Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Everything about The hotel is perfect, especialy when staying at The club!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It's very stylish and has wonderful, colourful and constantly changing flower displays. Plus the staff
Cons: Free wi-fi in rooms, rather than just the common parts.
Location: Near the night life, some restaurants and the beach
Everything we look for in an hotel: rooms comfortable, quiet and clean. The rooms and bathroom were lovely, we were on the 8th floor and the views were great, I assume the higher you go the better the view. The staff were charming and helpful. Extras are expensive, but there are local bars and caf├ęs nearby, so we went out and taxis to the centre were cheap. Lots of nice little 'extra' such as bottled water and fruit bought to you by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Very friendly and and professional staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Being posh and professional!
Cons: May be organize some tourism regards trips from the hotel in order to make it easy for the tourists.
Location: Close to the beach, good for an evening walk. About 8 euros ride by taxi to the city centre. Peace and quiet around you..
We enjoyed our stay and the hotel facilities were great. The showers, window blinds, room service are small things but made a lot of difference to the comfort!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff needs training

Posted Jul 25, 2014
A good hotel but the staff is terrible. The majority do not speak Spanish or English properly. They are probably doing interships from Austria and France. It takes aclong time to be understood snd serve. They lack professionalism. The restaurant in the second floor was overpriced with average quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Barcelona Trip was amazing!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was phenomenal... Perfect in every one!
Cons: Not really... true paradise...
Location: La Rambla Park Gwell The Promenade walk along the beach The beaches La Sagrada Familia
Barcelona was amazing with Beautiful people inside and out, gorgeous beaches, outstanding, luxurious Hotel Arts with wonderful staff, our room was spectacular with beautiful views of the sea and harbor, and the architecture in Barcelona was terrific. La Rambla was so much fun and the promenade along the beach, La Sagrada Familia, Park Gwell, Cathedral and Gothic Center, Monserratt was awesome to go to. Wonderful trip.... felt like we were in Paradise the whole time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel. Beautiful rooms that are very spacious. Concierge service is awesome. Only complaint would be the cost of Wi-Fi in your room but you can always use the free Wi-Fi in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent all round

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, truly excellent. The rooms were modern and comfortable with great views. Was a fantastic location for what we were looking for.
Cons: The only down side was the pool area, for the size of the hotel is pretty small and so on the second day we couldn't get a sun lounger.
Location: Marina, beach, bars, restaurants all with in a 2 minute walk. City centre just a short taxi ride away for 15-20 euros.
Stayed here for a weekend break, the thing that struck me most was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, really first class. The hotel is in a great location just a short walk to the marina, beach or bars and restaurants. Well worth the price tag to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I had a wonderful time. Good location helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneve

Excellent hotel: but watch it!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This is an excellent hotel. The location is good with city centre nearby, in front of a beach and with a pool. Room is big, comfortable and modern. But the best is the staff: they are the most friendly, helpful and professional i ever had in any hotel. I do t know who is the head of HR but she/he should obviously be promoted to a group function. Negative sides: for internet one has to pay (25 euro for 24 hours) which is ridiculous, overall very (too much?) expensive (eg coke and water is 20 euro on bar), its installations become somewhat run down and when hotel is full, the common areas (eg pool, lobby etc) are obviously too small - it gets very crowded, particularly with large business groups ans people on a stop over for a cruise. Pity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were fantastic. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we got there until the moment we left.
Cons: Indoor pool
Location: As I said before, the hotel is right on the beach, if you've never been to Barcalona and want to stay in the centre, this is not what you want.
It is expensive, but you get what you pay for. If money is no object and you want to be by the beach, stay here. The bar is very nice and the prices are what you'd expect to pay in a top hotel in London or New York. The restaurants are very expensive for what you get. Enoteca, their 2 Michelin starred restaurant, is overpriced too, and in my opinion is very lucky to have two stars, although the wines that accompanied the tasting menu were first rate. A far better restaurant is Lasarte and if you can get booked up at Tickets, you've got to go.