Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Poor wifi signal in room, elevator reaches not higher than third floor. Convenient location next to Ramblas, Catalunya Square and Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom finland

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very good location. Airport buss service just walk away from Hotel. No complaints about Hotel. Good value for money. In 3rd floor there was some street noise but when considering the central location it was not so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything. Hotel was a real gem. All staff were friendly, helpful and always smiling.
Cons: Coffee/tea pot on table at breakfast
Location: Perfect location for everything. Step out onto Place de Catalunya. Hop on hop off buses across the square. Close to shops and restaurants
Went with 3 friends for my 50th birthday and loved everything about this hotel. Stayed in Rooms 305 and 306 which were perfect. They had twin beds and a sofa with a Juliette balcony. Coffee machine, free water, biscuits, safety deposit box and daily sweets. Breakfast was excellent with a cold buffet and made to order hot food. Delicious cheese omelettes! Noon until 7pm the hotel served free coffee, champagne, wine, pastries and sweets which we enjoyed on the open air terrace. A real treat. All hotel staff were friendly, helpful and smiling. Highly recommended as the hotel was excellent and location perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

EXCELENTE UBICACION

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: El precio del buffet porque 21 euros por persona se me hace muy alto.
Location: Tienes el corazón de Barcelona en la plaza Catalunya, cualquier transporte y los tours salen de aquí, tienes oficinas de turismo a 100 metros, etc
El hotel tiene una ubicación envidiable, si visitas Barcelona es un lugar privilegiado para hospedarse. Las instalaciones son excelentes en relación con el precio, tienes acceso a internet (WiFi) y también computadoras e impresoras por si requieres imprimir tu pase de abordar o cualquier otra cosa. Las habitaciones tienen todo lo que puedes pedir, están limpios, caja fuerte, cafetera, chocolates todos los días en la cama (buen detalle) y el personal es muy atento y siempre dispuesto a apoyar o buscarte cualquier cosa en internet. La pasamos muy bien y cuando regresemos a Barcelona seguramente nos hospedaremos en el H10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast, Northern Ireland

Great location fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Couldn't have been anymore central. Excellent staff and facilities more like a 4* plus than a 3* staff friendly and helpful, modern clean and spacious rooms, complimentary beverages and snacks for hotel guests every afternoon a really nice touch! Only problem we encountered was that our key cards for the room didn't work a number of times, but it was a miner issue. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly return if visiting Barcelona again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Verafrom Norge

Kjempe bra

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Skal vi til Barcelona en annen gang blir det dette hotellet igjen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Muito Bom

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito Boa
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nadine84parkerfrom United Kingdom

Fabulous service, great location and trendy decor.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel as I was always walking by it on my last trip to Barcelona and thought it looked beautiful lit up at night, and central location. I am soooo glad I booked. Upon arrival I was greeted politely and checked in promptly. The receptionist even offered to pour me a complimentary drink and bring it up for me! I loved my room - decor was lovely, it was clean, complimentary bathroom essentials were perfect, and although it was small it was ideal for me. I even got the room I requested, which was nice that they acknowledged my request. I loved the services available on floor P - Complimentary drinks and snacks to graze on whilst utilising the Wifi. I could not get wifi in my room which was annoying, but if that was the only thing that I can moan about I think my stay was successful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was a great hotel. The staff was very nice. We were especially grateful to Guillermo, who gave us wonderful dining tips for each of the evenings we stayed; the first was a great tapas restaurant, and the second was a place called L'arros, were we had some very nice paella. The hotel is close everything you will want to see, including La Rambla, the market, and lots of shopping. The hop-on, hop-off bus picks up and drops off right across the street. Overall, an excellent stay.