Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Close to all local attractions. Bus station just outside so v convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PM

Nice hotel,quite close to the city centre

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel and staff was ok,it was just one thing I didn't like as staff was aware that we stay 3 people in the room,we never had enough towels,always 2 left for all of us,when I rung up the reception asking to bring me on more(had to properly explain why do I need it!!)I was brought 3 small face towels!when I went down to the reception complaining about it I was told that I shouldn't complain and be happy as I'm lucky to have those 3 small towels and they are the last ones in the hotel at the moment!and loundry hasn't been done! I was left shocked!but overal was ok! Didn't have breakfast in the hotel as is a lot of places around where you can have your breakfast for 5€!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to main Barcelona Sants station

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Decent hotel, clean with good facilities. Close to main Barcelona station. Only negative point is that there aren't many food places nearby but otherwise very good. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but one of the staff is not

Posted May 7, 2014
The hotel itself is nice, the area is good and the room was comfortable. But one of the receptionist was not so good. She was arguing and not listening. Not sure if I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith &JR from Vancouver, Canada

Nice budget hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Cons: Provide coffee maker in the room. One has to go down the restaurant to get coffee from the machine.
Location: Not much to do nearby, just cafes and park.
Over all we liked our stayed at Vladomat Hotel for our budget, room was always cleaned, had a good size room with a balcony as we were on the top floor. It is in a residential community, so you get a chance to eat in the neighbourhood cafe and chat with the locals and the food is not too pricey unlike when you get to Las Ramblas and has large portion. We could hear the noise from the street in our room but we were only in the hotel in the evening to sleep and when you're tired, you just don't hear the noise anymore. The only problem we had was the distance to the metro. It is a 15-20 minutes walk, which is about 6-8 blocks from the hotel depending which line of the train you are taking. Finally, the staff are extremely helpful and goes and extra mile to assist, especially the morning staff, Mario. Very patient to explain in giving directions and giving reminders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from West Yorkshire

Close to Mainline Railway Station.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Ideal for short stay especially for business. Staff very helpful. Small bars and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Leeds UK

Stay in Barcelona

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent room and breakfast
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Not much to do nearby, we just got on the Metro
The Hotel was a little distance from the Metro stations, which were about 10 minutes walk in several directions. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and just the job for a short stay. We thought the breakfast very good - plenty to choose from. Across the road we found a little bar and the price of drinks was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikey from Hereford, England

2 trips and still impressed!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location and the good price.
Location: Camp Nou Stadium and Tour, a superb experience for any football fan young or old giving a real insight into one of the biggest clubs in the world!
This review is following our second trip to Barcelona, and our second stay at the Hotel Viladomat. For us, being football fans and attending a game at the Camp Nou on each of our visits, the hotel was in a good location for the ground, a brief walk for the fiancee and myself but very easy to find with the help of a local map. In relation to the centre, we found it a quite easy walk but other opinions may vary (we are both late 20's). We found the hotel very well priced, and the staff have been fantastic on both of our visits, even more so this time when we needed to break the lock off one of our suitcases due to a missing key! As we prefer to be out and about in such a gorgeous city, we find that the hotel offers all that we need in terms of meals and drinks if we required them. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms offer plenty of space also, and very nice, hot, powerful showers! In addition to this, there are multiple TV channels, including Barca TV, a must for any football fan! Also, the wifi available worked well in our room and had no problems accessing social media etc, even when sat on the steps out front having a smoke! For the price, this hotel is very adequate, and the friendly staff make the stay all the more pleasant. On both occasions the staff behind the desk have been great and taken pictures before we have headed up to the stadium!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Liverpool

a good clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and friendly staff.
Location: a bit far from the usual tourist sites for walking.
a good hotel with clean rooms and nice staff. The breakfast was okay.