Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Needing update in hallways

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and confortable. Great showers.
Cons: The hallway carpets were all worn and old.
Location: Half a block up diagonal av. a great place for breakfast "Le pain quotidien" block and a half same direction, great restaurant "Caritas"
The hotel is OK. We liked the location only it's a little too far from the main atractions in a nice neighborhood not touristy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo, DR

Nice hotel, conveniently located in Av Diagonal

Posted May 6, 2015
Highly recommended. Very lively area, close to metro station and bus station. A lot of options for dinning at walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom age 25

Highly recommend

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel was lovely and very surprised when we arrived as it is hidden by shops either side. The reception stage eye very accommodating and checked us into our room at 11am even though we were aware that we may have to wait til 3pm. They issued a map of the area and informed us of the bus routes. Spoke very good English. Our room was a lovely size and overlooked the front of the hotel. The shower was amazing and very modern. The only slight criticism would be breakfast... The staff did not approach us for a hot cooked breakfast even though there was a leaflet on the table. We felt slightly uneasily asking for hot breakfast. Overall would definitely stay again. The beach is very far and took an hour and 10 minutes to walk on our first day exploring. Recommend the bus as taxis were €10 each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sliedrecht

Redelijk centrale ligging, mooi hotel.

Posted May 5, 2015
Mooi hotel, heerlijke kamers met geweldige douche. Wel hoge prijzen voor ontbijt of kopje thee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Needs refurbishing badly

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I've stayed several times at this hotel. In the old days this was one of the most respectable places to stay. Sadly the NH Group has done little to keep the shine. Carpets are threadbare and worn out in the hallways. Carpets in the room have taken on a color that leaves you guessing what it was originally. The elevators floor tiles are all cracked. It would only take a minimum investment to take of these things, but sadly apathy abounds. I put in a special request while booking. I followed up and called from the USA to make sure, and even sent an email to the NH Group to confirm. It was pathetic that when I arrived, they were clueless about it, and indifferent that they had provided such bad service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katifrom Helsinki

Siisti ja ystävällinen

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellin vastaanotosta sai ystävällistä palvelua, huone oli hiljainen ja siisti, mutta esim. vedenkeitin olisi ollut mukava. Aamiainen oli runsas, mutta kallis (19 €). Hotellissa ei ole parkkihallia ja yksi yö sopimushallissa maksaa 25 €.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recommendation!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service, good quality and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reunion

hotel qui offre une belle vue sur la ville

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: La vue panoramique sur la ville.L hotel très classe
Cons: L'absence de theiere ou cafetière dans les chambres;
Location: Quartier luxueux de magasins
Très Bien situé, chambre très propre et spacieuse, petit dejeuner de qualité et très copieux.Service impeccable du personnel.Désireux de répondre aux besoins du client et agréable.