Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Close to Las ramblas.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel was clean, but the room with double bed was really small. We then was put in the room next to the lift which was a little noise. Staff were great and helpful. All spoke English. Location is close to Las ramblas and local shops were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average basic hotel and safe place.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Airconditioning. WI-Fi is very slow, could load a simple web page up to a minute. They provide very poor internet conection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, friendly staff, clean room.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, last minute booking, everything you would expect for the price, staff were very helpful and spoke good english. Standard room is very small though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

very nice & convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Barcelona old town is a bit noisy at nights due to narrow streets and restaurants bars but you get used to it after a couple of days. It's very close to main attractions. Very good WIFI reception and quality (and free). Breakfast is 12 euros which is too exepensive. there are nice local cafe walking steps away and costs 2.7 euro for an excellent latte croissant. Room was very clean. It's walking distance from main attractions and subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina

Great location! Walking distance to the beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Room was nice but the bathroom was poorly lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great visit in Barcelona!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
HoteL MadE Our Stay A Pleasure. The Location Was Very Convenient To Everything And Made It Easy To Return To The Hotel To Regroup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Txema from Denmark

Basic room, central location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic room in the heart of the Gothic Quarter. The room was basic: Small room and bed The bathroom looked old. I would say everything was clean, though. The location of the hotel is arguably very (VERY) convenient. 5-10 walking to everything. At the unavoidable cost of some slightly noisy nightlife. Well it's part of the Barcelona experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from North Carolina

Close to La Rambla

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel if you like simple, European styling. Short walk to La Rambla. Excellent breakfast buffet. We had a really quiet room with a large bath/shower, bidet. The bed was much more firm that my bed at home but I slept quite well. Note: we were warned to ask for a quiet room as there is an Irish Pub across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Room/Good Location in a Big City

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in-between the beach and the main attractions. Friendly staff and a clean room with a large bathroom. Would recommend to any travellers looking for good quality more affordable/centrally situated hotels.