Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice, clean and centrally located hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The room was cozy but it was nice and clean. All the mirrors and different lighting options made it seem bigger than what it was. The bathroom was big and clean. The view wasn't great but since we were on the seventh floor, we were able to see other rooftops and got a lot of light. The only compliant would be the maid service was loud in the morning. We had our "do not disturb" sign on the door but there were consistent banging and slamming of doors. The front desk folks were very helpful and friendly. They provided a map with every question we had and gave us pretty good directions. They even helped us book a tour. The rooftop bar was always so busy, we went up there twice and both times, it was full and there were no one there to greet us. The fridge was always stocked. Overall, a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excellent hotel, great location close to all the bus stops and metro stations. Just short walk to las ramblas. Lots of nice bars and places to eat. We took breakfast and it was great too- lots of cereal, fruit, hot breakfast and pastries. We loved the rooftop bar- great views of Barcelona. Room clean and quite large- fresh towels every day Would recommend and return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nigel from ringwood

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Location: Within walkable distance of the gothic quarter, plenty of restaurants and bars
Great location but being in the city centre a bit noisy which was not helped by the bedroom window not closing properly. Lovely rooftop bar but not open to residents due to a private function. Rooms comfortable but on the small side. Breakfast was not included and would have cost us 32 euros for 2. What really impressed us was that the airline lost our luggage and the assistance that the hotel staff gave us was exemplary, and helped in a very stressful situation. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel....close to everything!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Have stayed at the hotel on 2 occasions and loved it. Recommend it to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Hertfordshire

By the Gothic Quarter

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Centrally located with good transport links. Brilliant views from the roof top bar. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Fabulous Location

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location, rooftop area, very friendly staff, breakfast.
Cons: I had no complaints or issues in a two week stay.
Location: You are in the center of the Gothic neighborhood, directly across the street from the Cathedral. Most things are within walking distance, metro close.
We stayed for two weeks over Christmas and New Years. The location is incredible; you are in the heart of the Gothic quarter. Picasso museum is three blocks away, the Cathedral is across the street, Las Rambles is a 10 minute walk. The rooftop views are staggering. From our welcoming glass of Cava, to arranging for show tickets, to doing laundry, the staff was unfailingly courteous and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, contained full hot English breakfast (eggs, scrambled and fried, beans, sausage, bacon, veggies), plus your normal continental fare; meat, cheese, cereal, bread, fruit, yogurt, 5 kinds of juice. It never changed, but for me that was fine, as all I usually want is bacon and eggs anyway. Price was 15 Euro unless you tacked it on to your room for the whole stay, then it was 10. The bar mixed strong drinks; the hot tub is free from 10 am - 1pm. Then you must reserve. It had a small fitness room with a stationary bike, and a rack of dumbells (up to 40 lbs) and a flat bench. You could get a workout in if you were determined. We did not use the massage/spa facilities so I can't comment on them. I got upgraded to a junior suite and it was large with a lot of amenities in the bathroom, like toothbrush, etc. I loved this place. Full disclosure - It could use some paint, and some wall washing, etc. But I spend most of my time outside the hotel. I found this place very comfortable, the people friendly, and loved the rooftop! We're a middle-aged couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Los Angeles

Great location, great staff overall great stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Everything! Favorite part was the location!
Cons: As mentioned the room size was a bit small other than that nothing.
Location: Close by you have the Picasso Museum, Barcelona Cathedral, walking distance to the Gaudi houses.
This was a perfect hotel for our trip to Barcelona. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was perfect! Metro next door, great restaurants near by walking distance to many of the wonderful Barcelona attractions. The rooftop bar was closed but we were still able to go and relax there with an AMAZING review! Overall this was a great hotel. Our room was a bit small but great size bathroom and you can hear the metro at times so I would suggest staying on a higher floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Miami Beach, FL

Great hotel located in the Gothic District

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a nice experience. The hotel was clean and located in a nice neighborhood. I would stay here again, however, when we checked in the young woman at the front desk was a bit rude. After traveling quite a ways, we were a bit dissapointed with the lack of hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barcelona Traveller from London

Welcoming place in best location for restaurants

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location between Rambla and the restaurant districts around El Born and west Bercelonetta. Also close to the touristic districts around El Gotico. Very friendly and professional desk personell. Service is definitely a cut above the rest. The roof-top bar and many of the floors have amazing views over town. Busy street outside but rooms have good sound proofing windows. Some rooms are a bit small but overall great modern standard. Seems to be a bit understaffed on the cleaning service but otherwise good. Welcoming place and I can recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hbhoogy from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel with a few short comings

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we're were very satisfied with our 5 day stay. Location is superb. Metro subway right across the street. Hop on hop off point one block down. You can walk all the narrow Gothic Quarter streets right from there. No safety concerns at all. 20 minute walk to La Ramblas. Buffet breakfast best we have ever had so include breakfast in your stay. We only had a few issues. One, we froze the first night. We were told the hotel heating is set at either heating or air conditioning so we had no heat all and that could not be repaired, they brought in a space heater for the rest of our stay. Second issue was that our room never got made up till after 3 pm. We like to go out and then return in the afternoon to a finished room. The desk said that housekeeping has till 5 pm to make up the rooms. We feel this is way too late. Our room was on the 8 the floor and we had a great city view.