Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Toronto, ON, Canada

Quad Room

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The staff were really nice and helpful.
Cons: The amount of space given in a quad room.
Location: Very good - close to Sagrada Familia and St. Paul.
The overall experience was great. Great location, very close to Sagrada Familia and a Metro stop. However, I stayed in a quad room and there wasn't very much space for movement whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lena & Alex from Canada

Great location, freindly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a great location off the main tourist attraction in a very nice and established neighborhood where you can mingle, have a mid-day meal and coffee with Barcelonians, 10 min. walking distance from Sagrada Familia. The staff is very nice and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jolka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Worcestershire, UK

Good 1 Star Hotel

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: The price of the room whilst the F1 Grand Prix was on
Cons: Size of the rooms
Location: Hotel is about a 10-15minute walk to Sagrada Familia
Good 1star hotel. Rooms are on the small size and cramped when 3 are sharing but very clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
hard bed and no place to put luggage to upack.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by florence

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not a good experience. Room were very cramped, food was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ben

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good cheap basic hotel, clean room, good service, excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fair. Room is too small but clean and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita and Francisca

close to all must-see sights

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was spotless; TV, hot/cold water worked as it should; temperature in the room was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly; close to all of the must-see sights. They had internet access via a computer in the lobby and also wi-fi. The only three things that I found uncomfortable were, the elevator: very small, only 3-4 people could fit and since I had to use a wheelchair for my mom, I had to squeeze in if I had any baggage with me; the rooms seemed to have little sound proofing: you could hear people talking and the doors too as you locked them (key use only). The beds were a bit hard. But for the price it was very good for us. I would definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Medium Ablon in Barcelona

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in easy walking distance of La Sagrada Family, several restaurants and a metro stop.