Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HOUSTON,TEXAS

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: GREAT INTEROR DESIGN AND CLOSE TO THE SUBWAY
Cons: AN IRON AND IRONING BOARD ALONG WITH A COFFEE MAKER WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE
iITRULY ENJOYED MY 5 DAY VISIT TO BARCELONA AND THE FRIENDLY STAFF AND THE GREAT ROOM AT HOTEL ALIMARA. .I WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunfermline

On our honeymoon

Posted Oct 20, 2014
No double bed even though we booked one and when we complained we were told its a business hotel so they couldn't guarantee a double bed as limited amount and breakfast selection was very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Normal hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Metro station.
Cons: Internet connection.
Location: Close to Metro station. Very noisy location. Freeway is about 20 meters.
Overall good hotel. Supper slow Wi-Fi available for free in the lobby only. If you need to print boarding pass you will pay 2.50 euro for 30 minutes use of computer. Only one pc available in the bar. Printer didn't work, so I've sent email to receptionist to print boarding pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros - very close to the metro. Few stops away from park guell and plaza catalunya. Free wifi in lobby Very nice grounds, rooms and clean. Cons - there are stores close by but their hours are not predictable. No 110 volt charger or converter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and convenient. Very close to a metro station
Cons: May be by including free breakfast
Location: Very close to a metro station and so was not a problem even though the hotel was a bit away from the central city
We enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The hotel staff were nice and were able to communicate with us in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Toronto

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely like this hotel. Close to subway and nice bed room. There is supermarket close by. The only thing we don't like it in the hotel on our last night we have to move our car outside due to the maintenance. Other than that I like this hotel there is a free parking inside the hotel and it safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joyce lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosafrom Granada

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tuanfrom San Jose, ca

Very nice hotel but away from town

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel but a little far. However, green line metro station is within a block of hotel and can easily get to La Rambla and the beach (about 10 metro stops)