Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel and good location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staff all very friendly and helpful, Nice places to eat all close by. 15 walk to Downtown and 10 minute walk to Sagrada Familila and beach five minute taxi ride! Overall was very happy and would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We were a young couple and really liked the hotel! It suited all our needs, was super clean, and had a great bakery a couple of minutes walk away as well as a supermarket. The people at reception were lovely, would definitely stay again. Only issue was we felt a little bit out of the way but it's close enough to Monumental metro and €20 can get you a three day pass!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointingly noisy hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel is very noisy - no carpet in the hallway so you can hear everyone come and go at all hours of the day and night, thin walls so you can hear the other guests in their rooms, cleaning staff talking loudly and lots of traffic outside (we had a room facing the street) contribute to the overall noise. Hotel is also not centrally located - about 10-15 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. The room was clean, beds were ok (pillows somewhat uncomfortable) and the front desk staff were nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean & Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Everything was fine about this hotel except the air conditioning that didn't work well, made it very uncomfortable at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sweden

Nice and quiet area.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice.
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: It's located in a nice and quiet area. Metro is close but if you want to walk to the interesting places you must walk!!
The Hotel was really nice and close to Metro stations, the only problem was the Air conditioning, that didn't cool the room, it was always warm and with this summers is impossible to sleep....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San José, Costa Rica

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: No doubt La Sagrada Familia visit is worth going!
We were first assigned a fourth floor room which the a/c didn't work and had to sleep with windows opened the first night. They kindly moved us to another room for the next days-a/c issue solved. Internet is included in hotel price-not breakfast, which is a regular buffett. We preferred a nearby excellent cafeteria called Tincset i Mes. Hotel is located 3 blocks away from the Metro Station but not very close to main attractions-only to La Sagrada Familia Church (a must while in Barcelona but buy tickets online-lots of visitors all the time).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Cheap room with all the essentials

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: on a main street away from tourist So its pretty loud during the early hours. Its behind the saeada familia which is a 10 min walk which is good. And theres a main metro station nearby Hotel staff: very helpful and accomidating to the clients Room cleaniness: room was clean at times but the housekeeping never swept the floors or cleaned the bathtub or replaced all the toiletries including toliet paper. We had to wear sandals in the room because of all the dust on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, very close to metro stop

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel was really good (the bathroom really was superb). I don't know if I would recommend the breakfast as 12 euros seems a little steep, although the food was good. The hotel is roughly 30 seconds from a few cafes and a bakery which make breakfast, lunch and dinner pretty easy to come by even if you don't want to roam far from the hotel. The walk to the Sagrada Familia takes less than 10 minutes, and there's a metro station even closer than that (the metro is so easy to navigate, far easier than the London Underground in my opinion).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel close to Sagrada Familia

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Its location to the Sagrada Familia and the metro/train station (Tetuan). Good gyro place across the street from the hotel.
Cons: Thicker room doors would be nice, as we could hear everything in the halls, especially during the day while maids were cleaning.
Location: Las Rambla, picasso museum, Plaza Catalunya, Sagrada Familia
The hotel was nice, staff was nice, bathroom and room was nice as well. Wood floors were nice. The windows were huge and was quite nice to be able to open them and look out. Breakfast spread was very nice. Hotel was located in a somewhat residential area, so I felt like I was one of the locals during my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jofrom Canada

5 min walking distance to Sagrada Familia

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, the reception desk staff was great and there is a fantastic roof top patio with a beautiful view! Bring a drink :)
Cons: The restaurant staff.We had breakfast first morning and she was extremely rude!Verbally aggressive,yelled &rolled her eyes at us, very bad experience!
Location: 5 min walk to Sagrada Familia, 15-20 min walk to Casa Batllo. Lots of coffee shops around with excellent breakfast, much cheaper that the hotel.
We arrived at Hotel Aranea very late at night and the greeting was great. We were checked in and inside our rooms within 10 min, which was perfect since it was 1am and we were exhausted. We didn't sleep very well unfortunately because the mattress was very hard. Our friends, whom we travelled with, had the same experience so the next morning we were working on 2-4 hrs of sleep. We still woke up early and started sightseeing at 9am. By 5pm we needed a nap desperately so we came back only to find out that the AC in our room had been turned off by the cleaning lady and it was hot as a sauna inside. We turned it back on but it wasn't working anymore, it was only blowing in hot air from outside. A couple of hours later I went to the reception desk and they confirmed that they have issues with the AC in the hotel but they are not quite sure which rooms are fine and which are not...... However she allowed me to check out another room right away. They keep the AC off when the rooms are not occupied but we turned it on in this second room and it was clearly working. We were able to immediately change rooms and the next two nights of our stay we're very comfortable. The second room also had two single beds instead of the large king size, which at first was disappointing but it ended up working better because the mattresses were much better that our first room and we were able to get some sleep.