Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
First off it is in an unreal location, right on the main street in Barcelona where everything happens during the day and at night. 15 minute walk to the beach. This hotel is nothing special but if you can get a room with a balcony it does more than the trick. Staff is very nice too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vvaduli from Uk

Great location but needs updating to at least 1990

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very run dawn and needs updating troughout. Many of the problems will be solve with little money. It was clean but very basic. The location is the only thing fantastic about it.
1 out of 5
by mary from Australia

v old and run down and TOTALLY overpriced for 40E

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff but when it suited them they "did not understand English".
Cons: everything
Location: very good location, lots of other places nearby for similar price but a lot better
we were very disappointed in the checking in process where we not informed of the conditions of the booking. Shared bathroom was extremely small, noise and smoke was constantly in the room, 24 hrs a day. Being asked to pay for the second night on checking out was a surprise as 40 E for two nights was NEARLY acceptable but 40 per night was ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by kiwi traveller from S

Lovely staff, cheap with great location

Posted Nov 5, 2013
If you want the prime location then this place is for you. Good price. No facilities (common room or kitchen) and bed was a bit dodgy but room had a balcony and t.v and staff were very friendly and helpful. Shared bathroom is tiny and shower isn't the best, makes the whole bathroom flood!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

night attendant refused to help with luggage down

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
poor after hours service
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl. USA

night attendan clerk declined help to handle lugag

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lots of room for improvement, .Specially the night service. The best think is the locaton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nikki T

Looks can be deceiving...

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The place looks a little scketchy from the outside, but I found the room to be pretty nice. It was tiny, however. We did have a great balcony with a view of one of the busy streets. The location of this hostel couldn't be any better if you're looking to be in the center of the action. Interestingly enough, we left early and rented an apartment in El Born neighborhood to rid ourselves of all of the tourists and gimmicky junk they sell. If you don't mind being in tourist haven, give it a try. The prices were reasonable, as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hostal Mont Thabor - barely a room with en suite

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rip-off! No further comment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Hostal Mont Tabor

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location is absolute and this hostal situated on Las Ramblas is ideal. Travelling as a sinlge woman I felt safe and secure, even into the evening. Las Ramblas bustles with activity all day and night,and is a great place to start enjoying Barcelona. Only a 20 minute walk to the beach and within 5 minutes walk to the Bus Turistique Stops - brilliant. Room basic with shared sower/toilet. Was clean and roomy. Even had a balcony. I would definitely recommend this hostal for location and vakue for money.