Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Good location what I needed. If you need to stay east side of Barcelona, I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pistoia

Albergo grazioso e pulito

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Unica pecca per muoversi nella città necessità della metro che peraltro è a 5 minuti a piedi, 10 euro circa di taxi dalle ramblas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good clean comfortable hotel. Nothing to complain about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleroi

Hotel sympathique mais excentré

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Le confort de la chambre.
Cons: Abattre quelques buildings est-ce une proposition envisageable?
Nous avons passé un weekend end a barcelone. J'avais choisi cet hotel car il disait jouir d'une vue sur la mer, etre proche du centre ville et à quelques pas d'une bouche de métro. Voilà la réelle description de l'Attica 21: Pour ce qui est de la vue imprenable sur la plage...on a bien essayé de chercher, la plage reste toujours introuvable de notre fenêtre! Vous trouverez l'hôtel dans une rue déserte entourée de buildings. Cela sent certes l'air iodé, mais aucune trace de vague! Par contre vue imprenable sur la fenêtre du complexe sportif juste en face! Si vous comptez sur un cadre romantique et oceanesque ne vous y aventurez pas! Quant à la proximité du centre ville...je vous fait un léger topo: La bouche de métro est a 200 mètres, vous devez vous arrêter a Gracia et prendre une autre ligne pour vous rendre dans un coin touristique. Cependant, l'arrêt passaje de Gracia est immensément long pour rejoindre l'autre ligne! Prévoyez de bonnes chaussures de marche! Nous l'avons fait plusieurs fois par jours et je peux vous dire que ce passaje, ou plutôt ce tunnel qui n'en finit plus nous donnait des cauchemars! D'autant plus, que bardés de sacs, avec nos manteaux, nous crevions littéralement de chaud dans cette fournaise! Pas le souvenir le plus agréable de notre périple! Mis à part ceci, le personnel est cordial, la chambre est pourvue de tout le nécessaire et est spacieuse. En somme, barcelone est une ville magnifique, nous y retournerons... mais pas dans cet hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Definitely not a four star hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs updating. Definitely not a four star hotel.
Location: Not close to anything except beach.
We arrived at the hotel and were immediately nervous as the neighborhood looked scary. The taxi driver was afraid to leave a single woman at this hotel and offered to wait. I had him wait and went into the hotel. The staff was not friendly and the hotel smelled terrible. It was not clean and looked for shabby. I left in the cab and had to find another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: It had no air conditioning in November - rooms were slightly hot & humid
Clean hotel with specious rooms and friendly staff; close to the beechm & 5 minutes walk from the metro station Selva da Mar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palencia

SIN DUDARLO REPETIRÍAMOS

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Todo.
Cons: Le falta disponer de gimnasio
Location: Situado en una zona muy tranquila, cerca de la playa y muy próximo a un gran centro comercial, el "Diagonal Mar".
Buena relación calidad-precio. Habitaciones cómodas, amplias y con buena insonorización. Desayuno buffet excelente. Personal del hotel muy atento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Wohlgefühlt

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
Cons: Warum kann die City-Tax nicht sofort in den Rechnungspreis eingerechnet werden. TV funktionierte nicht optimal.
Location: Gut mit der Metro erreichbar. Kurzer Fußweg zum Hotel. Spaziergang an´s Meer. Sonstige Aktivitäten konnte ich nicht wahrnehmen.
Rezeption professional. Guter Service; besonders erwähnenswert der Service an der Bar und die tolle Dachterrasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
A very modern hotel, good facilities. Close to the beach (10 min walk) though its quite far out from the city centre (though there is Metro station nearby or take a bus). Very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent, one of us particularly appreciated that a Gluten-free option was available for all meals.
Cons: See my comment above about interconnecting doors.
Location: Felt a lot less touristy than central Barcelona. Loved being so close to beach and metro station (which was very easy to use).
We travelled as a group of 3 people staying in 2 rooms (1 double, 1 single). Location of hotel is excellent. Not in central Barcelona but very close to Selva de Mar metro station and to a lovely quiet part of the beach, with several convenience stores close-by. Felt like a very safe area at night. Hotel itself was clean, nice rooms (with easy to use security safe in each room), and all the staff we encountered where very friendly and helpful. One minor gripe: the double we stayed in had an interconnecting door for families, which although locked let in a lot of noise. We would recommend requesting a non-interconnecting room if possible. Overall, we would all stay here again, and would recommend to others.