Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paco from San Juan, PR

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Good location & comfortable rooms
Cons: No complaints at all. Reception staff could be more friendly.
Location: Walking distance to Las Ramblas. Many restaurants two or three blocks from the hotel.
Nice hotel with good location. We just stayed one night prior to a mediterranean cruise and everything was OK. Although it's Barcelona, probably kind of expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel Barcelona was wonderful

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Everything was top notch.
Cons: Other than wishing for some of the things we are used to as Americans - stated above - we were quite pleased with this hotel
Location: Walk down toward the harbor and there are many nice places to eat very close to this hotel. Sit outside and enjoy the view. English is spoken.
Everything about this hotel was very nice. They had the best shower system we have ever had in Europe - no water conservation here. The hotel is nicely situated to many places to eat and is not too far from the shopping area - Las Ramblas. Just remember, if you are used to American services they do not provide a wash cloth in the bathroom. A face towel and bath towel but nothing smaller. And don't expect to get ice unless you ask for it from the bar - which they will provide but there is no ice bucket to keep it in. This is just the European way - no bath mat to use after your bath, no box spring on the bed beneath the mattress ... but this hotel will be a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel close to cruise lines

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Hotel staff were excellent, only complaint no facecloths
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helen & David from Australia

Good Location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the Hotel was very good and we would stay again. It was clean and service was good. Pillows were not the best but we made do, otherwise it is a good Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy Perks

close to centre of everything.

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was nice and clean. only downfall was there was no kettle facilities available in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, well priced, perfect location!

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, location, price, service, comfort. There is no minibar in rooms. ONE PROBLEM - I paid extra on hotels.com for a king bed and the hotel doesn't actually even have king beds (the options are standard double or twin beds) so don't pay the extra!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ABJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from portland oregon. USA

Great area for tourists

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Would have liked an ice bucket with ice Wake up call was late
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from South Wales

Not quite up to par

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location. Advertised full price of £400+ is a joke. It was a one night stay for us and left very early for a flight so didn't really matter however couldn't stay a week there. Room was small, badly lit, and dark decour didn't help. Safe in the room didn't work, mini bar was empty and next to no toiletries in the bathroom. Not what you would expect from a 4* hotel charging £400 per night !!!.