Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Madeleine from USA

Excellent location, area, service....

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was superb, clean, great service everywhere...quiet very nice residential area, metro nearby, safe...would stay here again definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Onnie from San Francisco

The staffs are very cordial and pleasant.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The front counter people are very nice and pleasant. always willing to help and very approachable.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The hotel location is accessible to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Gran Derby Suite Hotel for four nights and we absolutely loved it. It's a bit of a hike from Sants Estacio, especially with luggage, but if the weather's nice, it's a beautiful walk in the morning to start your day exploring Barcelona. We loved staying near the Les Corts neighborhood - there are a lot of parks nearby and we saw lots of families with strollers and little children and we felt very safe here. It's far removed from "the action" in Las Ramblas and some of the other more crowded sections of Barcelona, but that's what we were looking for. The room was very clean and modern and the staff was great - they were very friendly and helpful. We would love to return here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from USA

Great Hotel, Good Location

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, especially the staff who were especially accommodating for us. The rooms where of adequate size (for Europe), and was maintained very well for our three night stay. The only draw back was the location and that is not to say it wasn't a good neighborhood, rather it was difficult to access the area via the public transit system. You had to ride the tram, then the metro which was cumbersome and took time. This would be an excellent hotel for business travel, but not sure the location was the best for the tourism we were doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Finny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quality Service : suupremely good customer care.

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our extremely positive experience in the first class accommodation of Gran Derby contributed greatly to the overall enjoyment of our first visit to the beautiful Catalan capital. The staff in this hotel were particularly helpful and very friendly. This was the main reason why, we as a family group of 3, elected to stay in the hotel for a further 4 nights. Moreover, it is highly likely that we will return to Barcelona and Gran Derby will be our 'first port of call' !!. Strongly recommended - Neil and Family, Scotland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larry from Chicago

we were happy with our accommodations

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the modern d├ęcor of the room and the very modern and stylish bathroom. The room was clean and the service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TaterC2 from Suffolk

NIce Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Clean, decent location (next to three "clubs" or brothels), plenty of restaurants in the area, bar not in suites but across the street at the Derby Hotel. AC was mediocre for a four star hotel, nice room but the third "bed" for our son was a love seat two seater couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Blue Ridge, GA

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 11, 2013
We stayed here for one night prior to departing for a cruise from Barcelona. The hotel offers good value for the money. The room was large (for Europe) and was very clean with high-end amenities. This is one of the few hotels in Barcelona that can easily accommodate more than two guests in a room (albeit with an extra guest charge). The hotel is not near the historic district, but it's only a few blocks from the metro station and in a clean, safe part of town. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but the options looked good at a reasonable cost. There were numerous restaurants nearby. If you are staying for a cruise, you may want to stay closer to the ports unless you are comfortable using the metro or taxi (both very easy).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by May 2013 from Singapore

Great service, boutique art-deco hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
a] Rooms were large and v clean . Looked newly renovated. 3 broad groupings of standard [duplex] , junior suite and deluxe suites. Each room is different ! b] Free computer [fast] avail at small lobby . [c] All the staff, esp Andres, were VERY alert and helpful. [d] Unfortunately, location is far from metro station, though it is just across the road from the Westin, which is great for Insight Tour clients . [e] Breakfast room is small, buffet has limited choices. Eggs must be individually cooked. So it is difficult if there are many others there and you are in a hurry .