Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from West Yorkshire

Close to Mainline Railway Station.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Ideal for short stay especially for business. Staff very helpful. Small bars and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Leeds UK

Stay in Barcelona

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent room and breakfast
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Not much to do nearby, we just got on the Metro
The Hotel was a little distance from the Metro stations, which were about 10 minutes walk in several directions. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and just the job for a short stay. We thought the breakfast very good - plenty to choose from. Across the road we found a little bar and the price of drinks was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikey from Hereford, England

2 trips and still impressed!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location and the good price.
Location: Camp Nou Stadium and Tour, a superb experience for any football fan young or old giving a real insight into one of the biggest clubs in the world!
This review is following our second trip to Barcelona, and our second stay at the Hotel Viladomat. For us, being football fans and attending a game at the Camp Nou on each of our visits, the hotel was in a good location for the ground, a brief walk for the fiancee and myself but very easy to find with the help of a local map. In relation to the centre, we found it a quite easy walk but other opinions may vary (we are both late 20's). We found the hotel very well priced, and the staff have been fantastic on both of our visits, even more so this time when we needed to break the lock off one of our suitcases due to a missing key! As we prefer to be out and about in such a gorgeous city, we find that the hotel offers all that we need in terms of meals and drinks if we required them. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms offer plenty of space also, and very nice, hot, powerful showers! In addition to this, there are multiple TV channels, including Barca TV, a must for any football fan! Also, the wifi available worked well in our room and had no problems accessing social media etc, even when sat on the steps out front having a smoke! For the price, this hotel is very adequate, and the friendly staff make the stay all the more pleasant. On both occasions the staff behind the desk have been great and taken pictures before we have headed up to the stadium!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Liverpool

a good clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and friendly staff.
Location: a bit far from the usual tourist sites for walking.
a good hotel with clean rooms and nice staff. The breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel 20 mins away from Airport

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, no kettle in rooms, good size rooms, taxi stand outside hotel, standard breakfast, would not recommend the restaurant got dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my niece and metro

Posted Nov 19, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Saba

It could be better

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only the location is good about this hotel ,the rest is below average. we could get far better hotel for the price we paid in Barcelona. Hotel is the most important part of your holy day expiriance and I say this hotel is not a best place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2013
The city was lovely but the hotel was a let down. Although the room was cleaned daily it was no consolation to the rock hard bed and I am aware that they cannot control the outside noise but it could have been made a little less with a nit of sound proofing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Hotel was ideal but perhaps a bit far away from main attractions. However can walk to metro in minutes so if you don't mind walking this is fine. In a safe area, felt completely safe walking to hotel at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com