was my first visit to Barcelona and will definitely be returning. The weather couldn't have been better and so many places to see & things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich England

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, modern, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet side of Barcelona but walking distance to the nou camp for footie fans
Superb hotel friendly staff, always willing to help. The room or should I say apartment had 2 bedrooms 2 bath rooms and a small lounge. As there was 3 of us this proved excellent. Nice small swimming pool on the roof great for cooling down. Looking to book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Service!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Gym
This hotel is located on a quieter part of town (7 blocks from Camp Nou), and therefore better suited for families, or older crowds, who would like to get some sleep at night. The bread and butter of this hotel is without a doubt their service. Each of the different folks working at the reception were nothing short of phenomenal!!! I've travelled extensively over the last several years, and would have to say that this is the very best and most attentive service I've ever received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim Dalton from Fort Worth, TX

A very convenient location for the Hop-on Hop-off

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was for 1 night after a 12 day cruise. We arrived at the hotel before noon and the staff was very helpful with storing our luggage and providing info for things to do. We got directions and a reservation at reception for the Hop-on Hop-off bus and were touring within minutes of our arrival. We toured until after 9PM and when we returned our luggage was in the room and we were set for the night. We had no problem getting a taxi in the morning to go to the airport for our return flight home and the hotel staff was very helpful with our luggage. This is where I'll stay when I visit Barcelona since it was so clean, easy and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Madeleine from USA

Excellent location, area, service....

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was superb, clean, great service everywhere...quiet very nice residential area, metro nearby, safe...would stay here again definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Onnie from San Francisco

The staffs are very cordial and pleasant.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The front counter people are very nice and pleasant. always willing to help and very approachable.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The hotel location is accessible to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Gran Derby Suite Hotel for four nights and we absolutely loved it. It's a bit of a hike from Sants Estacio, especially with luggage, but if the weather's nice, it's a beautiful walk in the morning to start your day exploring Barcelona. We loved staying near the Les Corts neighborhood - there are a lot of parks nearby and we saw lots of families with strollers and little children and we felt very safe here. It's far removed from "the action" in Las Ramblas and some of the other more crowded sections of Barcelona, but that's what we were looking for. The room was very clean and modern and the staff was great - they were very friendly and helpful. We would love to return here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from USA

Great Hotel, Good Location

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, especially the staff who were especially accommodating for us. The rooms where of adequate size (for Europe), and was maintained very well for our three night stay. The only draw back was the location and that is not to say it wasn't a good neighborhood, rather it was difficult to access the area via the public transit system. You had to ride the tram, then the metro which was cumbersome and took time. This would be an excellent hotel for business travel, but not sure the location was the best for the tourism we were doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Finny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com