Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

This hotel is located in the centre of Barcelona.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff at this hotel were very pleasant and helpful . Our room was very clean and spacious.
Cons: The room was quite dark and lacked tea and coffee making facilities . I also felt the bed was a little hard !
Location: The Hotel Barcelona is very central, just a short walk from the Ramblas. Bars and restaurants are all near by .
Barcelona is a beautiful city , there's lots to see and do . I would recommend purchasing tickets for the city tour buses. These buses make getting around the city so simple. You can hop on and off wherever you choose making it easy to see the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I would definitely return

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This is an excellent hotel. The location was perfect, the staff friendly and the room well appointed, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. And there are hot tubs on the roof!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

Hotel close to museums etc.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I have already given my opinion.
Cons: The lights in the two Cupboards on either side of the Bed in our Room did not work even after the Electrician had checked them !!
Location: The Concierge booked tickets and/or gave directions to Museums etc and other places of oHistorical Interest ,Restaurants,Shops. Trams,taxi,water !!
While the hotel rooms were small they were adequate. The staff particularly the Concierge was extremely efficient and dealt with all our requests In a most courteous manner. However, what makes this hotel special is that it has a Brasserie FLO Parisian style !! Delicious seafood with a more than adequate French wine list to chose from. We will return to this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverkip

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel with very friendly staff and good location.
Cons: No!
Location: Haagen Dazs shop for waffles. Casa Batllo is amazing. La Rambla and the Placa de Catalunya are about a twenty minute walk away.
Close to Caso Batllo which we found to be one of the most amazing buildings to visit and the City Sightseeing bus tour route. Taxi to La Rambla approx. 5-6 euros so worthwhile as taxis wait close by. Meals in the restaurant were good. The Haagen Dazs shop is close by for a waffle or crepe breakfast! Training facilities on the top floor as well as two jacuzzis. Banks very close by if you need to change scottish notes into euros. If you like really good food go to Els Quatro Gats in Carrer do Montsio near the Placa de Catalunya. We would stay there again. The city is always noisy so you have to keep your window closed but the rooms are air conditioned. We would not recommend the Aerocity transfer bus recommended by Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, New York

Centrally located, perfect small hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: There was apparently a breakfast buffet, but I couldn't find it. I had a coffee and croissant in the bar in the morning, which was perfect.
I had no idea what to expect since I bought my travel package at the last minute. The hotel was great. I could walk everywhere. The room was bigger than I expected with ample closet space and the bathroom was freshly renovated and clean. The roof deck had two jacuzzis and a lovely place to sit and have a drink. Even though the place was full, it was surprisingly quiet. I had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
First impression of the hotel was great - photos online do not do it justice! Very clean and we loved the rooftop terrace with jacuzzis and bar. Only complaint is the rooms are quite dark even with all lights on, and had one bad experience with the bartender in the downstairs bar - he was very rude and angry. However would love to stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to others!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Staff not very friendly. Rooms are ok but very dark
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Everything OK except wifi

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel is in a good location (though most convenient locations might be closer to the sea) and is generally quite good, except one thing: the wifi practically did not work on my Mac. It might be a mac only issue, but be warned! I told the staff but they were unable to do anything about it. The internet would be there for a couple of minutes maybe and then would be broken for indefinite time. Then if you are lucky - another 5 minutes, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very Impressive

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Not too far from centre (about 20 mins walk), professional, helpful staff, beautifully presented.
Cons: Maybe a rug to make it more homely? Also the bedside lamps were very bright - a visit to the loo in the middle of the night woke my partner up.
Location: Quite near to Caso Batllo and La Pedrera. Very near to some nice bars and restaurants.
My partner and I stayed 3 nights, everything about this hotel was impressive - well run, immaculately presented, very tasteful. My one gripe is that maybe the room was a little too clinical - but then you can't please everyone! On the whole I'm really pleased I booked with Barcelona Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, local restaurants, cleanliness.
Cons: Beds are a little firm...and sort of low...but got used to it very quick...a movie channel might be nice??
La Rambla has become a 'mad house' of tourists, backpackers and pick pockets...you want a nice clean hotel, with friendly, helpful staff...a hotel where you can step outside into the quiet and be at a nice, superb quality restaurantt in a few moments without battling hundreds of tourists? (La Tagliatella or the amazing Crepery around the corner!)...then this is a perfect hotel. Also the local travel center and agency (who do great bus tours - we went to the amazing Portaventura) are just a 5 minute walk straight down the street!