Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

You get what you paid for

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Friendly and nice staff, terrible hotel. No air, provided fan but didn't ventilate. Mediocre room conditions. But cheap. You get what you paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julio from Costa Rica

It's all about the location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Hotel is well situated. 5 minutes walk from Universitat metro station. Airport shuttle stops at this station. Hotel is a bit hard to find as there is no external signal and 187 number is not visible. Staff is not Spanish and doesn't really speak English, so it is hard to understand basic information about the hotel. Don't even try to ask about what to do in Barcelona. ..they won't understand or give inaccurate information. I was traveling alone, I booked a single room with private bathroom. Room has a strange smell, a bit like raw sewage. I am not a tall person and bed was to small for me. I barely fit on the length of the bed. They make your bed on a daily basis, but towels are not changed. Hot water worked only on the first day, following ones, only cold water. So, if you are planning on going to Barcelona and want a well located hotel not too expensive and won't mind a bit of an uncomfortable stay, then this a good choice. If you are looking for confort, find another property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We could have done better

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Location: The door is hard to find. It's unmarked between a cafe and supermercat
There are better options in Barcelona. The sheets had cat hair with no cat on the premises. We spotted a cockroach. The ceiling crumbled around us literally. And for picky mattress people, this place is a zero on the comfort scale. The wifi is good and the staff were helpful though.
2 out of 5
by Alison from United Kingdom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monty from Provence

Large room.. good heating

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by max from las vegas, nv

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: location location location
Cons: elevator was not available
Location: center of city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 19, 2013
We had a confirmed room with Expedia. Arrived at 10am and was told room wouldn't be ready for two hours. Came back at noon and was told they had no room for us! Unbelievable. Sent us to another hotel far away that had a terrible bed and wasn't in the local we wanted. Expedia should not refer anyone to them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Denis from Canada

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
very well located, near all attractions, personnel is friendly and helpful. Difficult to find. room has minimum comfort. Price is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Very central. 5 min walk to Plaza Catalunya.
This would be a great place to stay if it was 9 Euros/day. Misguiding people with inflated images on reservation websites should be STOPPED. This is a bad hotel in a very good location. It was hot as hell and there was a fan that was useless. There is simply no isolation. I could hear the voices of people in the next room perfectly clear. Even at 4 am in the morning. When someone on the same floor uses the bathroom it feels like a Tsunami because the water pipes are installed through the walls of the rooms, right beside where the bed is placed. The bathroom lamp did not work for a few days and then it came back. One evening I came to the room and the door was left open after cleaning. Hopefully my laptop, iPad was there. The door of the building, and the pension were always locked, so you have to buzz from downstairs and again from inside the building to get in. (Some people might like that but I don't, at least we should be given the key and we weren't) I paid 60 something Euros which was a WASTE of money for such a place. The only positive thing was you're steps away from Catalunya Plaza. Just my 2 cents
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alex from fresno

This is 1 star hotel NOT a 3 star

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is NOT a 3 star hotel - it is a 1 star hotel. They must have upgraded 1 room in their hotel and photographed it, because our room did NOT look at all like the pictures they have online. It was ANCIENT and UGLY. The windows were broken and would not shut, there was no a/c only a small fan so it was miserably hot and sticky all night. The TV was a 13" and mounted 9' high on the wall so it was VERY hard to see. Overall: of 6 hotels we stayed in in Europe it was by far the worst!