Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent hotel, highly recommended. Great location and people is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Luxembourg

Good location and value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Set up of room (electrical outlet closer to the bed), free use of in-room safe.
Location: Metro and different stores nearby. Walking distance to La Rambla and Placa Catalunya. Located in the gay area.
The hotel is in the Eixample district, close to the Metro stations and Placa Universitad. There are quite a few shops and facilities around. The room was always clean but there were a few odd things, like that you have to pay to be given the key to your in-room safe (admittedly it was given to me for free because I stayed with them 11 nights). There was also no electrical outlet close to the bed. Staff however was very helpful and professional. Overall I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, away from crowds yet walkable (10-15 mins), and there are metro stations round the corner. Generic modern hotel, could be at an airport or in the Midwest, so if you want local color, look elsewhere. but it is clean, comfortable, and the quiet neighborhood is definitely a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Byron from London

Helpful front desk

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a weekend getaway with friends. The reception staff were very helpful and offered loads of useful advice on places to visit and places to eat. The hotel itself is in a quiet and safe area and although a little further out from the center of Barcelona than other hotels there is a metro stop only 3-5 mins walk away. To sumarise great value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sf from sf

very nice!

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
i enjoyed taking baths with the super hot water a few times a day during the time i spent in a surprisingly rainy cold barcelona. location was perfect for me, literally 2.5 blocks from the urgell airport bus drop off, and 3.5 blocks from the pickup, so super easy to get to, plus the area is nice and quiet and peaceful with plenty of cafes and treats everywhere. the room was cozy and the wireless internet in the room was easily fast enough for all the work i had to do. i'd totally stay here again, everyone at the desk was always super nice n helpful too.
3 out of 5
by Gemma from London

Returned from Barcelona on 17/09/2012

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Fantastic location
The rooms need updating, was unimpressed with a wall for a view. The beds were uncomfortable and there was no kettle in the room to allow you to relax after walking around Barcelona. The breakfast was not worth €12 per person you can eat out for cheaper! The location of the hotel is good and near to the metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike G

Great deal from a Spanish hotel chain

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
HCC is a very comfortable, value-priced 3-star hotel chain in Spain. It is a very good deal with comfortable rooms and great service. The location for this hotel is nothing amazing; however, it is about a 1 km walk to both the Plaza Catalunya and also the Plaza d'Espana, so there are many sights nearby. A good value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Falkirk, Scotland

Barcelona is a Must! I can't wait to return..

Posted Nov 23, 2011
Location: The Marina Area and the Olympic Village as there are lots of nice leisure areas to allow walking, cycling and general access via the underground to other areas.
The hotel was very pleasant with very friendly staff who were very welcoming at even 3.00am in the morning. Very happy with the quality of the hotel in general and location. It served our purpose well.