Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good and spacious hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Spacious room with modern but neutral decor. Shower facility was nice but the door couldn't be shut properly so the shower water splashed against the door leaked from the small gap of the door and the door frame. They should sort it out. Otherwise comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Barcelona

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location is good, easy acces to all the main attractions.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The location is good, plenty of restaurant within walking distance, easy access to downtown either by walking or by public transport.
We had a great time and we're always happy to return to our hotel pleasant hotel room after a day filled with activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent staff, comfortable clean bed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the no-cancellation-fee policy. We would not have booked this hotel if that was not the case.
Cons: We would have appreciated chairs to sit on in our balcony, Also a coffee maker in the room would have been nice. Room 907 is too small for two people
Location: We did a lot of walking to catch the metro to see various sites. Perhaps a free shuttle service to the beach would be helpful.
My husband and I stayed in the hotel for eight nights while we were sightseeing in Barcelona. Our Spanish is poor so we appreciated that the front desk staff spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Florida

Nice Hotel close to many historic sites.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days, we were given a room on the 14th floor. The views of the city and Mediterranean Sea were amazing. The hotel is a bit far from Sants Train Station so we took a taxi for 10 euros. The room was always clean when we returned from sightseeing and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better out there

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Room carpet dirty. Hall carpets a mess- tripping hazard. No furniture on patio areas so no outside space to enjoy. Breakfast charge way to high. No good common areas to receive guests or interact with hotel guests . Good location for walking . Maybe good for business people but as a tourist there are better places at the same price. Hotel seems to need a good facelift . Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, easy booking. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The lobby and hotel staff was excellent. The rooms were very nice.
Cons: The toilet was placed in an odd corner of a fairly large room. It was set, facing the narrow side of the room. The shower had no curtain or door.
Location: Walking distance to many of the cities historical district and shopping area.
The hotel was very nice and clean. Just about the only thing I didn't like was the bathroom. The toilet was placed in an odd corner of a fairly large room. It was set, facing the narrow side of the room. The shower also had no curtain or door to prevent the rest of the bathroom from getting wet during a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lilibet 1953 from Glasgow

great hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: very good bars and restaurants nearby, with very good shopping
We chose this hotel for its location, we know the area very well and it was close to excellent bars & restaurants that we like to visit, it is a 40 to 50 minute leisurely walk to Las Ramblas, staff helpful and knowledgeable, didn't have breakfast in hotel as there are lots of places around where we could eat breakfast and hotel breakfast was on the expensive side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, great location
Cons: The lifts were slightly on the small side
Location: Near Sagrada familia, bit further to the rambla, plaza catalunya but could not fault anything.Enjoyed the long walks, public transport cheap
Enjoyed Barcelona - plently of shops, restaurants, attractions. Very impressed with Barcelona City, clean, great public transport could not fault anything. Definetly would go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from UK

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel, the people posting negative reviews must be very unlucky. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.