Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel, quiet location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxury, clean, great service, swimming pool. Near subway station and park. Not far from the centre. Quiet and safe neighbourhood. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location 2 minute walk frm the beach. Staff very helpful and always had a smile for you. Metro train station 3 minute walk in opposite direction to beach. Room spacious and always clean. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from California

Nice Hotel but far from Sights

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Liked, Irma who works at the hotels restaurant, a wonderful lady that went out of her way to make us feel valued and provided us with anything we need
Location: Hotel recommended a restaurant which was about 5 blocks away, and it was very good. Metro is close by but need to take different lines to get to sight
Nice hotel, close to metro but during the months of Dec-Jan, the hop on hop off bus does not pass by this hotel. Had I done further research I would have picked a hotel closer to sights and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from London, UK

Nice hotel, not too close to the centre though.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Good accommodation for the price
Cons: Noise, tea and coffee in the room
Location: In the summer the beach is close, but nothing in the winter.
The hotel is at least 20 mins in the metro from the centre of the city. It was clean and pleasant, but our room was a little noisy, being over the dining room. Not quite what I'd expect for a 4* rating, but not far off. No tea/coffee in the room, no robes, slippers, iron, extra blanket. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a good deal for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Funda from London

Location quiet, 5-10 minute walk to the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: quietness but maybe that's because we went the winter period.
Cons: heated swimming pool for the winter.
Location: The hotel Attica 21 has a few restaurants around, beach down the road, and apart from that nothing else really. Oh yes, there was a small supermarket
The hotel was comfortable, although a complimentary drink on arrival would have been nice. The location is what looks like a business area with tall office buildings and further down other hotels adjacent to the beach. We liked the quietness and it was about 8 stops on the metro to La Ramblas, which are short stops really. The metro easy to use and location easy to get to main attractions if you don't mind moderate walking. Beach was absolutely beautiful for morning walks before we adventured into the bustle of La Ramblas and other city attractions. In all a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by conor from UK

Great beds, modern and vibrant

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brilliant hotel, modern and stylish rooms with great furnishings. 2 miles from the city centre although can easily be reached from the underground and is a 2 minute walk from the Selva de Mar stop. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by JM from London

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: The customer service, in particular the attitude of the front desk staff. The cleaning staff seemed friendly though.
Location: The hotel was quite far out of the centre, definitely not within walking distance but it was near a metro station.
This hotel was ok but there was nothing about it that would make me want to stay there again. The rooms were fine and it was clean but the front desk staff were quite dismissive and a little rude. It certainly wasn't a four star experience. Upon arrival I tried to tell them that I had wanted to send an e-mail about my booking but the website didn't work, however after 3 attempts and being interrupted 3 times, I gave up. The following morning I told them that the pipes in the bathroom had leaked overnight and left a large pool of water in the room. The person on the desk didn't even ask for details I had to insist upon explaining what the issue was, I was told it would be fixed (and no apology was given). Surprise, surpirse I found out the next night that it hadn't been fixed as the leak happened all over again. Other little things like the ipod dock not working and no kettle weren't the end of the world but it was all a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby from South Bucks

Good hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Nice area, very quite compared to some other parts. But if you venture out you will find a lively area too with good shops/restaurants.
Cons: Would be better if all rooms had a kettle (tea coffee facilities). The swimming pool would be better if it was heated. More choices for dining.
Location: Good location near beach, metro station, shopping mall also supermarket nearby.
Nice hotel with easy ascess to the beach, metro and close to shopping mall. Staff are really helpfull. Breakfast buffet could be better with more choices for veggies. Stayed here for 5 nights as this hotel was in a nice quite location. We booked our Tour bus tickets at the hotel as we got a discount and you can book many things through them at reception. Rooms don't have a iron but if needed ask at reception and they will provide one.