Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Needs refurbishing badly

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I've stayed several times at this hotel. In the old days this was one of the most respectable places to stay. Sadly the NH Group has done little to keep the shine. Carpets are threadbare and worn out in the hallways. Carpets in the room have taken on a color that leaves you guessing what it was originally. The elevators floor tiles are all cracked. It would only take a minimum investment to take of these things, but sadly apathy abounds. I put in a special request while booking. I followed up and called from the USA to make sure, and even sent an email to the NH Group to confirm. It was pathetic that when I arrived, they were clueless about it, and indifferent that they had provided such bad service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katifrom Helsinki

Siisti ja ystävällinen

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellin vastaanotosta sai ystävällistä palvelua, huone oli hiljainen ja siisti, mutta esim. vedenkeitin olisi ollut mukava. Aamiainen oli runsas, mutta kallis (19 €). Hotellissa ei ole parkkihallia ja yksi yö sopimushallissa maksaa 25 €.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recommendation!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service, good quality and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reunion

hotel qui offre une belle vue sur la ville

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: La vue panoramique sur la ville.L hotel très classe
Cons: L'absence de theiere ou cafetière dans les chambres;
Location: Quartier luxueux de magasins
Très Bien situé, chambre très propre et spacieuse, petit dejeuner de qualité et très copieux.Service impeccable du personnel.Désireux de répondre aux besoins du client et agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Armaghanfrom Stockholm

bra ge, fräsch, stor frukost buffé

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra läge. Nära till det mesta. Rent och rymligt rum. Väldigt bra frukost buffé.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Capodanno a Barcellona

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Le camere molto ampie e insonorizzate, ben pulite e luminose. La colazione ricca e variegata, la cortesia di tutto il personale.
Cons: tutto ok a parte la conoscenza migliore anche dell'italiano visto che a Barcellona sembra che ci siano più italiani che spagnoli
Location: zona tranquilla ma periferica bisogna prendere il bus per raggiungere il centro, la metro è a circa 15 minuti di cammino.
Abbiamo trascorso il capodanno 2015 a Barcellona con alcuni amici posto stupendo bella gente tutto ok, l'hotel molto spazioso e luminoso con camere ampie pulite e ben isonorizzate. il personale molto gentile ma con scarsa conoscenza dell'italiano ha fatto si che al momento del conto si siano create delle incomprensioni peraltro prontamente risolte dalla direzione a nostro favore. La colazione molto ricca e variegata era veramente notevole. La posizione non proprio comoda per il metrò e di alcuni servizi pubblici per il centro non ha cmq influito sulla bella permanenza e sul bel ricordo lasciato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

BIEN

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general bie, lo mejor la ubicacion, el desayuno completo y de calidad las habitaciones interiores tienen ruido de motores, mejor evitarlas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by belénfrom Valladolid

Recomendable

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel; profesionalidad y eficiencia. Buen estado y ubicación óptima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ericfrom Montpellier

Une Halte satisfaisante dans l'ensemble

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour serein dans cet Hôtel un peu excentré des quartiers vivants de Barcelone , l'Hôtel est propre, l'accueil compétent , le petit déjeuner est très correct, attention de bien vérifier que votre déjeuner est inclus et de venir avec votre voucher sinon il vous sera refacturé !! Enfin de nuit les chambres demeurent très ajourés faute de volets ...