Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Not the best

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel I would say is a 3 star hotel . Rooms are great only issue is no English tv channels. The pools are ridiculously deep and there is a tiny shallow area, also pool hygiene isn't the best. Restaurant is seriously overpriced 30 euros for set meal. Bar area is ok only issue we had were bar staff were incredibly rude , also there is a bar menu but no one tells you so just a heads up . The shops and restaurants in castelldefels aren't that plentiful there are a few near the hotel bout 5 mins away over the motorway the rest are about 30 mins walk away. Castelldefels isn't that tourist friendly based on our experience compared to when we went to Barcelona during the week. Overall we had a ok experiance in the hotel . But if you plan on going to Barcelona I reccommend staying actually in Barcelona .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel for Anyone!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. It is perfect.
Location: It is located in Castelldefels, Barcelona with a beautiful view of the sea and the mountains.
I am writing this review because I am extremely satisfied with this hotel. Overall, it is perfect for any one traveling to Barcelona, Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Helpful friendly staff. Spacious with good facilities and lovely views. Could access all areas with my wheelchair but feel access to the pool area and restaurant would be far easier if there was a ramp instead of the wheelchair lift which I had difficulty wheeling onto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in the Hills.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location is great! the Tower around the pool area and the views over the city. I love how easy it is to get to other places for a day out.
Cons: Very early and late flights should be from Main Barcelona Airport. It is difficult when there is no Metro into the city in the early or late hours.
Location: 15-20 minutes walk to the Beach. Castelldefelles is 1 minute away by Train, with lots of bars and places to eat. Barcelona is 20-30 minutes by Train.
The hotel is at least 2hrs from the Airport. We had to take a Coach, the Metro, the Train and a Taxi to get to the Hotel. Did not expect the Hotel to be so far, especially when the main Barcelona Airport is only 10-15 minutes away by taxi and approx 5 minutes by Train. The Hotel is situated in a Lovely location in the Hills a few miles south of central Barcelona in Plaja de Castelldefells. The beach is a 15-20 minute walk away up/down a steep hill (we enjoyed the challenge of the Hill). A 15- 20 minute walk sounds quite far but after the first visit to the Beach it seams like only 10 minutes. With the center of Barcelona only 20-30 minutes by train, It's the perfect location to have the best of both worlds. The Hotel and surrounding areas, ie: Restaurant and Bar, Pool area, including the Tower (which are separate from the hotel building) ,are all really lovely and offer great views over the city. The food in the Hotel is very nice, if a little on the expensive side. The only downside to the Holiday was that the Taxi that was booked at the Hotel to take us to Girona (Barcelona) Airport, took us to the main Barcelona Airport instead and as a result we were not able to get our flight and had to pay an extra £200 and wait an extra 6 hours for a new flight. Of course the Hotel took no responsibility for this and said it was our fault! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this Hotel to everyone. Due to our complaint we may not be welcomed again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel just a bit out of the way

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great hotel, smart rooms, helpful staff, nice food, pool area fantastic and stunningly beautiful with the tower. The only negative point for us was the location as its a taxi ride wherever you want to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a quaint hotel that would probably be nice for a romantic get-away, but it was not so great for getting around Barcelona and spending time with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but very corporate

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: We had a room for three people and it had been designed for three - not just an extra bed squeezed in. Very clean, staff very helpful.
Cons: The restaurant only did large lunches and dinners (also quite expensive). More choice of snacks at the bar near the pool would have been good.
Location: Not much in Casteldefels itself but only a short train ride into Barcelona where loads to see and do. Don't miss Camp Nou and Sagrada Famila
Very nice hotel and staff very helpful although some do not speak much English. Two problems - hotel caters mainly for business conferences etc, not holiday makers. Also although views are lovely, there is a very steep hill - 15 minutes to the beach 45 plus back up! Convenient for trains into Barcelona itself and these run frequently and are quite cheap. Also taxis down to the town and main Casteldefels station are reasonable - about 8 Euros - well worth it back up after a day in Barcelona or evening in town. But these things aside, we had a very nice week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Pool and Hotel Vibe

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel because of the pool and overall ambiance. What we don't love is the service. The concierge staff is very unfriendly and aggressive. We requested a room with a terrace but when we arrived they claimed we have to pay a 25 euro supplement fee and became very hostile when we said that this option did not exist on hotels.com. It was strange, we said we had no problem paying this as long as we saw it written somewhere but they refused. In the end they did give us a room with a terrace but only to one of us. So the other group didn't get this service. In the end, we would go back for the pool and bar service but the general hotel staff needs to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guy1978 from Surrey

Great!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location. Awesome setting and surroundings! Lovely pool and leisure facilities! Great for free parking. Would defiantly recommend to others!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Calgary

Nice hotel but not real easy access

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Stayed her for 3 nights total - beginning and end of a trip. Nice rooms, but hotel has had several additions and it spawls out a bit. Staff friendly and helpful. Second room had tiny ants in the bathroom tub area: I think part of being in humid climate, but they tried to clear them out when notified. Hotel is up on a hill, so if you're walking, it's a bit of a challenge. Train station is close by, but you need to be careful, as only SOME trains to Castelldefells actually stop at the closest station (Platja Castelldefeles). Overall, happy.