Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by darren pfrom NY

nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean, easily accessible, and located in a nice neighborhood with a few restaurants and supermarkets. We travelled with my 6 year old and the staff had a comfortable cot made up for him on arrival. The Aerobus to the airport is three blocks away, which made our trip home on an afternoon flight easy, too. Would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Britt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom doncaster

boutique style

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: central position but peaceful. friendly staff
Location: 5 minute walk to plaza and ramblas.
small and friendly, 5 minute walk to plaza catalunya. good breakfast ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom Dublin

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Lovely clean room with all we needed for one night. Ideally located to see the main tourist attractions. Parking was reasonably priced and easy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good price, convenient and clean.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Staff helpfulness.
Biggest impression, the room and hotel were well maintained and very clean. The day staff was helpful but the night staf were of no help with recommendations of any kind. Our room was number 2. It is a large room with a nice size patio.....no view but lovely to sit and figure out the days plan or have a nice bottle of wine. There is noise from the metro system moving from under the hotel. Walking home late at night everything in the area is closed up and streets empty but in the day it seems safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Barcelona!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Lovely little well maintained, clean and comfortable hotel in a fantastic location to discover all that Barcelona has to offer. We stayed here two years ago which we enjoyed and had a similarly favourable experience this time around. One of the highlights that time was the reception staff who could not do enough for us - this time not so much but I would stay there again. Wifi connection was pretty weak though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom England

Good hotel close to city centre

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice room, quiet but conventient location
Cons: Breakfast was expensive so we ate out most days - which was not a problem as there's plenty near by.
Location: Walking distance of La Rambla, the old quarter and lots of attractions. Handy for the aiport bus which drops off at Pla├ža de la Universitat
The hotel was nicely decorated and clean, very handy for la rambla and other attrcation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy Katesfrom USA

Would stay there again

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our experience was outstanding. If it had not been for our initial contact with a lady on the front desk we would have given this hotel all 5's. Everyone (other than her) was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to most attractions. It is close to all public transportation, including the Aeroport bus which was important to us. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We had our own private deck! We were traveling 30 days and I must say that the mattress at Hotel Advance was the best. I slept like a baby. The room was dark, quiet and so cozy, we didn't want to get up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sagi

Small comfortable hotel with great location

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: clean, nice staff, easy access to central barcelona
Cons: rooms are quite small - but OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
by judyfrom australia

Well located

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was value for money.