Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RUGBY, ENGLAND

Hotel highly recommended with central location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Ideally situated on the Place de Catalunya enabling immediate access to Las Ramblas. Couldn't fault anything.
Cons: Although there was a coffee machine in the room would like to see a kettle provided.
Location: As above comments
The trip was a 21st birthday surprise for our daughter. Shortly after arriving we were greeted with a knock on the bedroom door and given a bottle of bubbly and cake with candles to help celebrate the occasion. A very unexpected surprise. The room was very clean and tidy, made so each day by the staff who also left a chocolate on each pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenks from manchester

Great place for a short stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: great for a short stay
Cons: difficult to say as most of the hotels in there area are of the same
Location: great location metro just outside ,airport bus stops on other side of square and Rambalas 50 m away .Happy Days
hotel was ideal with the central location , we were there for 2 nights which this hotel was more than good enough for if any longer would say you would have problem with storage ,it didnt bother us as we was able to live out of the suitcase but any longer and it may have become a problem would definatley stay here again for a short break but no longer than a couple of nights PS little tapas bar just at the back of the indoor market was fantastic great hospitality food and there beer was less than 1/2 the price it was on the rambalas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from Harris

Amazing! Close to everything,

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Have booked for next year!! I have walked past this hotel 8 previous times that I have visited this amazing city!! And always wondered what it was like, this time decided to book ..,,, Wow I loved the close proximinty to everything, the amazing room!! The Garden terrace the bar with the view.,..... Have tried booking for next year already!! With helpful reception staff that helped with the booking!! Loved it all....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with amazing location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
- cleaned rooms - amazing location near to everything you need - friendly staff - the only negative point was the room doesn't have kittle .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Super!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean beautiful updated room with complementary welcome drink, slippers, espresso coffee, chocolate, tooth brush, and water. Also, bathrobe was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location. excellent breakfast; helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Location, has a restaurant downstairs. Clean. Our room was modern. If I had any complaint, it would be that the room was a little small.
Location: Best location in city. Walked across the square and caught the bus to the Airport, that comes by every 5 minutes.
Great location- this hotel is at the top of the Ramblas, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Florida

Great location!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better than we anticipated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved having a room with a terrace! It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M C Allen from Melbourne

customer service

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it - great hotel staff, lovely ambience and fabulous location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary B from Houston

Tiny room

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in some ways, but our room was tiny and impossible to be comfortable in for anything other than sleeping. Staff was nice, but very young. We didn't see any staff over 25 or so. Bed was reasonably comfortable, bath was fairly large, relative to the room.