Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wmuy comodo

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: La gente trabajando alli
Cons: La entrada
Location: Bien
Muy agradable no mas que decir Estoy contenta con el precio que pague para las condiciones que tenia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Personnel très accueillant

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: L'accueil,
Location: Place juste à coté avec pleins de pigeons, retour en enfance garantie, restaurant et boutiques à 5mins
Bien Accueillis, bien servis, comme des rois !! Petit déjeuner parfait, à la carte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brasil

Hotel Boutique modernizado, localizado no centro!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Melhor custo benefício e localização, para o viajante que precisa de um bom hotel no centro de Barcelona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima (Peru)

Short visit to BCN

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This is an excellent hotel, perfectly located at Plaza Catalunya. If you are in Barcelona for a quick visit this is a small hotel with an excellent service. You are walking distance from many restaurantes, shops, etc. Transportation is available by metro station, train (Renfe / FGC) as well as taxis in less than a 5min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perthshire

Probably the best location in Barcelona

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything. We can't fault anything. This place suits us perfectly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location, right at the top of Las Ramblas. So much to do and see nearby - too much to list. Get some brochures from the Tourist Info.
Couldn't fault this hotel in any way. We have stayed here before, 4 years ago, and were so happy with that experience we decided to book again. They didn't let us down and in fact the hotel had had a total makeover and was better than the last time. Within 24 hours of returning to the UK we had booked my wifes parents on a week long stay in May. We intend to return later this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Exceed Expectations

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Service and friendly staff. The location is within walking distance to many local sites.
Cons: Finding it was a challenge once we arrived at the Plaza Catalunya. They could do a better job or providing directions on their website.
Location: It is close to shopping, Plaza Catalunya, La Rambla, the on-off tourist buses, airport buses and many restaurants.
We booked our stay on Expedia, not sure what to expect but assumed it would be clean and safe. The room was stylishly decorated, clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed on the third floor and had a small balcony with a view of the Plaza Catalunya. This hotel is a few blocks from La Rambla. A leisurely walk down La Rambla takes about 30 minutes and ends at the Christopher Columbus monument and is within easy walking to the cruise ship port shuttle bus, which is why we booked at this hotel. It is very close to shopping centers, the on-off tourist bus stops and the buses to the airport. Very close to a number of restaurants. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful in answering all our questions about the hotel and the area. I would highly recommend this hotel, but as it is a boutique hotel it is best suited for couples or business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Plamas, Spain

Close to center of town

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Easy access and the lounge upstairs is very comfortable and easy going.
Location: Center of town. Right by the city tour bus ride start point.
Right at the heart of Catalonya square and across the street from the start of the city tour bus. Rides. An excellent location for visiting Barcelona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Poor wifi signal in room, elevator reaches not higher than third floor. Convenient location next to Ramblas, Catalunya Square and Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom finland

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very good location. Airport buss service just walk away from Hotel. No complaints about Hotel. Good value for money. In 3rd floor there was some street noise but when considering the central location it was not so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom London

Great location, contemporary hotel - bad beds!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay in a contemporary hotel. We were 'upgraded' to a room with a terrace. Unfortunately the terace looks on to other buildings so I wouldnt class it an upgrade. The beds were very uncomfortable. 2 single beds pushed together that moved arpund the room and moved when turning over in the night!