Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai, India

superb hotel, good rooms and an awesome staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: the rooms were large, ac good, clean and modern, hotel staff fantastic and helpful
Cons: maybe a better gym
Location: starbuck in next building, green and red hop on bus stop outside, inglis department store a block away, metro 2 blocks away, awesome tapas bars nearby
the hilton was a little out of the city in a very good and quiet area, especially to come back after the chaos of central Barcelona. There were very good restaurants and a huge mall close to it, the metro was a five minute walk and then it took 15 more minutes to get into Catalunya. for the price, this was a very good deal if you want to come back home to some peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Luxury hotel, located on the main thoroughfare

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I booked this hotel as part of my wife's 30th birthday celebrations. The hotel is walking distance from the Maria Cristina metro station and the Numancia tram stop is on the door step. The Barcelona City Tour bus also has a stop a short walk away. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and apart from a small misunderstanding over taking a credit card security deposit, made our stay really enjoyable with plenty of tips for what we should do during our visit. The room itself was an end of hall room and very spacious with a large wet room as an en suite, plenty of storage, a small food preparation area and a reasonably comfortable king size bed. While there was WiFi throughout the hotel, it was only free in the lobby, which seemed a bit mean to me considering the day rate we paid and the lack of pool knocked my overall rating from 5 down to 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice hotel close to a lot of good places.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Good hotel, well placed. Friendly staff - most of them. Saw one case where the staff seemed to take no responsibily for lost luggage rather than trying to be helpful. Possibly rare occurance. Nice rooms though plumbing items could use more maintainance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge Vendrell from Madrid

Great if you find an offer

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for business but not for leisure. Diagonal avenue is too busy and noisy; all restaurants nearby are franchises and you need to go downtown to find real Spanish cuisine. Regarding the hotel itself, prices can vary a lot. Rooms, desk service and breakfast are average, nothing special. Hotel parking charged me 37 € for one night and they don't accept credit cards: disappointing. If you like running, chose another hotel near the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohammad from USA

Very good hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, hotel design, comfort and location...beautiful hotel and location! The room was sooo quiet!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Excellent location...close to fine restaurants and large shopping mall! Nice area for just strolling!
Comfortable room and mattress! Great Staff! When we return for a second visit, this will be our choice! The location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe Maltacea from Barceona, Spain

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trouble registering due to hotels.com different confirmation number. They had me under a different confirmation number. They also did it to my friend and his wife. This was kind of frustrating during the checkin process not knowing if there was a room available for both couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by truesdale63 from Boston

Great Stay in Barcelona

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hilton Barcelona was modern, stylish, clean comfortable and the service was fantastic! It is sometimes difficult to find hotels in Europe with full size comfortable beds and "real" showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by ML, Hotel Management
Dear truesdale63, My sincerest thanks for your time in providing feedback after your recent stay at the Hotel. I appreciate the good comments referring our location and the kind observations of the rooms as well. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Mónica L.