Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent all round

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, truly excellent. The rooms were modern and comfortable with great views. Was a fantastic location for what we were looking for.
Cons: The only down side was the pool area, for the size of the hotel is pretty small and so on the second day we couldn't get a sun lounger.
Location: Marina, beach, bars, restaurants all with in a 2 minute walk. City centre just a short taxi ride away for 15-20 euros.
Stayed here for a weekend break, the thing that struck me most was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, really first class. The hotel is in a great location just a short walk to the marina, beach or bars and restaurants. Well worth the price tag to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I had a wonderful time. Good location helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneve

Excellent hotel: but watch it!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This is an excellent hotel. The location is good with city centre nearby, in front of a beach and with a pool. Room is big, comfortable and modern. But the best is the staff: they are the most friendly, helpful and professional i ever had in any hotel. I do t know who is the head of HR but she/he should obviously be promoted to a group function. Negative sides: for internet one has to pay (25 euro for 24 hours) which is ridiculous, overall very (too much?) expensive (eg coke and water is 20 euro on bar), its installations become somewhat run down and when hotel is full, the common areas (eg pool, lobby etc) are obviously too small - it gets very crowded, particularly with large business groups ans people on a stop over for a cruise. Pity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were fantastic. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we got there until the moment we left.
Cons: Indoor pool
Location: As I said before, the hotel is right on the beach, if you've never been to Barcalona and want to stay in the centre, this is not what you want.
It is expensive, but you get what you pay for. If money is no object and you want to be by the beach, stay here. The bar is very nice and the prices are what you'd expect to pay in a top hotel in London or New York. The restaurants are very expensive for what you get. Enoteca, their 2 Michelin starred restaurant, is overpriced too, and in my opinion is very lucky to have two stars, although the wines that accompanied the tasting menu were first rate. A far better restaurant is Lasarte and if you can get booked up at Tickets, you've got to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great hotel in a great location. Very well trained staff (many of them!). Concierges had plenty of recommendations about things to do and especially restaurants. We had a fantastic time and would go again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff are great.
Cons: Prices are just outrageous, this is coming from someone that stays at the Ritz and Four Seasons. Charged $40.00 US for a hamburger and fries.
Location: Right on the beach, zoo is close by as well.
Nice hotel right near the beach in Barcelona. Staff is wonderful with children. Not up to Ritz Carlton standards, expected more for the money. Very clean and comfortable hotel, but charges Ritz prices with less than Ritz amenitites. Pool is tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AP from M'sia

Impeccable Service

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were all professional, friendly, welcoming.......
Cons: Complimentary snacks & water if possible
Location: Just a few minute walk to the beach heaven
Extremely friendly, helpful service place we have ever stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It was excellent and the people who works there are amizing 👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

"It's the small things, folks."

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Really impressive looking hotel as you first walk in and the candles in the evening are great; it is in an excellent location too. However the 'wow-factor' for me anyway, went quickly. The rooms aren't as big as you would expect from the pictures on all booking sites so immediately felt let down! Also there were holes in the bedding which I was surprised at, they didn't offer any compensation when clothing went missing presumably wrapped up in the bed linen, I'm certain the towels weren't changed whilst we were there although can't prove this and the ironing board (first world problems I know, I appreciate I sound like a brat) was awful. It was also impossible to get on to the roof terrace either because they are too busy (even for residents) or there is an event on so it's closed. The room was bright, the view from the room was fine, you get nice chocolates on arrival, the turndown service was fine with a bottle of water on your first night, staff are just lovely, and you get to tell people that you're staying there; but genuinely feel our money would have gone further elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Guayaquil

+AAA

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great !! everything was excellent !! Good times in the pool bar !! And room suite with the best view