Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were all so polite and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the beach and in a lovely area
We had a brilliant time. The room was just perfect. The pool was lovely and the staff were superb. We couldn't have had a better time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Here!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I think the food prices are really out of whack, but luckily Barcelona has many, many delicious restaurants to enjoy.
The hotel is first class all of the way! Every detail is well done and I would stay here again and again. It was a treat to return to after a full day of sightseeing and walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I've been to several hotels around the world from Hawaii to Asia and Europe and I can say that it was by far the best service I have ever had. From the valet to check-in to the concierge absolutely hands down the best! Our check-in assistant Jasmine, was very knowledgeable and excited to share what Barcelona had to offer where to go eat how to get around where to go shopping. She even remembered our names later on and assisted me with some business calls. Everyone spoke English proficiently and was above the level what I would consider sufficient. I work in the Food and Beverage industry and consider myself to be critical when it comes to service. Pricing is too easy a level to compete on! Service must define and separate you from your competitors and The Hotel Arts is World Class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Stunning Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
A stunning hotel...great staff, great location and outstanding facilities. Cannot fault this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RSfrom London

1-star service at a 5-star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked to stay in the Club. Flight arriving was late, so arrived after Club check-in was closed and checked-in at normal hotel lobby. Gave a partial (500 EURO) cash deposit together with my credit card to secure expenses. The problems: (i) Was escorted to room, and found that it hadn't been turned out and a towel was dirty, but, ok these things happen, so didn't complain. (ii) room was made up next morning, but not again for 36 hours (!). Had do not disturb sign on only in mornings when we went for breakfast. Called to complain twice, and without apology, room was not cleaned either time, until I went to Club desk and made a mini-scene. (iii) was refused to sign an espresso bill at pool to my room, because "I had no credit"... when I asked waiter to ring up Club desk and remind them I had left my credit card and cash deposit, he tried, and returned to tell me that they still refused. When I went up to complain they apologized and informed me that system had not recorded by credit card, and the cash deposit was not good enough. After all, they offered me a late check-out as a compensation, which I was entitled to anyways under both my Hotels.com and Marriott loyalty statuses. As a regular business and leisure traveler, this was extraordinarily un-worthy of a Ritz Carlton, or any 5-star hotel rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Everything about The hotel is perfect, especialy when staying at The club!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It's very stylish and has wonderful, colourful and constantly changing flower displays. Plus the staff
Cons: Free wi-fi in rooms, rather than just the common parts.
Location: Near the night life, some restaurants and the beach
Everything we look for in an hotel: rooms comfortable, quiet and clean. The rooms and bathroom were lovely, we were on the 8th floor and the views were great, I assume the higher you go the better the view. The staff were charming and helpful. Extras are expensive, but there are local bars and caf├ęs nearby, so we went out and taxis to the centre were cheap. Lots of nice little 'extra' such as bottled water and fruit bought to you by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CYfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Fantastic service, large room and close to beaches

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
All staff at Hotel Arts are extremely nice, friendly and helpful. The service is fantastic. The location of the hotel is close to sea and beach; easy to get to city centre by metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arjun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com