Ratings based on 1,824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom HIALEAH, FLORIDA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect Location, near to everything.
I went to this Hotel due to the good review in Tripadvisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire uk

Great position loved the roof top pool

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Position,roof top pool area
Cons: Hot coffee would be good ,and better choice of snacks
Location: Great for Rambla ,bus tours, access to metro and clos to gothic quarter
Great check in service , lovely clean rooms , great spa and pool area ,would stay again but would get a front facing room as felt a bit trapped by view of wall opposite . But overall great place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great location, great look

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the reception, decor and the calm relief from the street.
Cons: The bed was the worst. I could feel the springs through the mattress. This is the only things that made this stay difficult and really not worth it.
Location: The location is prime real estate. It is easy to get to the metro, there are many sights and great restaurants.
I booked this place for a special treat from my budget hotels. The place is very well decorated. Our room had a private interior outdoor space that was really a treat from the noisy Ramblas. The room was decorated beautifully and we loved using the pool and spa facilities in the basement. Unfortunately, our bed was horrible. I had trouble sleeping. I could feel the springs through the mattress cover. I have never encountered this problem and it did not meet my expectation of comfort. I hope that the hotel will add a better mattress pad because otherwise, I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Gorgeous city centre hotel complete with a relaxing escape in either the rooftop terrace or the indoor spa. The perfect combination of a city break with a little unwinding time. Very clean, lovely staff and the most amazing breakfasts!! Xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, England

Well situated elegant hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel is well situated on La Rambla and readily accessed by public transport and on foot. It has a roof terrace with views across the city, and the interiors and rooms are of a very high standard. The menus looked good but we didn't eat in, partly because eating out is part of the Barcelona experience and partly because the prices seemed high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent hitel we had a fantastic time here.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The location. The staff. The rooms. The roof top pool, and the spa.
Location: The location is very centre for all most everything to do and places to go.
Thank you so much for making our stay so lovely. The staff could not do enough for you. The rooms were very clean and every might we had clean towels and they turned back the beds and left chocolates which was a lovely touch. The location of this hotel is excellent, and the staff helped you make your stay very special. We will defiantly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, excellent location.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very good staff at reception so first impressions excellent. We weren't let down at all after that. We lived the roof terrace bar and pool, a real bonus in a city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

a nice place to stay in BCN

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: our room, the view from our full-length glass door (which opened), the buffet breakfast (extra charge, well worth it), the very pleasant/helpful staff
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: wonderful central location...much available by walking...guided tours easily arranged, etc
we arrived an hour earlier than check-in - which was not a problem. We were given a room upgrade, at no additional cost, which we didn't learn until checkout. We liked everything about our stay (which lasted an extra day) and had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Excellent hotel, central location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Me and my partner stayed on our honeymoon and it was excellent and nearly perfect. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful even holding the lift for you. Everything was clean and spotless. The location was perfectly central for easily getting to places, the port is in walking distance, lots of excellent bars and restraunts nearby and the metro is a short walk away. The hotel terrace bar is briliant for putting you feet up and having a few cocktails after a day out with the view of Barcelona but also at night. The complimentary chocolates nightly and twice day towel and bottled water change is also a nice touch. Only two minor downsides one the hairdryer gets rather hot so be caregul not to catch youself on it ended up getting a bit of a burn. Secondly we spent houra thinking next door was playing music wherw infact there waa a control panel in room controlling the music that we didnt know waa there which must have been knocked by the cleaner one day and took us ages to figure it out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location for La Rambla action

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great corner room over La Rambla- be sure to ask for an interior room if the weekend night 'partying' noise bothers you - revelers on the streets were noisy until the wee hours of morning!