Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, facility & staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. The bathroom was really good because toilet, sink and shower had strong water pressure and hot water. Staff wonderful!
Cons: A larger refrigerator to hold our snacks, takeout food, drinks. A microwave to heat up leftovers. A self serve coffee machine or maker.
Location: Location is very good, short walk to Placa Espanya, central metro & bus hub, mall, grocery store, Magic Fountain show, Museum Catalunya, sports arena.
It was quiet enough to sleep well but near all the action by foot or metro ride. Bed was comfortable, room at good temperature (adjustable) and the safe in room ideal for passport and other valuables. Good daily service, clean towels, made bed, etc. Perfect view on 7th floor overlooking street, TV with Spanish and English channels, adequate lighting, plenty outlets & laptop and cell phones, good bathroom with excellent water pressure for both toilet and shower. Staff was helpful, warm and friendly. Security guard at night gives sense of security despite being on main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Excellent!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: For now, I can't think of anything.
Location: The location is near beautiful Plaza de Espana, are stores ,many restaurants and 10 minutes away is Plaza Cataluna.
Very nice, very clean and conveniently located near Plaza de Espana. Very nice, friendly, yet professional staff, always ready to help. "Hop on/hop off" city tours tickets purchased right at the hotel's desk. We had a nice "Breakfast buffet" served right on premises. The water pressure on the shower was great! We experienced a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Clean, nicely arranged, perfect for a business hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A good base to explore Barcelona

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from the airport and close to 2 metro stations so easy to get to lots of different places.
Cons: We could hear the metro but small price to pay for locality.
Location: Magic fountain Art gallery Pobl Espanol Shopping centre
We spent 5 nights here and would thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Basic hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: The beds!
Location: Two minutes walk to Placa Espanya where the airport bus stops and also a main train station. Walking distane to major attractions and metro nearby too
HCC Lugano is a basic, no frills hotel in an excellent location. The staff were very welcoming and were very helpful with any queries we had. The room was a decent size with a good bathroom and was cleaned daily. One issue we did have was with the bed in that it was two singles pushed together instead of a double and if you rolled over onto the join you would eventually fall through the gap! The hotel is in a great location as the bus from the airport stops at Placa Espanya which is a two minute walk from the hotel. It is not in the busier part of the city but this is within walking distant and you get to explore all the little side streets. You can also easily walk to the beach although this does take about an hour. We enjoyed seeing more of the city this way then getting to relax at the beach. We stayed for six nights and this hotel was just what we needed. We were hardly there except to sleep and there was nothing, apart from the bed, that I could fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Omiru from Tokyo

Great place to stay in Barcelona

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and quality of service was excellent. But, internet was slow and sometime not working. Overall, our stay in HCC Lugano was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Glasgow

Comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Clean well appointed room. Modern furnishings. Good location and pleasant staff
Cons: Problem with shower - impossible to turn it on and adjust temperature without getting in as there was a screen on the side of the bath. Bar not good
Location: Centrally located - 2 metro stations within a few blocks. Montjuic funicular in easy walking distance and a reasonable walk to the old town.
The HCC Lugano is fairly new - comfortable room (I had a twin for sole use) with a good size bathroom. Staff at the front desk were very pleasant - always said hello when I came in and were very helpful over any small queries. Good buffet breakfast for 10 Euros. Hotel is close to Placa Espanya and Poble Sec metro stations, and very handy for Montjuic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Owie from Australia

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean good sized room. Reception staff very helpful. Only 5 mins to Metro & 3 stops to La Rambla. AC a bit noisy & our fridge didn't work for a couple of days. Breakfast about 18 Euro. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: modern
Location: close to bus and the port
clean and new with access to public transportation a few minutes to the center and plaza espana just a few block