Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel, central position, staff brillant

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Hotel is directly opposite the cathedral and square and a short walk through to the Rambles.
Myself and my husband choose this hotel because of its central position and it lived up to its name. The staff were extremely helpful with directions and maps. The pool bar on the roof has amazing views of Barcelona both during the day and at night. There is a good atmosphere. I was particularly impressed with how clean the hotel was and the housekeeping replaced towels coffee etc as they were used. If I were to return to Barcelona I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Master suite

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Amazing room, staff, location... Definitely will be going back (without the kids)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Location!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed here for about 8 days and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is central to everything. It is close to the main tourist areas. We walked to a lot of places and used Metro for some places which is very close to the hotel as well. The beach and La Ramblas is about 15 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel has a great rooftop bar and the best views of the city. We only had one problem at this hotel. It was quite loud and disturbing at night which caused sleepless nights. Overall, it is a great hotel if you are looking for great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hull

Superb location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Designer Hotel in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The cleaning team were excellent always spotless.
Cons: Not much room for improvement.
Location: All of Barcelona is a short walk / Metro away.
First time visitors to Barcelona we chose this hotel for it's central location.Had a fantastic time walking to most of the sights with the the Metro a few minutes away. Had a great time yet still left with things to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel central barcelona

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel was perfect for our short stay. Brilliant location, great facilities, loved rooftop pool and bar, only downside that pool in shade In afternoon. Bar was lovely place to go at night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel is in a great location for for seeing the sights of Barca, the beach and port area. The staff on reception were very helpful and gave some good advice about restaurants. The pool and Sky bar are great but can get quite busy so you may find it difficult to find a lounger/seat. The bed in the room was huge and air conditioning worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Wonderful Hotel, faultless. Any minor problems or issues were sorted in seconds with just a mere suggestion of something you needed. I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel. Ideal location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel, in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great Hotel! Excellent, friendly staff. The bar and lunge on top of the hotel offer fantastic view of the city. The hotel is located on Via Laietana which is really central - a few mins from La Rambla, the Picasso museum, the beaches and Barceloneta. The bar is nice, although I wouldn't recommend eating breakfast there which seemed a little overpriced at nearly €20 per person per day - the small cafe up the road does a great coffee and croissant for €3. The rooms we're great, modern and the shower was amazing. We had a Deluxe room and King Bed, which were also great. Overall a super place to stay in Barca, would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Cool and stylish hotel in a great position

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I have just visited this hotel for a long weekend with my 20 year old daughter. I can't fault the hotel in any way, apart from the poor lighting in the bedroom as mentioned by many other reviewers. It really wasn't too much of a problem for us and we got used to it. However, the lighting in the "sink" area was very good which is the most important area for me! The staff were all extremely polite and helpful .... absolutely nothing was too much trouble. And a very nice touch was the head guy in the breakfast room (I'm sorry I didn't get his name) remembered us each day and what we had ordered ... it was all very efficient. We had a superior twin room on the 6th floor which was really lovely and the bed was extremely comfortable with gorgeous soft cotton sheets. No problem with noise at all. The hotel is very conveniently located and is within walking distance from many of the sights. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the rooftop pool is great with fabulous views over the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel, but...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff
Cons: Signs to encourage better poolside behaviour. Boutique hotels are for adults relaxing, not a childrens adventure park. Lights in the rooms please!
Location: Pass
We had a great stay. The rooms are very clean and modern and the staff were very helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a city break, that said, there are a few things I would mention just in case these are issues for you. The rooms are very dark and could do with more lights. Our room had little natural light and I'm a girl who likes freshness and bright sunshine to shine into a room when on holiday. There are only dim lamps next to the beds and one on the desk. It could be just the side of the hotel we we're put, but this is our view on our room. The pool is small so if you want to swim a lot, this is not the hotel for you. There are no signs around the pool stressing no jumping, bombing, diving and please respect other guests. A lot of people choose boutique hotels as they want to relax and escape families. Unfortunately there were quite a few children there and their parents had little control. The screaming, running around, constant bombing in the pool made it difficult to relax. It was a shame and we felt the hotel could try and avoid this happening with guidance. There are very few sun loungers and none have parasols. Get up early. There are seats which can be used as sun loungers, we used these, but the bar staff control the giant canopies which cover more than one area. You might want shade, the other table wants sun, or vice versa. It creates stress. We think the pool food menu could be better - very limited.