Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RHODA from ABERDEEN

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean hotel, reasonably priced. Staff were pleasant and helpfull. Breakfast was more than adequate. Ideal base for sight seeing.
Location: Short walk (2mins) from Placa de Catalunya, the transportation hub of the city. Within easy walking distance of many of the tourist sites, bars etc
First time in Barcelona. Great place to vist a beautiful city with lots to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended

Posted Mar 29, 2014
easy accessibility to the tourist hot spots. Staff helpful. But beware of pickpockets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from DFW Texas

Great location a block from Plaza Catalunya.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Nice inexpensive hotel with free Wi - Fi, and convenient to tourist activities like the double decker busses that go all over town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from DFW Texas

Great location a block from Plaza Catalunya.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Nice inexpensive hotel with free Wi - Fi, and convenient to tourist activities like the double decker busses that go all over town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from DFW Texas

Great location a block from Plaza Catalunya.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Nice inexpensive hotel with free Wi - Fi, and convenient to tourist activities like the double decker busses that go all over town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from DFW Texas

Great location a block from Plaza Catalunya.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Nice inexpensive hotel with free Wi - Fi, and convenient to tourist activities like the double decker busses that go all over town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from NY

Close to everything

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Stayed here for 5 days and was very pleased with my stay. This hotel is a reasonably priced hotel right near everything! I booked the basic room (it was very tiny but didn't spend that much time there). It's 2 blocks from las ramblas, 2 blocks from passieg de Garcia had right near the main square which will take you to and from the hotel (via the areobus for €10 round trip). Knowing nothing about Barcelona I needed help planning out my days. Everyone was very friendly but Jon at the front desk was REALLY great!! Polite, knowledgable and friendly, he confirmed my tours, help me map out my days and always asked how my day went. He went above and beyond his job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nats from Kildare, Ireland

Location - Perfect

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: So close to Placa de Catalunya
Cons: Very small room.. but in fairness I booked the cheapest!
Location: 2day open top bus ticket 35 euro each - east/west routes, so handy to get around the city and to see all the major attractions
Couldn't have asked for a better location - 2min walk from Placa de Catalunya. Booked a 'Basic Room' which was tiny - only walking room around the bed but we weren't spending much time there so it was fine. Nice sized bathroom considering how small the room was! Our room was right beside the lift (510) so was a bit noisy in the mornings but for the little time we spend in the hotel over the 3 nights it was fine. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Barcelona to spend the weekend out and about in the city because you're a stones throw away from the centre of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Great location. Lovely staff. Room much too small.