Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything. Hotel was a real gem. All staff were friendly, helpful and always smiling.
Cons: Coffee/tea pot on table at breakfast
Location: Perfect location for everything. Step out onto Place de Catalunya. Hop on hop off buses across the square. Close to shops and restaurants
Went with 3 friends for my 50th birthday and loved everything about this hotel. Stayed in Rooms 305 and 306 which were perfect. They had twin beds and a sofa with a Juliette balcony. Coffee machine, free water, biscuits, safety deposit box and daily sweets. Breakfast was excellent with a cold buffet and made to order hot food. Delicious cheese omelettes! Noon until 7pm the hotel served free coffee, champagne, wine, pastries and sweets which we enjoyed on the open air terrace. A real treat. All hotel staff were friendly, helpful and smiling. Highly recommended as the hotel was excellent and location perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast, Northern Ireland

Great location fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Couldn't have been anymore central. Excellent staff and facilities more like a 4* plus than a 3* staff friendly and helpful, modern clean and spacious rooms, complimentary beverages and snacks for hotel guests every afternoon a really nice touch! Only problem we encountered was that our key cards for the room didn't work a number of times, but it was a miner issue. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly return if visiting Barcelona again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was a great hotel. The staff was very nice. We were especially grateful to Guillermo, who gave us wonderful dining tips for each of the evenings we stayed; the first was a great tapas restaurant, and the second was a place called L'arros, were we had some very nice paella. The hotel is close everything you will want to see, including La Rambla, the market, and lots of shopping. The hop-on, hop-off bus picks up and drops off right across the street. Overall, an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location but.......

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic central location with good bar/lounge areas. Had to upgrade from a standard room (these are just airless boxes with no natural light!) to a great room with a view of Plaza Catalunya. Room was fine but poorly designed - poorly laid out and no surfaces to put anything on.....particularly the bathroom...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andyfrom Warrington

Not cheap but worth money

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location with a fab breakfast. Quite pricey but everywhere in Barca seems to be. Would go back and wouldn't hesitate to reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RUGBY, ENGLAND

Hotel highly recommended with central location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Ideally situated on the Place de Catalunya enabling immediate access to Las Ramblas. Couldn't fault anything.
Cons: Although there was a coffee machine in the room would like to see a kettle provided.
Location: As above comments
The trip was a 21st birthday surprise for our daughter. Shortly after arriving we were greeted with a knock on the bedroom door and given a bottle of bubbly and cake with candles to help celebrate the occasion. A very unexpected surprise. The room was very clean and tidy, made so each day by the staff who also left a chocolate on each pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimmydukfrom camberley

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely boutique hotel - room small but excellent. Great location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymferfrom San Francisco

Awful service

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off the view was awful. The whole point of choosing this hotel was for the "views" of las ramblas or at least the placa de catalunya. I got neither. Next, the room was freezing, and oddly the room didn't come with a blanket. Just sheets. It blew my mind. So I called down for a blanket and was told to wait. So I waited about a half hour before I get a call saying there where no blankets! Awful. I cannot recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Absolutly Perfect Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. So close to everything with easy access to public transportation. It was our decision to book a standard room and it was quite cozy with no view, but we expected that. Were we to visit Barcelona again (hope to!) we would probably book a larger room with a better view. Staff was very friendly and helpful.