Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

A definate 5 stars!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Staff were very responsive, friendly and happy to help when asked. The hotel itself is very well kept and classy. From the hustle and bustle of the busy street the hotel offered a relaxing haven to return to. Room service was great and house keeping just as good. Only con would be that the lighting in the room seemed abit dim but when exploring in the day and sleeping at night - if not up at the sky bar - this seemed like a minor set back. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location for everything in Barcelona.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We had a 3 night stay to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday and can't say enough good things about the hotel. From reception on arrival, through food from room service, to bar staff and the room maids, everything was excellent. We didn't try the Michelin recommended restaurant because there are so many amazing places to eat in Barcelona, however the menu looked impressive and the food we had late on our first night from room service was good. The roof top infinity pool is very special and even in the rain was wort a visit!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best roof deck ever.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff and very professional.
Location: Near everything.
The rooms were spacious and the front desk staff make sure that any request that I had was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Birthday weekend in Barcelona

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Rooftop pool amazing. We ate in the restaurant and the food, service and decor excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel location, close to all amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location as well as superb customer service from staff, helpful, happy, noting was too much bother
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking distance to las Ramblas, bus tours, shops and restaurants, beaches and marina.
Superb hotel location with infinity pool, spa and gym. Easy walking distance to las Ramblas, gothic quarter and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, England

Great location, but noisy on one side

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, roof top pool
Cons: Better sound insulation to main road rooms
Location: Great location. Easy walk to port, beaches, the gothic quarter including the cathedral and the Rambla
The hotel is in a great location in the Gothic quarter. Hotel staff went out of their way to extend great service as part of their culture. Our room (405) was a nice big corner bedroom with a nice big bathroom and bed. But the chairs were not comfortable, the lighting could have done with an option to be brighter at times and the road traffic was noisy despite triple glazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location excellent. Close to the Gothic area

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Infinity pool. Location
Cons: Corridor lightning too dim.
Location: Gothic area and the cathedral nearby.Good restaurants within easy walking distance.
Very positive. Staff very helpful The rooftop pool has a panoramic view of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff and roof pool/bar
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was in 15 minutes walking distance of most of what we wanted to see and do.
Fab hotel, fab location and the roof pool and bar are just the icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Very good hotel, location and roof top.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I really liked it. Well located and with a good bar in the roof top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent city hotel in 'Old Town'

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Pool area and restaurant. Excellent and friendly reception desk staff
Cons: The Tapa offering on 9th floor pool/bar could be greatly improved, not worth the money or the experience.
Location: Grat for old town walks and exploring. Easy access to metro. Fairly close to harbour and beach.
Warm welcoming greeting. Room good, first class restaurant, excellent coffee shop with a very good breakfast deal. The 9th floor bar and infinity pool just capped it all.