Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Leon from Scotland

Noisy

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Noise from road
Location: Good central location, few minutes walk from main tourist/shopping streets and main train station.
The receptionist who booked me in was pretty grumpy. Worst problem was the noise, though. It's on a busy road with very loud motorbikes going past all through the night. The balcony door didn't close properly so didn't keep the noise out at all. I'm pretty used to noisy hotel rooms and always take earplugs with me, but even with earplugs in, I got very little sleep - the noisiest hotel room I think I've ever been in. €17 for the breakfast buffet is a bit steep, too, given the price range of the room itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Canada

We would stay there again.

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: The young woman on the front desk could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Location: This hotel was well located for the things we wished to see and do.
Staff were friendly and very helpful Good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A sequence of bad experiences...

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I first got there, I thought I was really fortunate to have chosen this hotel. Really well located, close to Passeig de Gracia, metro and bus stations... Little did I know that that was it. I made my check in. When I got into my room, it was dirty. And by that, I mean: sheets, towels, everything... simply untouched from when the last person left the room. SO GROSS. My second room was better. But, the moment I opened the door, the cigarrete odor killed me. Since I had no time to change for the 3rd time, I decided to stay there. I woke up several times during the night with that nasty smell. Breakfast buffet costs 16,00 euros!!! My margnet card for my room stopped working twice... you name it, I had it. If you want to be well located, fine. If not, DON'T STAY THERE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfred from Miami, FL

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a couple of nights to visit Barcelona and decided to book on this based on the location, which is great, easy access to subway, buses and even aerobus which will take you to the airport for about 6 Euros. Hotel is ok, near Plaza Catalunya one of the busiest turistic points in the city. European star rating in Spain feels below US star rating starndards. This hotel is classified as a 3 star hotel but I felt it similar to a Days Inn rather than a 3 star hotel like a Hilton Garden Inn or Courtyard Mariott if you know what I mean. I couldn't make WiFi calls because skype is blocked by their server. Another thing is that the A/C in the room didin't work, just the fan, but there is no thermostat to regulate room temperature. Fortunately it wasn't so hot but in summer this can be a deal breaker. The hotel is overall quiet but I did notice that housekeeping makes too much noise in the mornings between 7 and 9 AM which was bothersome for me. I am quite easygoing but I didn't appreciate their banging and door closings all morning. Beds are rather small and not very comfortable. Check out was easy and quick but clerks didn't ask if everything was ok. If they fix all these details this could be a great hotel to stay, but right now I would say it's just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fabricia O. from Michigan

Awesome location!

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location! On the corner of Rambla Catalunia, where there're plenty of eateries. Close to a couple tourist attractions. Front desk people were great! Breakfast is pricey. I just ate at a corner bakery. Their room service menu is very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ap from Houston, TX

Great location for the prices

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was recommended by a friend who stayed there last year, and it was a super location, we could walk to all the major sites we wanted to see (Gaudi, shopping, Picasso Museum), and we could take the metro too. The hotel is older, and not in the old charming way, but in the "hasn't been remodeled or renovated in a while" way. But it was quiet, clean, very spacious, and very affordable. There was a lot of great shopping and eating within blocks. Great if you just need a place to sleep, put your stuff, and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jw

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had our favorite location in Barcelona with this hotel. Everything was excellent, with the exception of the TV, which cold be newer. would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very reasonable and fair level of everything for the good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, handy to tourist area, no ice available.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: handy to tourist area
Cons: no ice, no free coffee.
Location: handy to tourist area.
no ice machine, no ice bucket, no coffee available except at restaurant as part of breakfast at 19 Euros!