Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had a short break away. Lovely clean hotel about a twenty min walk to la rambles. Near metro Room itself had air con , clean and basic. I found bed slightly to hard for me but overall we were impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent hotel, highly recommended. Great location and people is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Luxembourg

Good location and value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Set up of room (electrical outlet closer to the bed), free use of in-room safe.
Location: Metro and different stores nearby. Walking distance to La Rambla and Placa Catalunya. Located in the gay area.
The hotel is in the Eixample district, close to the Metro stations and Placa Universitad. There are quite a few shops and facilities around. The room was always clean but there were a few odd things, like that you have to pay to be given the key to your in-room safe (admittedly it was given to me for free because I stayed with them 11 nights). There was also no electrical outlet close to the bed. Staff however was very helpful and professional. Overall I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there for one day but the location was perfect, the price reasonable, and service very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R Hendrickson from Hawaii

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location - not too far from Metro and area is not too crowded with tourists. Staff was helpful and room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location, friendly service

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the newest or most modern hotel, but comfortable, free internet, and a great location. The staff were all very friendly and did what they could to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, away from crowds yet walkable (10-15 mins), and there are metro stations round the corner. Generic modern hotel, could be at an airport or in the Midwest, so if you want local color, look elsewhere. but it is clean, comfortable, and the quiet neighborhood is definitely a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Byron from London

Helpful front desk

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a weekend getaway with friends. The reception staff were very helpful and offered loads of useful advice on places to visit and places to eat. The hotel itself is in a quiet and safe area and although a little further out from the center of Barcelona than other hotels there is a metro stop only 3-5 mins walk away. To sumarise great value for the price.