Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good comfortable rooms in a great location. Excellent value. Easy connections from Airport via the Aeroport bus, and good access to old city by foot, or attractions by the hop on and off bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, good location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Extremely helpful front desk staff. Excellent location near several metro stops. Great place to stay if you are not spending much time in the room (the room is quite small, and the bed is fairly hard).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bharat from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to City, No Frills

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Location, Price
Location: This is a few blocks from Placa de Catalunya. From there you can go to most of the touristy places - the hop on bus, La Rambla, Barri Gotic, etc.
The front desk staff speak English well and are very helpful. The hotel is on a relatively quiet street. It's very basic but a good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Albert, Hotel Management
Your review is much appreciated. Best regards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2013
Your review is much appreciated. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerod from Los Angeles

Nice hostel. Very friendly people

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hostel has a good location. A lil walk to la rambla but a block or two from metro stations and the aerobus stops. Rooms are very clean but a little small. Modern design and very friendly and helpful people. The best restaurant we ate it was about 10 minute walk. La flauta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Albert, Hotel Management
I love LA FLAUTA too :) Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Libdamoony from Syd

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, but not much in surrounding neighbourhood. However, was close to train station so that was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this hotel, good location and newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from New York

Convienent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The staff was corteous and helpful. The hotel is located in a good neighbourhood.
Location: Location is very good. There are many restaurants to eat all kind of food with local prices, not tourist prices.
I had a great experience. It was conveniently located nearby the main train station and three blocks away from the subway station. There were also many restaurants and even a main market to purchase food at low price and eat like the natives. The rooms were clean and the wi-fi very fast!!! I will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014
Looking forward your next visit :) Best regards, Albert Guijarro Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celeste from Paraguay

Great for a small budget with no luxury

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Size of the Room
Location: Very good! Nice and walkable
Very well located, near the subway and Pla├ža Catalunya. Recently renovated and very nice staff. The hotel and the rooms are very clean. The room was really small and kind of suffocating. We didn't have space for two medium suitcases. Perfect for someone on a budget looking for a nice location in Barcelona without any luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014
I agree with you; the economic room can result too small for a medium/long stay but for those staying for one or two nights it's kind of a deal. However I whish to see you again in the future and give you the chance to try one of our bigger rooms. Thanks for your review. Best regards, Albert Guijarro Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pedro from London, UK

Great Hotel!

Posted May 28, 2013
Great Hotel! Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, right in the centre of Barcelona and very close to metro station. At this sort of price you can't go wrong, will come back next time I'm in Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013
We always try to do our best. See you next time.