Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不安になる

Posted Mar 24, 2015
スタッフは限られた時間しかフロントにいません。ホテルは建物のワンフロアだけなので、レイトチェックインには建物とホテルの両方のドアのコード番号が必要。他の人のレビューでそれを知っていたので何度もメールしたのに返信なし。夜遅くに着いて締め出し状態になるんじゃないかと思い不安なまま出国し、結局トランジットで降りた空港でメールを確認出来ました。無事にホテルに着いたはいいけれど、今度は部屋の鍵を見つけるのに一苦労。どうして前もって返信が出来ないのか不思議です。 レイトチェックインするならおすすめしません。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kipyo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joana from Porto, Portugal

Óptimo

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente opção para quem quer gastar pouco dinheiro. A localização é perfeita, a menos de 10 minutos a pé da Praça da Catalunha e com metro a porta. A zona envolvente tem montes de supermercados e padarias óptimas. Quartos e restantes áreas muito limpinhas. Aconselho vivamente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hostal céntrico y tranquilo

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Que es céntrico y la zona bien comunicada y tranquila
Cons: Baño comunitario
Nos gustó, recomendable para pasar unos días, el chico de la recepción muy amable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's a reason it's so cheap...

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Near the downtown, a metro stop, and the airport bus. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Cheap, free internet and tv.
Cons: Even the "private" room barely had privacy. Shower small and didn't work well. Cleaning staff only came for 2 hours in the morning.
Location: Some good restaurants and bars nearby. Convenient stores in the area. Walking distance to the downtown.
Hostal Els Angels served the basic purpose of providing a place to sleep, bathe, and leave your suitcase. So if that's all you want and are looking to save money, it's fine. Great location with metro right outside, and within walking distance to the downtown, although the building itself is a bit sketchy and doesn't seem that secure. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Most of all I felt mislead about what the establishment was- online, they market themselves as a "budget hotel", so I was thinking along the lines of a motel. But it turned out that it is a tiny, plain, hostel, so please be aware when booking here. We did have a private room with a double bed and bathroom in the room, but I think it was the only one. The bed basically filled the entire room, so it was hard to move around and there was little room for storage. The door was somewhat flimsy and literally opened right onto reception, so we felt like we didn't have much privacy. The shower in the room was arguably the worst part. The stall was barely big enough to stand in, and in the normal movements of taking a shower, I was constantly bumping into the knob, which would radically change the temperature or even turn it off. The detachable shower head was fastened very low, and would barely stay attached to the wall, so it was constantly flopping in the wrong direction and falling off. Hand soap was provided, but not shampoo or shower soap. A sign on the door said we needed to be out of the ro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
it was not the hotel i'd expected, but is enough for stay for a couple days at s low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ABDESLAM from Morocco

Clean and centered .

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late but it was very organised i had the code to get inside the hostel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Helpful host, good location, room condition is ok

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location is very good, very close to metro station and main street. Good neighborhood, there are many restaurants and some small supermarkets closeby. The hotel host was very responsive and helpful. We were there for 2 nights and were arranged to get our key to check in at late night after the hotel's working hours. The room is old (kind of rusty), the floor is not very clean and sound isolation is close to zero, you can hear doors of other rooms open and close. Still very acceptable if you only need a place to sleep at night. Definitely not recommended for those who want to spend time in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björn from Sverige

Budgethotell med bra läge

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Billigt hotell som ligger precis intill stans Metro vilket gör att du kan ta dig överallt väldigt smidigt. Sängarna var okej och personalen var hjälpsam.