Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Great stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Room size and location. Modern and clean. Great value for money.
Cons: No tea and coffee facilities.
Location: Grat location, huge selection of places to eat and central.
Lovely room in good hotel. Clean and great rooftop bar. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with a perfect location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Everything was just as I wanted it to be , even better: we got a free early check in, and free upgrade to a luxury room, lots of help from stuff how to get around. Very happy with my choice of the hotel Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

very nice hotel.convienietly situated .

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean rooms and facilities
Cons: Beds too hard and uncomfortable
Location: Very well situated to city centre. Easy to find things to do places to eat,andconviently located near tranxport and tour buses etc/
Nice hotel,helpful staff,and well situated for city centre. Hotel facilities good with a lovely roof terrace. Only one minor complaint was that the bed was not very comfortable,but other than this overall stay very good,would recomend this hotel and Barcelona to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Center of Barcelona

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Just a 15 min walk to Sagrada Familia, the must-see destination in Barcelona, and two blocks from a subway station
I had one dinner, the dining room is very small, but the light meal I had was excellent. Breakfasts had all that I could expect. The Wifi worked very well: in fact, my phone made connections on a bus passing by. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful !

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Friendly staff. Central - beautiful location and hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel-aviv, Israel

Pleasant hotel at very good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
10-15 min (With Baby carriage) walking to most attractions so you in the heart of things without all the non-stop-all-day-noise. We were 2 adults and 1.5 years old child and had a nice big room (in terms of europe). Very pleasant staff that nice fully answer all ours needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were lovely, and the housekeeping staff were excellent.
Cons: The interior rooms are quite gloomy and have no real natural light - you need lights on in them even in the day.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Barcelona Center Hotel. The location is good, particularly if you like exploring a city on foot, and is not far from the Passeig de Gracia station and a number of different metro stations. The Sagrada Familia is about a 15 minute walk away, as is the Pla├ža de Catalunya and the top of the Ramblas. The hotel is very smart and modern with a swish marble lobby, and I found the reception staff to be very warm, polite and helpful. They were more than happy to print out boarding passes for us and to offer advice on how to get to places if you weren't sure. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and I have to make a particular mention of how good we found the housekeeping to be. Everything was always impeccably clean and tidy after we returned from our days out, which was a real pleasure. As other reviewers have noted, the beds are very firm. I quite liked that and I slept really well on them, but it is worth being aware of in advance. There are also no tea or coffee-making facilities in the rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not 4*

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Not a 4* star hotel. First room we were given was 118, it was like being put in a cave there was no natural light and we had to ask to move. The door to the mini fridge also kept falling off along with other things that appeared to be "bodged" together. There was also an awful moment where my friend thought she had lost her passport to find that the hotel reception staff had been 'joking' & had it all along... Not professional or funny behaviour at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel was in a good location, plenty of restaurants within walking distance, easy to get taxis. Staff was good and room was clean although the AC made the ceiling panel rattle, a light bulb was out and we only had 1 towel until the last day. Good water pressure and temperature. Breakfast buffet was typical. Computer in lobby and the wifi were both very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to metro. Few faults

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The Hot Tub & pillows
Location: Small work to Diagonal Metro... Easy walk into main sq. playa catalyna. Gaudi dragon museum with 10 minute walk
Hot tub didn't work, was told it was fixed it wasn't! Pillows very uncomfortable, basic food menu too! Was given a twin room also not impressed. However hotel staff were extremely patient and friendly.