Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 25, 2014
The bed was uncomfortable however that is the only downside of our experience. The hotel is very clean and facilities were very good. Highly recommeded!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GM from UK

Great location, good room, very noisy

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good. The location was amazing, 30 secs off La Rambla. The room was nice and clean, however it was very noisy at night and i'm not usually concerned about noise. Skip the breakfast, it is no exaggeration to say it was abysmal - grab something from one of the shops instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from London

Amazing location.....pity about the noise

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Amazing location. Nice, clean rooms.
Cons: Noise levels were dreadful but can't be helped as it was all from outside.
Location: Right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter, basically. Walking distance to everything.
Just returned from a 2-night stay at Hotel Atlas. The room and bathroom were very clean and of a decent size. Air conditioning was pretty ineffective but it was not possible to leave the windows open because the noise was so bad. We were in a room directly over the lobby and because the hotel is next to a pub, all we could hear all night was rowdy drinkers and lorries emptying the bins. You should definitely take earplugs with you and/or request a room as high up as possible. But noise aside, the hotel was what I expected from a 3*. Reception staff were friendly and spoke English. We were allowed to leave out luggage there for the afternoon after we checked out. Breakfast the usual croissants/meats/juice/tea affair. The main draw is the location; just behind La Rambla and about as central as you could wish for. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 1, 2013
No complaints at all. Was pleased it was clean and cool and the staff was very nice. In a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renata from Miami

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Cons: The hotel is wonderful, the only negative thing it is kind of noisy at night
Location: Great location! Steps from las ramblas, close to everything! Beach, shops, restaurants, bars, la boqueria, metro, monuments.
Atlas hotel is wonderful! Amazing location, clean, decent breakfast, good wifi, helpful staff, and great price. I will go back for sure!! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Team Graven from Oklahoma

GREAT!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was in an AMAZING hotel in a fantastic location. It was right off the main road and about 30 steps from the subway. Would recommend staying here. The only setback were the rooms were small but that's typical for Italy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty

Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Walking Distance to Hop on Hop off bus, Aerocity Airport Bus, Tour Buses, and Catalunya Plaza.
Cons: Very poor wifi connection
Location: Walking distance to attractions
Walking distance to Catalunya Plaza and Hop on Hop off Buses and Tour Buses as well as Boqueria and El Gotico. Nonexistent or very very poor wifi access. Secure. Doors are locked in the evening and early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and despite being next to Las Ramblas it's very quiet. Very comfortable stay and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.