Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and away from the crowds and traffic

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great staff and were very helpful finding our way around Barcelona. Worth every penny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Directly adjacent the metro
Air conditioning not working Hotel staff indifferent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Barcelona

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel Alimara is a great choice. Our room was clean and comfortable with hot showers and plenty of towels. It's right around the corner from a metro stop in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that wifi is free only in the lobby and it's painfully slow. That made it hard for us to make plans for the rest of our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth the price I paid

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Air ventiltion in room Wirless in room
Location: easy to go any where by car
Was not bad but at least could have supplied internet in rooms without having to buy the cards where you struggle to enter the codes each time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YK from Hong Kong

Hotel in outskirt Barcelona

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Reasonable price, maybe.
Cons: Staff attitude towards guests.
Location: Residential area with little of anything else.
Besides taxi, the only convenient transport to this hotel is the metro, which is OK. Not much of anything else within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Basingstoke

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location. Previously we stayed on Las Ramblas which is very noise. Very convenient for the metro.
Cons: Provide free wireless in the room and tean and coffee making facilities/
Location: Quite and nothing to do at the location but jump on the metro and you are in the action in no time.
Everything about this hotel is good except for 2 things. No free wireless in the room and no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Fix these 2 things and I have nothing negative to say. Although next to the motorway we did not really notice the noise. The location is good once you work out the transport. 3 minutes walk to Mundet (pronounced moonday) Metro station and 15 mins to Las Ramblas on the L3 green line. You can connect to a bus to the airport at Espanya or mainline trains at Sants or Espanya.Good restaurant which is good as there seems to be little else around the hotel and the bar servcies reasonably priced drinks. Staff friendly. I would stay here again but book well in advance as you can get a really good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from banyoles

Very nice

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the hotel. It was clean and new. The bed was comfortable and large. The bathroom was enourmous and a window that could be opened. Breakfast was good as well even though we don't eat wheat or sugar we had a few options (fruit, natural yogurt, eggs, etc.). The fitness room didn't have much, just two cardio pieces and a multipurpose weight machine (no dumbbells or free weights) and it was very small. This hotel is far from Barcelona center but for our destination it was very close. The price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VM from Ireland

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 12, 2012
The room was lovely. Modern and comfortable, with a good sized bathroom and good toiletries. The restaurant served some of the best food I've had in Spain - try the croquettes! It's right on a Metro line that's very easy to use and brings you right into the centre of Barcelona with no traffic or delays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.D from Dubai

good

Posted Jul 12, 2012
The hotel is far from city center the good thing is that the station is right behind the hotel , there is no room service, the taxi to the airport is about 25-30 euros the room was clean the metro station is called Mundet ,.i came at 2:30 and the room was not ready but the receptionist was friendly and helpful .the room space was ok comparing to other 4stars hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a short business trip

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Cons: breakfast
Perfect for a short business trip if your business is in the vicinity of the hotel. Easy access to airport. Excellent dinner but dissapointing breakfast. Nothing much to do nearby but apparently good access to city centre via metro.