Ratings based on 1,800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location for La Rambla action

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great corner room over La Rambla- be sure to ask for an interior room if the weekend night 'partying' noise bothers you - revelers on the streets were noisy until the wee hours of morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

高級ホテルだが、地下鉄の騒音がマイナス。

Posted Mar 31, 2015
2015年3月末、プレミアムルームに宿泊。 部屋の清潔さや設備には満足した。地下と屋上にある温水プールは年中無料で使用でき快適であった。屋上からの景色と開放感は最高。ただし夏場は空調がないため暑さで5分も我慢できないのではないか。 また、スタッフの対応は高級ホテルの通常レベルよりわずかに劣ると感じた(チップを渡さなかったためか?)。 大きなマイナス要素は、3階の部屋であったが地下鉄通過による騒音と振動が真夜中も含めて一日中続くこと。夜中に起きることもしばしばあった。そのためおすすめはしない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick, England

5 night stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Service, Pool, Terrace, Location
Cons: Street noise in room late at night
Location: At the top end of a Rambla a few steps from Placa da Catalunya. A perfect location for sightseeing Barcelona. We walked and saw all the sights
Me and my girlfriend were stopping for 5 nights at the end of March and wanted something nice in a good location with gym, pool and roof terrace, the h1898 answered all this. The staff were excellent, being warm and welcoming and the room was very beautiful. Great bathroom and shower facilities. We stayed in room 238 which was very nice bar the noise from La Rambla. If we stay here again I will definitely ask for a room higher up and quieter (must be getting old!). The gym was a little poor with one treadmill broken and the there out of action for two days, the rest of the gym equipment (bikes and a stepper) was pretty old but it sufficed. The indoor pool and facilities are absolutely stunning. Av very relaxing and restful place to unwind a little. The roof terrace is massive with a lovely heated pool. Towels provided, bar and waiter service on hand, views across the city, seats and sunbeams of all varieties. In the evening live guitar and sax, very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un très bon choix d'hôtel central pour Barcelone.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nous avons été surclassés spontanément dès l'arrivée, ce qui est toujours une bonne surprise. L'hôtel est décoré avec style, le personnel est agréable. Il est aussi possible de garer sa voiture, ce qui est appréciable à Barcelone. Les prix restent chers mais le confort de l'hôtel, très bien situé sur la Rambla justifie les tarifs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent service, very friendly staff. Great location for shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

great hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: location, facilities, service.
Cons: not much
Location: Take a bus tour to get a quick overview. Boqueria is right next door- a must!
This was our first visit to Barcelona - a girly weekend away- and we loved it. Sure, the weather was nice, but the hotel and staff were great, perfect location from where to explore the city. Close enough to the beach, right in the centre of old town, with nice bars, markets around. The best breakfast buffet i tried! Staff were very helpful and patient no matter how many requests we had. only wrinkle was that the rooftop pool was closed and this was not clear from the website (plus some reviewes on tripadvisor mentioned it's heated and would be open). would recommend it. Too bad they can't accommodate families with children. which means we'll need to go elsewhere for a family trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Couldn't ask for a better stay at a hotel. Great staff working in a beautiful hotel in the heart of Barcelona. Looking forward to visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Fantastic hotel perfect location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean and good turning down service with chocolates toiletries always topped up. Very good central location
Cons: Less expensive breakfast and dinner
Location: Middle of las ramblas but still very quiet close to metro not many nice resteraunts close buy
We stayed for a short break spotless hotel very friendly and helpful staff great location
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Superbe avec quelques réserves

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Tout a été parfait sauf les points suivants : Le prix du petit déjeuner trop cher J'aurais aimé être informée que la piscine extérieure était en travaux. Cela dit la piscine intérieure est merveilleuse, un vrai plaisir Nous avons été surclassés ce qui était très appréciable malheureusement la chambre était très bruyante : réveil vers 6h par les éboueurs et les balayeuses des rues Le restaurant de l'hôtel est délicieux. Dommage que nous n'ayons pas été informés de la possibilité de réserver par internet au préalable afin d'obtenir une réduction sur la carte Étant restés trois nuits, nous aurions aimé trouver une bouteille de cava ou des fleurs dans la chambre à notre arrivée (bien que nous ayons vivement apprécie le surclassement !) En conclusion un séjour de rêve malgré ces petits points qui n'entameront pas notre plaisir de revenir dans cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, TX

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very clean, comfortable, quiet, lovely hotel. Great cafe next door, right off La Rambla--great location for tourists.