Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thame, Oxfordshire

Modern, clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful Staff, good value and location, for us, was excellent.
Cons: Faster coffee machine?
Location: This Hotel is out of town, very close to the beaches which were excellent. Nothing is too far away with taxis and Bus routes outside the Hotel.
Wonderful helpful staff, from the cleaners to the receptionists and the managers. We arrived 4 hours early and were given our room without any fuss, the facilities were explained and documentation sorted within 5 minutes. Breakfast (purchased at the hotel on arrival) was excellent and good value, cooked meals were ordered and prepared individually for each guest with the eggs and bacon always perfect. Wonderful coffee even if the machine is slow, we couldn't have asked for a better start to each day. We chose this Hotel for it's proximity to the Parc del Forum (we had tickets to see Bryan Ferry in concert) and beaches with the City close by - for us a perfect location. We would definitely recommend to others and we will return the next time another band performs at the Auditori Forum - a fantastic venue, very impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
WE USED THE HOP ON BUS PASS WHICH WE HAD FROM THE HOTEL AREA WHICH IS CENTRAL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikola from Skopje

Great location, excellent value!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, great value.
Location: Get the maps and brochures left in the hotel, there are excellent tips and tricks how to get around the neighborhood.
The hotel is in the calm neighborhood of Poblenou. Relatively close to the metro station that takes you to the very center in 5 mins. You can walk from Barceloneta to the hotel by the coastline in 30-40 mins. Friendly staff that speaks good English and are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne uk

Brill location next to beach second time we visite

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: A small armchair , kettle in room and one English speaking drama TV channel
Location: Beach, bistro , could do with having the bus stop back ,now 10min walk for bus into centre of Barcelona but that was ok once you know where you going
Fab visit weather great hotel good for a base, very near to 5 good bistros, all good value. Hotel clean safe modern , would always go back if going to Barcelona
2 out of 5
by Frequent Travel

Would choose another hotel next time

Posted May 18, 2014
Someone smoke in the room before and they told us that they don't have any other room available. The smell was terrible and was bothering us throughout our stay in the hotel. The beds were very uncomfortable. The service was slow, we needed to ask twice to get extra things. The only good thing about this hotel is proximity to the beach. But the cost and other inconveniences don't justify the price paid for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great 3-day romantic get-away

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely pleasant with great recommendations for food. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room clean, and the bathroom large. Great place for a weekend get-away for you and your partner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramon from London

Really good experience

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staffs
Cons: Room service
Location: Cafes, beach, metro.
I would most certainly give it a 5.0 wasn't for the fact that the room service was a bit faulty. We have tried to contact them three times and there was no answer. Staffs were absolutely brilliant at the reception, and manage to provide us with some guidance regardless of the fact that they were busy most of the times. The location was just wonderful to us. Near the beach with a walkable distance to the main beaches (Barceloneta) and to the main (maybe the best) shopping centre too. It is located in a reasonable distance to the airport (taxi was 35 Euros) and there is a tube station bat 10 mins away (walking). Taxis to the centre during the night were about 10 euros. The room was very clean and the A.C. worked fine too. Very quite as well, despite of the rect that we stayed in one of the balcony rooms facing the road and sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel and surely stay there in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lacee from Seattle

Almost perfect!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the beach and long beach boardwalk. Plenty of shops/ restaurants nearby, but definitely a quieter less touristy neighborhood. Had to take the metro to get anywhere but the beach (or a looong walk) but it was so easy we didn't mind. Room was nice and spacious and clean. Only complaint was wifi only worked in the lobby. Would have liked it in our room-- the room had wired internet but that doesn't help when you are using phones and iPads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siobhan

Nice hotel, close to beach, 40mins walk from town

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Decent sized rooms, quiet, clean, pleasant staff and good tourist info.
Cons: No tea and coffee facilities and no iron/ironing board. Room service only from 1pm-11pm and air conditioner didn't really work.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to the beach and very close to decent cafes/reasturants.
Pleasant: Decent sized rooms, quiet, clean, pleasant staff and good tourist info. Could be improved: No tea and coffee facilities and no iron/ironing board. Room service only from 1pm-11pm and air conditioner didn't really work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny and Philip from Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
As travellers from Australia the hotel was the perfect choice to tour the amazing city of Barcelona. It had on site parking and was close to public transport to the city sites and close to the beach.The service was very efficient, friendly and helpful, thanks to the hotel staff for making our stay in Barcelona so memorable.