Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikiki, Perth, Australia

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The top floor restaurant is fantastic. Food menu and wine list top class. The staff are extremely helpful.
Cons: Friday and Saturday nights a bit noisy due to a near by night club.
Location: When in Barcelona, make the effort to go to Monserrat and Giriona. Fantastic day trips.
We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is in comfortable walking distance to the city center, La Rambla, Mont Juic, the Marina and is opposite the main Barcelona railway station. The underground system is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Modern and roomy hotel next to Sants Estacio

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: we arrived by train from Girona and were staying one night in Barcelona. Easy 5 minute walk from train to hotel. Reception staff extremely welcoming
Location: we took metro to the sites we wanted to see. excellent restaurant within walking distance
Stayed for only one night and was very convenient to train station and metro. we received an excellent restaurant recommendation from the reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

top class hotel, should be rated 5 star

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location, room, breakfasts, views from dining room, staff, spa
Cons: The sensitivity of the room keys as these had to be constantly changed and electricity was constantly affected by this in the room.
Location: Near to Sants station, bus tour of Barcelona, Las Ramblas
Stayed at hotel for 50th birthday celebration in Sept 2014. Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant has stunning views and rooms were extremely comfortable as per their name "comfort rooms". Although the breakfasts were not included we did partake of the breakfasts for all 5 nights and were not disappointed. The hotel is across the road from Sants station which makes it completely accessible to all attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The location of the hotel is the best. It is near the train station, and close to all the shops and restaurants. However, the hotel is not a 4 stars hotel even it is rated 4 star on the website. I am a little disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Poole,Dorset

Central location needs a little attention

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location,staff, food,beds, bathroom
Cons: the tv selection noise proofing.
Location: subway/train across the road park next door. lots of places to eat.
We stayed here in September for 1 week. The hotel opposite to one of the main metro/overground railway hubs. From here we were able to travel to any point in the city and beyond with ease. We were offered an upgrade for a reasonable supplement and ended up on the 20th floor which had great views of Barcelona. The room itself was large and comfortable with a great bathroom/toilet. The bathroom also had bathrobes and slippers for use whilst there. Tea and coffee facilities were provided. The bed was massive and very comfortable. Breakfast was around 12 euros per person for a buffet style option. There was a good choice of cooked and cereals and meats and cheeses and fruit served up on the top floor of the hotel. This was also the venue for the in house restaurant which provided night views of la sagrada etc. The staff were very obliging and helpful and very responsive to our needs especially the security man who unlocked our safe after we forgot the combination. However the TV was of the old tube style and picture quality/selection quite poor. Given the excellent broadband WiFi I still see no reason more channels based on the occupants home country could be offered. The other niggle was awareness of other people in other rooms being inconsiderate relating to noise.Having said that any outburst was short lived. As the floors are marble we were aware of people above us dragging furniture about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Modern Hotel next to Train Station

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Large room and bath.
Location: It is next to the train station. The hop on/off bus has a stop there, but other wise, not much in walking distance.
This is a beautiful hotel. It is very modern and very spacious! It is an excellent choice, if you are coming or going by train or if you prefer a more "American" type of room. It even has a coffee service in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Tore Gran Tore Catalunya

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff is great, our room was very large.
Cons: Flooring was cracked in our room, the corners were not very clean in the bathroom area.
Location: Alittle out of the busy area, not much to do in close proximity.
Nice Hotel, a little out of area of action. it would require some room upgrades [ floors ] Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very clean and nice. Most friendly staff. Right across from train station and a beautiful easy 3 block walk to Plaza d'Espana. Would stay again. Did have to use roof top pool of companion hotel behind hotel but it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Close to all means of transportation. Staff very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location by Sants train station.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Convenient location, although the area itself does not have much to offer. Comfortable and well kept.