Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amechan from Australia

Highly recommend - fantastic place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great on all accounts!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ismael from Leeds, UK

One of the best stays in Europe

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location and condition of the facilities, kitchen and bathrooms very clean.
Cons: Nothing, for me was excellent!
Location: Very close to Urgell metro station you can conveniently get transported to all the touristic places in just few minutes.
I would highly recommend to stay at Els Angels. It is conveniently located in the heart of Barcelona, the staff is so friendly and helpful, and the facilities are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jjblondie from Coventry

Convenient location, kitchen and free wifi

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is situated in an area with locals, meaning that cheap food is available close by. It's about a 20-25 minute walk to the cathedral and centre, but there is a metro station almost next to the front door. The hostel is basic with small rooms, but is adequate as a base for sleeping, and the staff are very enthusiastic about giving you tips and information - when they are there. There is a kitchen where you can use a hob, microwave, grill and fridge, and an area with dining tables. Pots and pans are available too. The bathroom is shared between about 6 rooms as some have en-suite, and there is an extra toilet as well as sinks in the rooms. The bathroom was not particularly clean but the shower worked well. Towels are provided, as is a hairdryer, but no soaps. The rooms are rather hot, which made it hard to sleep sometimes, but there is a fan to try and ease this somewhat, semi-sucessfully. There is a computer which you can use, as well as free wifi throughout. It was also relatively quiet, though this was down to pleasant guests rather than door thickness. It was used by a mixture of families and young people, though as rooms sleep 2-3, you do not get big rowdy groups. For the price, it was well located and I really valued the wifi, kitchen and help, but it could have been cleaner and cooler. Tip: once you have made your booking, confirm with them the sort of room you have booked (twin or double).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fee from Adelaide, Australia

Great Hostel

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a really great stay. The hostel is nice an modern and there's a kitchen with a big fridge which is always helpful. We did have to change rooms for our second night though which was fine but the room we moved into didn't have an air conditioner, just a fan so word of advice if you visit in the summer make sure you request a room with an air conditioner over preference of having a shower in your room or it's very hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dima from Worldwide

Very basic, but good

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic accommodation. Booked twin room, got the room with three bends - plus TV, small night stand, and the sink and that's it. Only one shower for 10 rooms, two toilets, but I only had to wait a couple of times. Kitchen seemed well stocked, but I did not use it. Location is good, lots of shops and stores in the neighborhood. WiFi was fastest I encountered in Spain and worked great (MacBook Air and iPhone 5) in common areas as well as in the room but other people had issues connecting. Can't beat for the price, very likely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M.B.

Fantastic Staff, Incredible Location

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredible- had maps, tips and suggestions and really wanted to make our stay great. The room was small but clean and having a kitchen is always a plus. Really close to everything, including an airport shuttle, great sights and the metro. Couldn't beat it for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ryan

Cheap and convenient hotel for budget travellers

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is just a 30m walk to the Urgell metro station which will link you to all major attractions in less than 20 minutes. Rooms are clean but a bit small which is still acceptable for budget travelers. There is a shared kitchen with a microwave oven and a refrigerator you can use. At night, you will hear the noise generated by other lodgers on the use of shared toilet/bathroom.